Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near subway station

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The hotel was near wangsimni station. It was very centrally located, nearby all amenities. Very clean hotel, decorations are a bit old. Room size was great, we had a queen size bed, bathrobes and towels were provided. Fridge, Kettle, Hair Dryer, tea and coffee, bottles of water were provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Nice hotel. Nice staff. Not far from subwat station so commuting is not a problem.
3 out of 5
by james from Maryland

Old hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice. They called me to say I left something in the room.
Cons: Electrical outlets need to be renovated.
The hotel is close to the wangshimni subway station. The outside of the hotel looks fairly decent. However, the inside of the hotel is extremely old. Everything in the room looked old. What really bothered me was the electrical outlets. They did not look safe at all. Also, the tv would turn off every time I bumped into the counter. Bathroom actually looked fairly new and clean. There was a window in the room but it's blocked by a wall. Overall, the room was not pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not exciting

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Nil
Cons: Dirt carpet, cigarette smell
Location: 5 minutes walk to metro
Ok if you are familiar with hotels in Asia. Exterior building looked fine but you can see wear and tear once you step inside. Beds were hard, housekeeping did not vacuum for the duration we were there, that's 5 nights. Did not clean toilet one day, did not clean used coffee cup another. Room smelt musty and faint cigarette odour. A/C worked well so as hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 stars rating

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: complimentary drink daily and cleanliness
Cons: smelly slippers and extra round table
Location: 10 minutes walk from subway station. Not much facilities around the area though
good value for money. Change of towels daily. Replenishment of toiletries daily and complementary water. With fridge and safe box. Everything else are good except the air-con is not cold at all and the hotel staffs did not even have a bell boy to help us with the luggage. The slippers provided are also smelly. We asked the staff to check the air-con. They did and it worked for one night but the next night, the air-con was not cold again. The round table in the room also took up too much space. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Onan from Miami, Florida

Fair hotel in a great location

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Staff was super helpful and friendly
Cons: nasty disgusting carpet in the hallway. (I was on the 6th floor). I'm guessing they're all the same. Not sure why they haven't changed or cleaned.
Location: The location was super! Near subway and close to many attractions.
The hotel is in a great location close to the subway and many attractions. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you can get past the nasty, disgusting carpet when you get off the elevator (I was on the 6th floor), the rooms are ok. They are not spacious but the bathroom is. The room was clean, and ok for a place to rest on a busy trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, but overrated

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Nice hotel, clean on the surface, but visably old as the carpets in the rooms and halls were stained and badly worn. Staff were friendly. Very good location -near a big subway station. Pleasant stay overall, but a bit old and run-down to be worth the 3-star status.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ryan from Tokyo, Japan

my best place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: the shower
Cons: amennities
Location: near to everything
my second stayed at vision hotel and enjoyed it. from bus to subway its so convinient. just need some fixing of walls,floor..add some touch of renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ryan policarpio from Tokyo, Japan

spacious room and nice location

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: spacious room,near transportation,staff service
Cons: water presure is kinda weak
Location: convinient to everything,liesure,transportation and nice nieghboor
easy to find,just 5mins away from wangshimni station exit2. the room is big.need to improve the water presure or maybe we just stayed at 7th floor.anything is ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Its nice for the price

Posted Jun 19, 2011
I liked it and thought that it was very homey. I like the staff they were very friendly and helpful, its location is good for simple korean foods but if u want a little taste of home, fast food the only way to get it is to catch the train to Monydung.. The rooms are clean enough, i felt comfortable sleeping in the bed(sheets where flawlessly white) even though i didn't like walking around without shoes on because the carpet wasn't so clean over all i think that this hotel was great for the price especially if your traveling along(feels safe)