Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Nice hotel close to Tanglewood and museums.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Lovely room with owners who care about making your stay memorable. Enjoyed breakfast the next morning as well.
5 out of 5
by Mary Ann

Perfect Berkshire B&B

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location. Close to all the local interests. The proprietors are wonderful. Great conversationalists, knowledgeable about the area, terrific linens and wonderful baked good at breakfast. It's like visiting family. Loved my stay.
5 out of 5
by Bob

Terrific quick stay!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penna

Ha all you would expect in a top of line B&B

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to Stockbridge, West Stockbridge, Lenux, Great Barrington. Near many unique galleries, Norman Rockwell Museum, Chesterwood, Tanglewood ,more.
Pretty lodge, roomy public rooms, scenic location, clean and bright bedrooms, great breakfast, friendly and helpful inn keeper. A short short drive to major sites and many well known villages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Disappointing experience. Doesn't compare to other bed and breakfasts in the area. Very tired looking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, but you pay for what you get!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay at Stockbridge Country Inn. We were there for a relaxing weekend getaway and we got it with peaceful sleep. Diane and Vernon are very nice hosts - super sweet, both of them! While I give the place 5 stars, I would say that it was a bit expensive for us 20/30-something folks. I would probably not splurge as much next time. It's definitely REALLY nice and you get made to order breakfast, with fancy, delicious fruit. But, for "value for your money," I don't think personally I would stay there again, despite the fantastic stay.
4 out of 5
by Megan from NY

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our time there - It was perfectly situated between three great towns (about 5 to 10 minute drive to each). Everyone was very nice and we would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Milford, MA

The Personal Touch

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful breakfast, a charming room and a very friendly innkeeper. What more can you ask from a small country inn.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Metuchen, NJ

We Will Be Back!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay. The bed was so comfortable, the entire house was immaculate and I felt totally comfortable and at home from the moment we stepped in. There are plenty of places to read, play games or just enjoy the scenery. The owners are warm and friendly and gave great suggestions as to how we could spend our weekend in the area...and the advice was spot on! We will be back again, for sure!
5 out of 5
by Magali from Florida

Weary traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
It felt like going back home to receive TLC & comfort!