Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of June 2016 with the purpose to visit conference in Village of Breckenridge which is only 5 miles away. This hotel is located in a lonely place away from a major road and very quiet at this time of the year. There is no AC in the room, but I can sleep with open window and there were nothing except natural noises -- winds, etc. It is almost pristine. No cars, nothing. I presume that it is full at the time of ski season, but this time it was only a few people around. there is nothing fancy about this hotel, but this is basically what I needed -- either to sleep when I want, and this was after long drive, or work on my laptop, or I am away. The nearest place to eat is either in Breckenridge, of in Frisco, that is toward I70 free way. It is also much less expensive than to stay in Breckenridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok, you get what you paid for.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: There was peeling paint in the bathroom and the fan switch was hard to work once we found it. The switch knob appeared to have broken off.
Location: Was not extremely convenient but we are satisfied at the price was right.
We stayed only one night and it provided us with a clean place to sleep. I would say that it met our minimum requirements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Simple, yet very warm and welcoming hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I stayed at this with my husband and my 3 years old son on our way to Denver. This hotel represents exactly what a simple hotel should be when you are on a budget: simple but clean and comfy rooms, piece and quiet, beautiful views of the mountains at your doorsteps, very friendly staff. You are away from home but this place makes you feel at ease: hot tub, pets welcome, common area offering even books and magazines to borrow. All this minutes away from the beautiful down town Breckenridge. I cannot wait to come back in winter time to take advantage of the huge fireplace and the mulled wine ;-) Thank you guys for our stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Price was lower than orhers
Cons: Bigger bathroom; window AC units; provide coffee maker in rooms
Reserved queen bed, but it appeared smaller than other queen size beds we were at. No window AC units; bathroom very small. Nobody was available after hours or early in am. Was told coffee would be available, but nobody there to open up lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the slopes

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great location, not in the center of Breck. A little older, could use updating, but for the price had everything we needed. Comfortable bed, and heating that worked. Ample parking, hot tub, pets permitted for $10 fee. Staff was very courteous and helpful with local recommendations.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Golden

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had trouble adjusting the heat (room 24). Otherwise the stay was fine, and the breakfast provided was unexpectedly bountiful!
4 out of 5
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

It's not the Ritz-Carlton but perfect!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Okay so if you need mints on your pillows and in-room Shiatsu massage, you can stop reading NOW. This isn't that kind of place. It's not in town. You don't have four star restaurants within walking distance. But for these reasons I enjoyed staying here. I am an old school, knotty pine, big roaring fireplace, casual, want to see the night sky and be away from everything kind of snow bunny. I am about real people and value. And Wayside Inn did not disappoint. Tom and Patty and their beautiful dog Jesse were the kind of salt of the earth greeters I wanted to see when I got off the mountain. My intention was to snowboard my little brains out, relax in front of a fireplace while sipping coffee or hot cocoa, have a sweet dog at my feet, watch the snow fall outside and sleep in a fluffy bed. I rinsed and repeated for six days and it was a piece of heaven. Location is close to a bus line and even though there were minor issues with the heater, the bed was comfy (awesome pillows!) and the seal on the door needed replacing, I would totally come back. The nights were still and watching the snow blanket everything was magical, not like it would have been had I chosen lodging in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Cozy mountain hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
This place was such a steal. It is very clean and has everything you need for a getaway. Great location right by the summit stage bus stop to take you around. The staff is very friendly and they really care to make sure you're stay is the best possible. Definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Just a place to crash for a night.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The beds were comfortable. The hotel is very dated. The wifi did not work. Not too many cheap places to stay in Breck.