Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Perfect location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms well kept Staff always helpful Option now to purchase wine for room and/or snacks
Cons: Safe in room
Nice hotel with access to FSU and restaurants- all within walking distance. Free happy hour is nice but wine offered really needs to be a little better quality. Breakfast fine but same daily
5 out of 5
by edward

Governors Inn Anytime

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds. Great location downtown and near University
4 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good area, comfortable and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't realize it was parents weekend at FSU for some frats/sorority houses and when I tried to get to the hotel it took me over an hour due to streets closed off. Finally, I was able to go through a barricade and speak to a police officer near the hotel who then directed me to go through another barricade to get to the valet. The bar across the street from the hotel had the music blasting and at least 200 loud drunk people with the majority milling out into the street. The hotel is dated and if you are a light sleeper, you will here people talking in the hallways at all hours. When I went to check out in the morning at 7am, I was told I had to WALK down the street and then 2 blocks to get my car and find the valet at some make shift valet stand because again, the street was blocked off due to a 5k race and a parade that was scheduled later that afternoon. I paid 12 dollars for valet, but had to walk and get my car. Not very happy!! I really can't say if I would stay here again because I arrived around 10pm and left at 7am and didn't get to see the surrounding area.
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Cold showers and old rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very old, and not in a charming way. The rooms are small and full of very old furniture. The tv in my room (101) was tiny and set on an old wood nightstand off in the corner where it was blocked by the bed post. The bed was uncomfortable with hard old pillows. Worst of all, in the morning there was no hot water for a shower. I waited 30 minutes and tried again, but it was still cold. When I reported this st checkout they acknowledged it happens, and gave me 20% my bill. Still, there's no excuse for a hotel charging $275 (after taxes and fees) to not have hot water. All you are paying for here is the location, if you can call it that. The Double Tree a block away is cheaper and way nicer. I'll never make this mistake again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Capitol and downtown

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was quite dark and somewhat gloomy. If you like old furniture etc. I am sure you would like this. No tea or coffee facility in rom they did offer a free coffee service but I like to have a microwave and fridge to make my own tea. Beds were comfortable andd I am sure the more expensive rooms with the 4 poster beds are much better than the room we were in. Only a block from the State Capitol and Supreme Court. Valet parking was very reasonable but personally I prefer to be in control of my own transport and would choose a more modern hotel with carparking. King
5 out of 5
by Freda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michele

Great staff but improvements need on room.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room and excellent staff. Cons: bed too high, mattress too bouncy, small tv screen, limited # of towels and no coffee maker in room. Additionally, no black out drapes, only blinds, to keep out light from hallway.
4 out of 5
by Jane Ivey

Would go again in a heart beat!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The entire staff was great - the room needed some work, toilet seat was very loose and scary about falling off, the shower head didn't work very well and I got a lot of noise from the lobby - but - other than that it was a great visit . Very nice room in the lobby, liked the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Not sure about the service at Andrews across the street-they seemed a little disinterested in providing good customer service
enjoyed our stay-would probably stay again good location didn't get to really check out the area-