Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly staff, value accommodation

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
K's hostel is good if you are after basic accommodation in a reasonable location. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were fairly small,this is consistent with other places we stayed in Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cute little place in Asakusa

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The staff here are AMAZING! These guys truly go out of their way for you and are so friendly! The hotel is a little tricky to find from Asakusa station, but it's not far - 10 to 15 minute walk. It's a small place, only 5 floors with small rooms but adequate. There is a small lounge and kitchen which wasn't frequented alot when I was there. I was in a 4 bunk dorm which had it's own shower, toilet and sink which was good as it meant that you could do your business whenever you wanted. It's 5 minutes away from Sensoji temple, and you can walk to Ueno Park and Tokyo National Museum comfortably - same goes for Tokyo Skytree. Facilities were clean and you get free tea/coffee and condiments too
4 out of 5
by brian from Brisbane

Great choice for budget stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late, key and extra pillow were waiting at check in. Checked in officially the next morning. Room had its own shared bathroom and wifi!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Would definitely stay again.

Posted May 13, 2016
The staff were amazing, from tourist advice to just having a conversation. Everyone spoke English, some at different levels but it was a relief. I have stayed in other places where it was quite difficult. Great location, shopping and trains really close. This was my 2nd K's, both were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
This is by far one of the best hostels I've stayed in, not just in Japan but anywhere! The staff were amazing, it was super clean and the double room was very spacious and included and shower and toilet. Thanks for the great stay, will be back!
4 out of 5
by Darin from Plano, Texas

Nice find in Asakusa for the backpacker

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
My fiance and I took a side trip to Japan for a few days and stayed 4 nights at K's House. This is a hostel, so it isn't as full-service as a hotel, but the room we booked had a private (tiny) bath. This is Japan, so everything is tiny. The room was nice & the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Affordable and comfortable hostel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
K's House Tokyo Oasis is a very nice hostel to stay in. The room that we took was the twin ensuit room and it gives us enough space for our luggage and a small sitting area. The staff there is really helpful and friendly. Definitely will stay here again if I ever come back to Tokyo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ที่พักย่านAsakusa เงียบ สงบ เดินใก้ลวัด

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก และความปลอดภัย
Cons: ที่นอนและผ้าห่มรู้สึกไม่สะอาด ฝุ่นเยอะมาก เรื่องอื่นโอเคเลย
Location: อยู่ด้านหลังวัด ขึ้น subway สาย Asakusa หรือ Ginza แล้วเดินผ่านทะลุวัด เข้ามาข้างใน ที่พักอยู่ด้านหลัง เดินประมาณ 10 - 15 นาที
ที่พักน่ารัก ทำเลใช้ได้ พนักงานโอเค แต่ที่นอนและผ้าห่มฝุ่นเยอะมาก นอนไม่สบายเลย
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

snookio

Posted Nov 29, 2016
โรงแรมดีมาก พนักงานเป็นกันเองสุดๆ แต่แต่เสียดายที่ไกล Subway ไปหน่อย