Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right downtown tallahassee

Posted Apr 8, 2018
We were unaware that there was valet parking only, for and additional $12.00 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Inn nest FSU

Posted Apr 5, 2018
We had a lovely experience staying at at the Inn so close to the FSU campus. It’s a pleasant 15 min walk and the neighborhood is charming. We would stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Ac out in room . Suppose to have king bed and they gave us twin beds put together. Horrible mattress. Dirty clothes left in room from previous guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Complete neglect of building

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Find new management that doesn't neglect the property.
Multiple door handles and towel racks were falling off or hanging by 1 screw. We rented one of the loft rooms thinking it would be nicer but we were very sorely disappointed. The tv's are about 20" (if that) and the upstairs has probably the worst architectural planning i've seen in that they have an unreachable skylight that shoots directly on to the bed so be prepared to be woken up by blinding (and magnified) sunlight at 5am. So much for a vacation...this place was miserable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Staff was never at the front desk. Someone tried to get in my room before I had checked out. Morning breakfast attendants were surly. The room was pretty comfortable but the air kept going on and off all night and was very noisy and there was a dead cockroach in the corner. This place does not give you a warm and cozy feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel near Florida State University

Posted Mar 22, 2018
We were looking for a hotel near FSU and the Capital buildings. This is the perfect location for both. Staff was extremely kind and courteous. They allowed us to keep our bags as well as our car past the normal 11:00 check out time so we could explore the city for a short time before we left. They have happy hour from 5-6 with beer and wine plus free continental breakfast. Most of the staff are students. They did a great job of accommodating us. Great restaurants in the area also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Convenience & location

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Nice old charm style accommodation, very clean, quiet, well located, nice staff, complimentary welcome drinks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Location and quality

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Nice hotels are are to find in Tallahassee, this is better and better located than any of the chains, walk to the capital and FSU
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Justine, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
A very comfortable stay with a super friendly staff. Due to a change of plans, we had to reduce the time we stayed in the hotel and management accommodated us no problem at no extra cost. I will definitely stay here again when in Tallahassee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Justine, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We look forward to your next visit with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The walls are thin so you could hear everything especially the slamming of the room doors but everything else was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Justine, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that your stay was not 100%. We are looking into ways to make the rooms more sound proof.