Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta CA

Nice hotel. Excellent location to Old Town.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location to Old town and Wine country
Cons: Beds & pillows
Location: Great location
Beds & pillows are old and very uncomfortable Should be replaced with queen size beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a one night stay & if your not too picky

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Decided to book this room for our wine tour because it was a quick get away. We were litterally just going to sleep, wake & leave early morning so we didn't need nothing to fancy. Pros: super centrical to old town Temecula. Walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. The go grape tours picks up across the street from the hotel Cons: there's some sort of bar or night life across the street and we could hear all the noise from the bar from our room. We heard all the drunks yelling and burning tire once the bar closed at 2am then we heard them screaming and yelling as they made their way to the same hotel. Since I'm sensitive to noise I didn't fall asleep till 2:30ish once the ruckus was done. I guess it's good if your tryna party out there and not drive this hotel is perfect for you. The shower wasn't the cleanest but like I said if it's a quick visit & your not staying too long it's not too bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Downtown Temecula

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The Hotel is in the perfect location, nice clean small but it's in the middle of Old Town Temecula and perfect for a stay. The only reason I scored the staff low was because when we went to check out the Indian gentlemen said "Ok, and looked at the cash register, you are all good." He new I gave a cash deposit and I had to tell him and he grabbed the money right away not looking at the computer, clearly he was trying to keep the cash. Other than that I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I felt comfortable, the room was nice & clean. The only thing I didn't like was that it smelled like cigarettes & I got a job smoking room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Nice Hotel for the price. Nice fridge & microwave. Nice TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice hotel close to bars and restaurants.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location, comfy bed, roomy.
Cons: Rooms could use a paint job.
Location: Lots to do nearby. Walking distance or you can drive to the wineries.
Always wanted to stay at the his hotel because you can walk out the door and get to everything without driving. Nice shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Hotel is older but the rooms are decent and the beds comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from town center pubs & shopping

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was better than the motel 6 down the road
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
For the amount of money I paid $134 a night I didn't expect $50 a night quality and atmosphere with loud outbursts, yelling, hearing other guest activities in their room, vomit throughout the parking lot and next to my vehicle. TV remote didn't work without holding it within an I checked of TV, tub and bathroom tiles not cleaned well. Poor so called continental breakfast and not available after 9 am. Really? On a weekend not even until 10 am? Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
great