Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Ron from Rochester NY

Stay away from this Place ! Old and rundown !

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
This place is old and run down. There are many more nicer places in the area to stay at.It is definitely a low class resort. The condos are old and dingy and many smell old and musty. It was so bad I left early and went to a much nicer place in Stowe which was nicer and even cheaper. This place is horrible. It is the only resort that I have ever left in the middle of my stay. I didn't care that they wouldn't give me my money back. I HAD TO GET OUT OF THERE. One Nasty PLACE !!! Don't go there !!!!
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Problems checking in and out due to front desk being closed. Inconvent for traverlers that arrive late at night or have to leave early in AM.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Providence

Beauty on the Outside, not Inside

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Just Ok basic lodging. I guess all the rooms are individually owned so my experience may not translate to other rooms. Bad cabin decor, dated bathroom, no free wifi, minimal kitchen supplies. Ok for what it was, the beauty of the surrounding area makes up for a lot. Proximity to lifts would also be a big selling point. We were there for fall foliage, found the staff friendly and helpful, would stay again for skiing but it would not be my first choice unless proximity to the mountain was important
3 out of 5
by Justin L.

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Rather confusing when arriveing late at night and leaving early in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, ma

Amazing condo unit!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I rented one of the amazing condo units! it was huge and spacious and so clean! I was so impressed! The staff was so helpful i will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Smuggs is good for ski but not for sleeping

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: the people do care, but the administration must be a bit lackluster and distant
Cons: not sure what can be done to improve the facilities in place without completely remaking the entire village
Location: not much to do except drink off the slopes.
First, what was good was the people's friendliness. This made up for a lot. The housing reminded me of a winter camp however...very used and older. They try hard to have stuff to do off the slopes, but it is inadequate for the pricing. The clean up of the roads is inadequate after snowfall. Every housing unit is different; hodge podge. I will try not to stay here again, although I must say that the ski school was top notch. The slopes were fun, but the lifts were average.
4 out of 5
by Ramon from Kingston

smugglers notch resort review

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
We had an amazing time here. The price was right and the service was excellent. The only thing that is keeping my rating from 5 stars is the resort shops or vending machines not being open 24/7.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be sure of what you are getting

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
For the price I paid, the studio apt. that I rented was generally acceptable, except for the very uncomfortable bed (I slept on the couch - only a shade better), and the fact that no one told me that this apt. was on the third floor with no elevator - that was very difficult for me as a 60+ woman traveling alone with a fair amount of luggage. (I asked 2 people when I checked in what floor I would be on, and one didn't know, and one said he thought it was on the second floor.) Also, the parking lot behind the building where I stayed was lighted at night only by the few rather dim porch lights along the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great place to stay during the fall!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of beautiful scenic roads, wineries and good food!
The place was clean and located in a beautiful area to enjoy the fall color changes. Will definitely go back.