Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaysville, United States of America

Class and Comfort

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The West Cliff Inn is very well preserved and an impressive restoration. Beautiful inside and out. Peaceful and comforting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great value

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. A beautiful home with great views of the beach and lovely architecture. We would definifely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Beautiful Victorian B&B in perfect location!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Perfect place to stay! Room #1 on ground floor with perfect view of front porch and ocean! Cookies, coffee cake, wine and cheese in the afternoon and a beautiful breakfast spread each morning!! This bed and breakfast is wonderful!! Flew in from San Jose airport and 30 minute drive around beautiful mountains and pines. Take the Beach train to Roaring Camp. Drive to Walton light house on a few minutes away. Wonderful boardwalk and wharf!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: location to beach,well appointed room ,large bath
Cons: air conditioning
Location: at the beach ,a nice boardwalk, restarants close by
The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the spacious big old house is well taken care of and nicely decorated.The guest room my husband and I had,had close to 12' ceilings, a king size bed with great linens,a fireplace and giant floor to ceiling windows. the bath was large with a curbless walk in shower.Just a great place. I would be interested in staying at other Four Sister Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location, food, staff, room everything!!
Location: lots of diverse food option. We had Mediterranean, Brazilian, Hawaiian food, all in two days!
We had the BEST time ever! The place is so cozy! It was like a home away from home. Before I left I was inquiring the staff about next year! I want to bring my whole family here! We absolutely LOVED it. The food was great. There were always cookies for us to munch on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Something different from the usual large hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: It was a small b and b style of hotel with a lovely afternoon wine and canapé hour, fresh baking and coffee available 24 hours, and a lovely breakfast
Cons: There needed to be somewhere to place your toiletries in the bathroom. The one shelf had hotel supplied items on it.
Location: Perfect location for popping over the road to the beach and boardwalk area. Good restaurants were close by
This small b and b style hotel was a very welcome change from the usual large hotel. It was an old homestead which was beautifully renovated with very comfortable rooms, barring space for toiletries in the bathroom. The complimentary wine and canapés were very well done, as was the breakfast with freshly baked items available all day long. The hotel is just across the road from the pier and beach which has a boardwalk and amusement park. The staff were very helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a change from the standard style of hotel then this hits the spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great gourmet breakfast included! Great views

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: very comfortable beds
Cons: better staff at front desk, new people
Location: views of the ocean, close to boardwalk!
Loved sitting on porch looking at the ocean enjoying wine & cheese!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable classic, B&B setting

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Location, imposing presence from the street, breakfast, amenities, free movies, internet.
Cons: The floor AC unit should be installed properly. The description for the Deluxe King Spa guestroom should probably say "loft space".
Location: Close to the Santa Cruz wharf and boardwalk. Plenty of places to eat.
Restored old mansion with modern touches. First floor features seating area, breakfast dining area, and the "front desk" near the kitchen. Second floor has regular rooms, and third floor has loft space/dormers. First floor windows are 8-footers letting in a lot of light. We booked the Deluxe King Spa guestroom in the third floor. That bath was something else, with plenty of marble that will please a modern day Roman. The room itself was comfortable, with a thermostat-set fireplace to regulate the heat in that space. I found the ceiling height a little low, and the dormer window didn't let in too much light making it somewhat claustrophobic. They have a floor AC unit, which was alright but the exhaust wasn't installed or attached; had to fudge around with it to make it work. The bed was too soft for our taste. Parking was okay. Finding the inn was a bit tricky. The guests at the inn kept mostly to themselves and respected your privacy. Breakfast was good. We didn't partake of the wine and cheese in the evening. I used the dumb waiter to move my niece's suitcase up 3 floors; it was fun doing it manually. Nice innkeeps. The inn was a quarter mile away from the Santa Cruz wharf, a half mile from the boardwalk. Good location. Just watch for cars at the crosswalks. Overall, I would have loved to be in a room with larger windows. Accident of a hasty choice, that's all. The place is really nice, although a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Ambiance; location; staff friendliness.
Cons: Desk in room do to some work would have been nice; kettle in room for tea (Keurig coffee was offered). Milk in fridge downstairs was missing.
I arrived late, all was arranged - except key cards to room did not work! The emergency service was not helpful. I found a (random emergency) number at reception and informed the person about my dilemma. She immediately acted on it; the offsite receptionist called back and I was able find myself inside the room shortly after. While the official emergency service was not helpful - the staff was very helpful. The following morning I was asked, if I would like a bottle of wine or chocolates for compensation which was a lovely and generous gesture. The room was neat and clean; well appointed. Location to beach excellent; parking on-site excellent; water pressure excellent; towels, linens all in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Great location!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Nice, quiet hotel within walking distance to beach, Boardwalk and downtown. We appreciated the breakfast and evening wine and appetizers. Will definitely be back.