Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by justin

loudy and nasty

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
location is near metro, but too loudy for cars and dirty bed clothes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula C.

Short Break.

Posted May 3, 2015 on Ebookers
I was on a short break with my partner. We found the location of the B&B to be great, it was close to the coliseum, a short walk away. There were lots of places to eat close by and small grocers too, also it was near to the metro. The room was big and airy, and I enjoyed the breakfast, which is brought up to the room each day. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is in an old building, which has plenty of character. I have no complaints, I'm a person of simple tastes and good manners, humour and care for the guests, is what I appreciate most. I thought it was good value for money and my expectations were met.
3 out of 5
by Anne from Carlton MN

Convenient only

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Orbitz
We booked this hotel because we needed to be close to the train station. It wasn't as close as we thought. We ignored the review that said it was hard to find. It was really hard to find. Including a map or directions written in English on their web site would be a really good idea. The staff was sweet but rarely around. There is no breakfast room and very little breakfast--a generic croissant, coffee and nothing memorable. We did enjoy the restaurant across the street and the park up the street. Noisy traffic and bright lights on the buildings across street so it's a good idea to request a room on the non street side. The price was right and the security tight.
1 out of 5
by gingerellen

Terrible room

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Orbitz
Very hard bed. Table and 2 kitchen type chairs in room We never saw anyone after we checked in, no office.The phone number we had was never answered. It was a short stay thank God. I have nothing good to say about the trinity BamdB Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by take the girl out

great place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Orbitz
I loved how close everything was from here. The free breakfast was great as well as the excellent service from staff. I highly recommend it because its close to the subway too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Satisfied family

It is a budget hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on HotelClub
Basically you get what you have paid for. Location is quite good, only 3 min. Walk to the Manzoni underground station which is on the A line in Rome. It would be a great help if the hotel owners put a small sign identifying the hotel name and the phone number. We spent some time looking for it while standing right in front of the building as the only information available was a name tag (a very small one, barely noticeable) on a door bell amongst other door bells and tags. You will need to press the door bell in order to talk to reception via the intercom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karateka

Good location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on HotelClub
Very close to metro station in safe area. Rooms bigger than normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hi96

Lovely room, but need better directions

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Orbitz
Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was good, staff was accommodating, great restaurant across the street, but this location is oh, so very hard to find. Street numbers are not consistent in this neighborhood, and a large nearby religious building seemed to be the right place for a place called Trinity. We wandered and retraced our steps for far too long and nearly called the booking site (review program won't allow me to use the site name, tee hee!) for help. Please give detailed instructions from the subway stop. A tourist walking from the subway cannot get here with just the street address.
4 out of 5
by Rashmi from India

Great service and convenient location

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
We stated at Trinity for three nights in June 2013. While the neighbourhood isn't exactly great, the location is pretty convenient with both the metro station and the colosseum being walking distance. The rooms are spacious and are equipped with all the basic amenities required. Being a bread & breakfast, there is no reception as such, but the owner Agapi is extremely helpful and responsive.
2 out of 5
by H. Raney

The Hotel stay was just OK!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Orbitz
No one was around to greet you & had to ask around just to check in. Rarely saw the staff after checking in. Bed was lumpy & definitely uncomfortably. Could not put in wake-up calls. Would not recommend this Hotel to my Friends. Location & Cost was OK.