Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Disappointing experience. Doesn't compare to other bed and breakfasts in the area. Very tired looking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, but you pay for what you get!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay at Stockbridge Country Inn. We were there for a relaxing weekend getaway and we got it with peaceful sleep. Diane and Vernon are very nice hosts - super sweet, both of them! While I give the place 5 stars, I would say that it was a bit expensive for us 20/30-something folks. I would probably not splurge as much next time. It's definitely REALLY nice and you get made to order breakfast, with fancy, delicious fruit. But, for "value for your money," I don't think personally I would stay there again, despite the fantastic stay.
4 out of 5
by Megan from NY

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our time there - It was perfectly situated between three great towns (about 5 to 10 minute drive to each). Everyone was very nice and we would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Milford, MA

The Personal Touch

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful breakfast, a charming room and a very friendly innkeeper. What more can you ask from a small country inn.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Metuchen, NJ

We Will Be Back!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay. The bed was so comfortable, the entire house was immaculate and I felt totally comfortable and at home from the moment we stepped in. There are plenty of places to read, play games or just enjoy the scenery. The owners are warm and friendly and gave great suggestions as to how we could spend our weekend in the area...and the advice was spot on! We will be back again, for sure!
5 out of 5
by Magali from Florida

Weary traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
It felt like going back home to receive TLC & comfort!
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip from NJ

Stockbridge B&B

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great little Bed & Breakfast. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Stayed 3 nights at the end of October, and it was perfect. Really appreciated that each bedroom had it's own bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshfield,Ma

Lovely retreat in a romantic setting

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The friendly unpretentious staff as well as a lovely setting
Cons: Maybe provide afternoon access to tea or coffee
Location: Nearby to several attractions to enjoy in the Berkshires
The stay provided a much needed break in our lives, a very calm and relaxing stay for us as a couple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but perhaps overpriced.

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for a couple of nights on vacation and in general it was a very nice place. Here are my pros: the room was clean and charming and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom included the travel amenities I'd expect at a hotel (shampoo, toothbrush, toothpaste), but which I hadn't expected here. The innkeeper and her daughter were so nice, friendly and went out of their way to be helpful--even when I called late at night when I got lost coming back. The garden and the pool area are beautiful and well-maintained. Here are my cons: there is free wifi, but it doesn't reach all of the rooms--I had to go downstairs to use it. The driveways in and out are very steep and not well paved/maintained, I feared the scraping beneath my car. The breakfast was ok and tasty, but I was hoping for a bit more than cantaloupe, a store bought scone and an egg on toast. The location is ok-- not a lot in the immediate area, but convenient to Tanglewood, Lenox, and the Norman Rockwell museum. Lastly, not the inn's fault, but it is a little hard to find using google maps--the location is at least 1000 feet off. Also not the inn's fault, but a downside to the B&B experience: one of the other guests insisted on playing the very out of tune piano for quite some time during breakfast, when I couldn't avoid it and it was incredibly grating on the nerves. Overall, most things were good, it was probably just a little more expensive than it should've been.