Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 4, 2016
a good value, the management and staff have obviously made an effort to create a pleasant room despite the advanced age of the hotel. needs a remodel but the room was fresh smelling. the area was quiet with restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

room overall

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: the whole room
Location: secor road - lots to do near by
The shower was a mere dribble. The bedspread was overly worn. The room itself and the furnishings were shabby. I have stayed here a few other times and this was a real disappointment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Ohio

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Not fancy but clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful with cab info.
Cons: Needs updating but nothing complain about. Decent area.
Location: Uncle Johnny's pancake house is close by...very good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The standard room does not have a blow dryer.
Location: Shopping and restaurants
I stay at this motel at least once a year because I have family in the neighborhood. I like it because it is cheap, but you get what you pay for. Every time I am here the place is a little more run down. I am not complaining because it is clean, and that is the most important thing to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Overall comfortable and did its job. It's a smoke free inn but obvious that people smoke in the bathrooms so there's a tobacco smell in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, few amenities, and lots of shady characters

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff is very nice, and the rooms have free Wifi. The location is close to many restaurants. There is a (small) safe in the room.
Cons: My room was very small and had no desk, no refrigerator, and no hair dryer. Also, no iron and ironing board. Lots of shady characters hanging around.
Location: The hotel is in a good location with lots of restaurants nearby, and easy access to the highway.
Though the hotel has very nice staff, free wifi in the rooms, and is in a good location near lots of shops and stores, it also has lots of shady characters hanging around the premises, very small rooms, and few amenities. Use only if you get a really REALLY good deal and don't mind feeling slightly unsafe and a small room. Otherwise stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Price is good.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Low cost result in low expectations. Felt like a truck stop. Adequate enough just to rest your head from a long drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Georgia

Small, old, dingy

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Needs remodel, at minimum at least replace the old dingy bed spreads.
Location: Near expressway, shops and restaurants.
The pictures provided for this hotel are in no way reflective of the conditions. The rooms were small dingy in dire need of update. I would never reserve a hotel online again. We were charged for one night even though we didn't stay due to the conditions. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McDermott Ohio

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room was a little bit outdated and there appeared to be some type of red splatter on bathroom walls. Wasn't sure what it was, but made me feel a little bit uneasy. The bed had a lean to it, I felt like I was going to roll out of it. Hotel staff were awesome. They were very pleasant and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo

Very dirty rooms,loud.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Horrible very loud they where drilling during the night day.