Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Perfect location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms well kept Staff always helpful Option now to purchase wine for room and/or snacks
Cons: Safe in room
Nice hotel with access to FSU and restaurants- all within walking distance. Free happy hour is nice but wine offered really needs to be a little better quality. Breakfast fine but same daily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Not sure about the service at Andrews across the street-they seemed a little disinterested in providing good customer service
enjoyed our stay-would probably stay again good location didn't get to really check out the area-
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with accomodations.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The room was small and the furniture wasn't comfortable. Windows in the room allowed light to come into the room at night from the hallway. There was also a lot of noise in the lobby during the night which disturbed my sleep. Discovered that there was not a second roll of toilet paper in the bathroom at an inopportune time! It was also advertised that the rooms had a microwave but there wasn't one in my room..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Did not expect a room right next to the front desk and the valet stand. Extremely noisy and lots of people back and forth by the room. Room itself was nice just not the location I expected for the price.
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent front desk staff - lovely hotel. Breakfast could have been a bit nicer but adequade
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Nice hotel....but..

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great, location and hotel overall is very cool. My issue was this: when I arrived at 10:30pm no one was at front desk. I waited for about 5 minutes before I walked around entire hotel and still saw no staff. 25 minutes later someone eventually came down to front desk. Girl was very apologetic and nice but was still frustrating. When I went to leave around 6am same story. No one to be seen. So I dropped my room key off and left. Great place to stay, just not if you are in a hurry.
4 out of 5
by karen

Southern hospitality

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Will stay here again. Adorable charm throughout hotel. Felt very "southern hospitality". Enjoyed the breakfast daily, was ample for us. Missed out on the evening reception unfortunately. Prepare to valet! Either that or parking garage 2 blocks away or street meter park. Valet was quick and easy though!
3 out of 5
by Helen

Charming but

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The restoration of the building is charming. But be aware that many of the rooms have windows that open only onto the hallway. AC not working but moved to another room (at 11:30 pm) Nothing in the breakfast for diabetics
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
If you are a lite sleeper, it's probably not the best choice for you. I found it charming and lovely, I was traveling with co-workers that had a hard time working and then getting to sleep because of the noises from the hall and other guest rooms. It's a great location to the Capitol, easy walk. Bad cell reception, had to talk to home on wifi, but wifi is free, and so is breakfast.