Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Gorgeous views, lovely location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great apartments for a family get away close to Hippie Market , Santa Eulalia and the quieter north of Ibiza. Pool was lovely and it was peaceful. Would love to come back for longer!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, away from the bustle and hustle.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, nice pool, good food within our half board deal.
Cons: Service in the restaurant could be more attentive/professional, but the staff were rather charming regardless. Information given upon check-in.
Location: Hotel is located some 15 mins' drive from the town of Santa Eulalia (a lovely town) and some 35-40 min from Ibiza town. Cala Llenya nearby.
Generally a pleasant stay. There was a bit of a confusion on check in as the reception could not find the right key for the apartment, but resolved finally. The general info about the hotel facilities upon check in was not forthcoming so we can to illicit it; the reception staff seems young and still wet behind the ears. We has half board and the food in the restaurant was satisfactory. The restaurant staff were mostly Italians and they were all very nice, although sometimes -- again -- came across as rather fresh on the job, which meant that sometimes there was a bit of confusion regarding the menu. The service could have been more professional at times, but nothing to pick a bone about. Generlly a rather pleasant stay in what is a relaxing and quiet location. A lovely beach at Cala Llenya is within a walking distance (you will need a car to visit the island though).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thanks you for staying in Cala Azul and for your review. Our staff,as you said, for the majority is composed by young workers but i assure you that we put all our energy to meets the needs of the guests. Hoping to see you again in Cala Azul. Regards, Lisa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful setting quiet and peaceful with a lovely swimming pool. Plenty of loungers never too busy . Rooms dated but clean and good suze with lovely private patio area. Good value for money but food wasn't great in evenings but breakfast and lunches fine .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families with kids, not for couples

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place is good for families with children, but it's a weird vibe for a couple. We were surrounded by children and felt like we were in a chuckie cheese. We were hoping for a romantic getaway, but having so many children around sort of ruined the mood. There was no specific issue with the hotel, and while the views were amazing, everything is a bit cheap and run down. It's also really in the middle of no where, which is suboptimal. Overall, if you are with a family, I'd say it's a great place for a stay, but for a couple or single traveler, you should definitely avoid.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

The quiet side of Ibiza

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Food choice is quite limited in the restaurant. Although as noted above there are a few other local options.
Location: As above
Complex offers a good standard of accommodation at a reasonable price. Quiet location but (in addition to the bar/restaurant on site) there are a small number of decent restaurants/bars within walking distance and a mini-supermarket about 100 meters away. The pool and bar area is good, offering great views towards Formentera but not overcrowded - rarely over 50% occupancy of sun beds during our stay. We were initially offered a ground floor room with very liitle natural light on the terrace. However, the reception staff obligingly moved us to a sizeable upstairs apartment, with a pleasant outdoor dining area and stairs to a large roof terrace. This helpful/co-operative approach was reflected across the site, with many of the staff members clearly being part of the Italian family who operate the complex. Cala LLeyna beach is only 10 minutes walk (downhill) and from there it's possible to go onto the next bay Cala Nova and then around the rocky headland into Es Cana. We enjoyed our week at Club Cala Azul and will come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not park outside reception you will get a fine!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great situation but need car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not very impressed

Posted Jul 15, 2008
When we booked this hotel we had high hopes given the previous reviews and the information on the website, however, we were a little disappointed. On the first night we arrived late, just in time to check in, and when we got to our room we realised that there was no air conditioning. It was too late to go back to reception so spent a sleepless night in very hot conditions and on incredibly uncomfortable beds. The next day we went to reception and it turned out you had to pay extra for the air conditioning which should have been mentioned considering the heat. They changed the matresses and they were better but never very comfortable. The room was generally small but we had a nice balcony and once it was cooled down we were relatively comfortable there. With regards the food this was generally of a very low standard. The breakfast was very basic and the dinner was practically inedible. After the first try we didn't go back and eat in the local restaurants. The positives are that it is in a good location and it was very peaceful when we were there at the beginning of August which was exactly what we wanted. As a base it isn't bad but don't expect too much.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The beautifull garden around the hotel
Location: Near by the beach.
Beautifull area, quiet, with a nice view. Good swimmingpool. Clean rooms. Good price/quality
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mantua

Posto accessibile per chi usa un'auto, tranquillo.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: La zona tranquilla e il villaggio
Cons: La possibilità di sapere dove parcheggiare con l'auto
Location: A soli dieci km da Sant'Eularia da cui si può passare una piacevole serata sul lungomare
Posto veramente bello e confortevole da cui si gode un bel panorama
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Lisa , Hotel Management
gentile ospite, la ringraziamo per aver sogiornato presso il Club Cala Azule per aver condiviso la sua esperienza con altri utenti,siamo lieti che il soggiorno sia stato di suo gradimento, l'aggettivo confortevole ci rende realmente orgogliosi del nostro lavoro in quanto il nostro obbiettivo è far sentire i nostri ospiti come a casa. Per quanto riguarda il tema del parcheggio, siamo consapevoli che a volte possa creare disagio ma purtroppo non è una responsabilitá che dipende solo da noi,stiamo lavorando per rendere il tutto piu agevole. Ci auguriamo di riaverla nostro ospite, cordialmente, Lisa
4 out of 5
by Lisbeth

Ibiza er andet end festlige lange våde nætter

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stille og roligt hotel. Lå tæt ved en meget hyggelig strand men langt fra alt andet, dog var der en meget lille lokal SPAR, hvor man ku' købe lidt i. Man har brug for en bil til at komme rundt. Men alt i alt et pænt hotel, som nok indbyder mest til par/familier med større børn. Køkkenet kan man ikke skrive noget godt om, så derfor ska' man køre ud og finde hyggelige spisesteder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing club cala azul and for your review. We are pleased that the holiday has been its of your liking, we know that the resort is a little bit far from the city center but in our opinion this distance is our strength, the club would not be the same in another location. Hoping to be able to accomodate you another time. Regards, Lisa