Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel was old and small. Room was big and clean but they didn't have kitchen so I have to eat breakfast in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, USA

economical hotel for quick in and out

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, fix and fill vending machine, provide complimentary water to customers.
Location: beach
drain in bathroom was broken. I filled the sink and upon lifting the drain plug water poured out onto the bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The room was a pretty good location, pretty close to the boardwalk. The room was a bit outdated, but was good enough for us since we were pretty much just sleeping there. The parking was TERRIBLE. They didn't have enough spaces & the actual "parking lot" in tiny. We had to ask the hotel next door if we could park in the back of their hotel since we there weren't any spaces. I tried calling up to our office 3 times to ask what we should do & didn't get an answer. It wasn't a bad hotel at all though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
For the price it was great, walls are thin so be careful you can here everything next door... over all great location and great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel. Noisy!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
No place to eat breakfast if there is bad weather. Breakfast was never restocked so get there early. Front desk gave us room key went up to room, was not ready from last guest. Very noisy with road noise. Run down part of City. Only good thing walking distance to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north little rock

older nice motel near the boardwalk

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Motel was older, but supriseingly clean and comfortable. The bed felt very good. The jacuzzi in the room was "weird", but didn't bother me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz,CA

Great Location Lousy Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and good location. Just a block or two from the Boardwalk.
Cons: Redo the bathroom!! Wash walls and door casing. Sand and paint walls and door casing. Replace all caulking. Replace broken bathtub/shower surround.
Location: Just a block or two from the Boardwalk.
When we arrived at the motel check in went mostly smooth. I found it quite difficult to understand the clerk due his thick middle eastern accent. We ask for a downstairs room (I know there are no guarantees) but still had to climb about 6 or 8 stairs to get to our room. Parking was a nightmare!! The lot was very small and there was no available space to park when we returned from dinner. I asked the clerk where I was supposed to park. He came out of the office and pointed to a space which would have blocked 3 other vehicles preventing them form leaving the lot. When I told him this he was rather insistant that I park there anyway. I told him I would not park there and the reason so he pointed to another place between a parked car and a dumpster. It was impossible to access this spot since the driveway was a narrow alley and there was no room to pull into the spot, back up and straighten out. By this time we were getting frustrated and as I had clearly explained why we could not park in either space he suggested. At this time he realized that we had handicapped plates on our car, went into the office and spoke to another man (in a foreign language) evidently telling him to move his car out of the handicapped parking space. The mans car did not have handicapped plates nor a hang tag on the mirror. Yes it was a very convienient spot to the office but he should not have been parked there. The bathroom counter had mold on the caulking, the paint was chipped and the woodwork dirty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Remodeled motel. Great location, short walking distance to the boardwalk
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty and run down

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
My wife did not like the idea of booking a Super 8 but I talked her into it. She was right. This property is old, run down, and very dirty. There was mold in the bathroom. The best part of this stay was leaving. I expected a lot more for the price. Very disappointed.