Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Beautiful country home

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Personal and warm welcome from our host. Comfortable and beautifully appointed room. Absolutely marvelous and sumptuous breakfast served on an elegantly set table. We will surely find an excuse to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Labor Day weekend stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Clean bathroom, comfortable bed and hot breakfast.
Cons: Drinks could be provided other than at breakfast. Most B&Bs have coffee and other drinks (especially water) available throughout the day and night. .
Location: Best location in Stockbridge - near Rockwell museum and downtown. Need a car to travel anywhere - but Lenox and Lee are not too distant by car.
We are regulars in the Berkshires and enjoy exploring all it has to offer in terms of entertainment (which is abundant in the Summer months), and the opportunity to stay in historic and well-established B&Bs. This was our first stay at Stockbridge Country Inn and we enjoyed meeting the innkeeper and conversing with the other weekend guests, had great hot breakfasts and enjoyed the comfort of our room and its amenities. The bathroom was the most spotless we have experienced anywhere - kudos! Since we visit the Berkshires often, we will likely find an opportunity to return to this B&B.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
the place is tired, deferred maintainance. No service in afternoon or evening, slow but good breakfast. No water in the pool. porch not useable. Shrubs overgrown. Much nicertain options in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Nice hotel close to Tanglewood and museums.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Lovely room with owners who care about making your stay memorable. Enjoyed breakfast the next morning as well.
2 out of 5
by Marco

Ripoff in the Berkshires

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Rundown, dusty, mediocre service and triple the price that it is worth.
5 out of 5
by Mary Ann

Perfect Berkshire B&B

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location. Close to all the local interests. The proprietors are wonderful. Great conversationalists, knowledgeable about the area, terrific linens and wonderful baked good at breakfast. It's like visiting family. Loved my stay.
5 out of 5
by Bob

Terrific quick stay!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penna

Ha all you would expect in a top of line B&B

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to Stockbridge, West Stockbridge, Lenux, Great Barrington. Near many unique galleries, Norman Rockwell Museum, Chesterwood, Tanglewood ,more.
Pretty lodge, roomy public rooms, scenic location, clean and bright bedrooms, great breakfast, friendly and helpful inn keeper. A short short drive to major sites and many well known villages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Disappointing experience. Doesn't compare to other bed and breakfasts in the area. Very tired looking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, but you pay for what you get!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay at Stockbridge Country Inn. We were there for a relaxing weekend getaway and we got it with peaceful sleep. Diane and Vernon are very nice hosts - super sweet, both of them! While I give the place 5 stars, I would say that it was a bit expensive for us 20/30-something folks. I would probably not splurge as much next time. It's definitely REALLY nice and you get made to order breakfast, with fancy, delicious fruit. But, for "value for your money," I don't think personally I would stay there again, despite the fantastic stay.