Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is convenient but will not return

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The first shift I believe she was a manager was so rude I will not return because of her.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe-ish hotel for a good price

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Experience tainted because the room smelled like smoke, but it was relatively clean and comfortable. Didn't feel unsafe, per se.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Joyce the front desk clerk
Cons: Just because your room rate is cheaper than competitors, does not mean the rooms have to look cheap and run down, and make your customers feel bad.
Location: Location seemed to be nice
The staff a front desk clerk named Joyce was very kind and friendly. She was the best part of our stay. Our room was not very clean. There was dirty carpet, torn floor tile in the restroom, and dust around clothes rack area.Trim around lower wall was loose . The chairs were stained filthy and dirty and we could not sit at the table. Notified Joyce and she replaced chairs,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 4, 2016
a good value, the management and staff have obviously made an effort to create a pleasant room despite the advanced age of the hotel. needs a remodel but the room was fresh smelling. the area was quiet with restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Very good location.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Room was spacious and comfortable. Front desk was very professional and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for the money, really can't complain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. A little noisy nextdoor but overall it was ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

room overall

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: the whole room
Location: secor road - lots to do near by
The shower was a mere dribble. The bedspread was overly worn. The room itself and the furnishings were shabby. I have stayed here a few other times and this was a real disappointment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable at a fair price

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Business stop over. Always depend on the Red Roof to provide the basics at a fair price with style, comfort and safety.