Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Newly refurnished hotel with comfortable amenities

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, staff friendliness, comfort and convenience.
Cons: Maybe a bathroom mat would be useful. Also some cups for hot drinks would be nice. I had to buy my own paper cups.
Location: Location is near Starbucks, Paris Baguette, Daiso, convenience stores, Dongdaemun market, Lotte Mall, Cheongnyangni Station and plenty of eateries!
I arrived early morning and was surprised that i was able to check-in early! Room was spacious and enough for 3 people although i was the only one occupying the room. Bed was very comfortable. It has all the basic necessities. Bathroom was very clean. I am impressed with the daily housekeeping. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel location is near Lotte Mall and train station. Variety of convenience stores nearby. Love the hot shower and soft-lighting of the room. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here very much and will most likely come back again! ^_^ Thank you New Boolim hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Inexpensive

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel is inexpensive so you can't ask for much more, maybe a little better mattresses would be better, the staff was helpful and friendly and the location is great, close to lots of transportation, several options to choose for restaurants
4 out of 5
by Wei Chuin from Penang, Malaysia

Best Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place and convenient to go everywhere. Near to hotel already had convenient store and pharmacy. Surrounded with Shopping Complex, bus station and also train station. Good Location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Near to Metro station

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Hotel staff always keep smiling, just 1 min to Metro station by foot. Comfort room and clean, Good LED TV. But bath shower is poor.
2 out of 5
by Satisfied Guests

Dated and not easy to find. Only Korean Signboard

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on HotelClub
Overall bad impression. Firstly, it was wrongly advise on their location, Next to Lotte Plaza and not Lotte Dept. Store. Hotel Signboard Name is in Korean. Reception Desk appearance was dated, look dirty and not friendly. We have to change many rooms because it is smoky, even though we stated non-smoking during booking. Unlike other motels and hotels, this hotel wants to charge for basic toiletries like shampoo, conditioner and soap. Uncontrolled adult channel. Not suitable for family with young children. Roadside stores are not cleaned. Only plus points are near to train station and subway and next to a Paris Baguette cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soffiah

Very strategic location. very

Posted Jun 30, 2011 on HotelClub
Very strategic location. very close to : a)Cheongnyangni Station b)Airport bus stop c)Lotte Plaza d)Lotte Departmental Shopping Complex e)Daiso Store f)Convenience Store-Family Mart. Very easy to take taxi around the hotel. The hotel might be on the "run down" side, but the location is a bonus for any one who stays here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erni

Positive: excellent location-just

Posted Feb 5, 2011 on HotelClub
Positive: excellent location-just meters from Cheongnyangi metro, bus and train stations; large size bedroom and bathroom (for 4 people); very good floor heating & shower systems. Negative: The corridors and rooms are very run down and a bit dirty. They do not actually provide airport transfer service despite being listed in the hotel facilities. The staff speak very little English or not at all. Practise your phrasebook Korean if using this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

BooLim Hotel Seoul

Posted Dec 31, 2010 on Hotels
The name of the Hotel is New BooLim Hotel. It's expected of a 3* hotel and there were many Jap tourists statying and it is near to subway, malls and meals around the hotel is good. Rooms are a bit old but ok. I stayed from 14th to 19th Dec 2010. Initially I booked from 14th to 20th due to a slight change of my tour intenary I have to cancel the 20th booking and according to hotel.com the hotel agree to refund the 20th payment to me via hotel.com. If everything goes on well, I will suggest you pple out there book with hotel.com. You can smell residue smoke at the corridor and something in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

very near a big mall, and bus

Posted Dec 6, 2010 on HotelClub
very near a big mall, and bus to airport