Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient location for going out

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Distance to bars and restaurants
Cons: Breakfast ACs should be cleaned Floor needs some deep cleaning
Location: Stampede Western Club is fun! 1909 serves nice brunch in the weekends.
Convenient location if you want to go out in Temecula (especially Stampede which is located on the opposite side of the street). However, it has a bad smell in the rooms (especially if you switch on the AC), the floor is kind of sticky and our friends had dirty towels in their room. The breakfast is really not good and the coffee was empty before 9 and wasn't refilled. For the price, I would have expected more. All in all, if you only look for a place to sleep in walking distance to the bars and restaurants, the hotel is ok. Don't expect anything fancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, old

Posted May 22, 2017
Not going back. Very disappointing & forgettable experience. Luckily we only stayed 1 night. Other reviews were deceiving, inaccurate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Valley, CA

Affordable Convenience

Posted May 19, 2017
This hotel is very affordable and convenient to Old Town Temecula. We have stayed here numerous times; and continue to choose it as our "go to location" when visiting Temecula and nearby casinos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent location, walking distant to eateries.

Posted May 17, 2017
Good place, it would have been better if there's available room for physically challenged person on that day.
1 out of 5
by Chandler

Isn't Check in time at 2pm?

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
I had called the hotel a few days before my stay and requested an early check in, as we were going to a wedding and with 4 girls, we needed all the time we could get. We were stuck in traffic and ended up showing up to the hotel at 2:30pm (30 minutes after check in time), & just to find out there was not any room ready for us. The front desk agent was very kind and wanted to find us something and knocked on the managers door to see what he could do. The manager came out, in socks mind you, and basically said we will just have to wait for something to be ready. We told them that we had to be at a wedding in 2 hours that was 20 minutes away from the hotel. He gave us a room key to the room that we would be getting and said that it should be ready in 20 minutes, frustrated but trying to be understanding, we put all our things back in the car and drove to the market to get some water and snacks. He came back to the hotel, 25 minutes later to see the housekeeping cart still outside the room that was given to us. I went up to the room to ask the housekeeper how long it would be, but to my surprise, there was no one in there cleaning and the room was still a mess. This is when the manager finally went to investigate what was going on and after a total of 45 minutes of waiting, we had about an hour to all get ready for the wedding and race to get there on time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Show Low, Az.

Reservation problems/Door entering problems.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Maintenance, inside and out.
Location: None of this interested me but being close to my 89 year old mothers home for a short visit with her in Murrieta, California, 11 miles from hotel.
I made reservations thru Expedia for Roadway Inn wanting a downstairs room and was told it was taken care of but when I showed up the clerk told me they didn't use Expedia. The clerk said they only had upstairs rooms. The entrance door to the room had a problem taking or reading the door open card on all three nights I stayed and I made several trips to the desk for this problem, each time they issued me a new card but after one use the card failed many times again. I got the wrong room an upstairs room and a broken door unlocking assembly. P.S. the sink was damaged and had cracks across the bottom in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staycation

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel was okay, the room smelled like cleaning chemicals, shower was very narrow and slippery, the bed was nice and big.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was so dirty.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The room was dirty and not sure the last time they cleaned there carpets and refrigerator!! A friend had a room with bed bugs within 24 hrs we saw someone check into that room. Gross not even cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great looking location!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Perfect location right in Old Towne Temecula. I would definitely stay here again.