Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by stephen from California

Short night before airport

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Just a few hours sleep and a shower before early flight home. Didnt pay a lot and didnt expect much.
5 out of 5
by Marina from Had Nes

It was very good

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very pleasant and I was received with great kindness
1 out of 5
by Charlotte from Zurich

Never again!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I recommend this hotel if you would like to share the room and in particular the bathroom, with COCKROACHES family & friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Not expensive, no frills. Perfectly reasonable for low price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Close to beach, transpotation, Rothchild/Allenby,

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, friendly staff. Bus outside door, supermarket, Shalom Tower, beach, promenade
Cons: Nothing. Just dated.
Location: Walk to beach, Shalom Tower, Jaffa, Promenade, Rothchild. Montifiori Street is center of "Bauhaus" UNesCo
Nice petit breakfast, always coffee, tea. Fridge in room, CLEAN, friendly, helpful staff. Bus, supermarket, Shalom Tower across street. 5 min walk to beach. Right off Hertzel/Rothschild. 20 min walk to Jaffa. Mini kitchen one can use too. I liked it.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Philippines

Hhmmmm

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Not so bad for sleeping only. Don't expect anything. There's no such thing as breakfast. There's nothing on the table. Only coffee and bottled juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 18, 2015
-Smelled strongly of cigarette smoke (in and outside of rooms) so people with allergies be warned! -No tea and coffee facilities in rooms. -They employ only one cleaner for the whole hotel! This poor guy is working day and night.
1 out of 5
by Anna from Washington, D.C.

Unclean and Falling Apart

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
I came for one night in between two organized trips I was leading. I lived in Tel Aviv for many years and know that there are some buildings that aren't up to American standards but this was disgusting. The walls were cracked, the fire detector was falling off the ceiling, the shower had no curtain, the walls had holes in them, and the air conditioning was broken. To top it all off, the hotel allows smoking in the rooms, which they claimed to be legal though I know it not to be. The smell was disgusting on top of everything else. If I hadn't been so tired, I would have found another hotel but decided to stay just to have a bed to sleep in, though I was very afraid there would be bed bugs.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from San Francisco

Decent for the price and last minute bookings

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
If you're traveling solo and don't want a Hostel, this is probably the best. It's walking distance to the beach and a great location for being the center of Tel Aviv. However, the rooms are small and dingy. Essentially you get what you pay for. My room was dark, a smoking room (even though I asked for a non-smoking room), there were a few hairs in my bed sheets, but other than that, it was clean (ie clean bathroom), the TV had some English stations and AC worked well. For $80/night, it was good enough to just put your stuff there and sleep for the night.