Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Naveen

Good experience!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall experience was good. It's a non ac room so was provided with table fan. Breakfast wad charged separately on top of the hotels.com prices. Nice location and easy check in and out service by the receptionists. Car parking was provided with very nominal fee of 2 euros for each exit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location but lack of maintenance

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast good. Showerhead broken but usable. Not enough electric points and one of them broken. Very good location close to airport and 20 car minutes to Basel city centre.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family Option

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the apartment accommodation and I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was a full two bedroom apartment with a kitchen and living room. The room was great for our family, I couldn't have asked for a better option for our stay. The location was perfect as well, we walked to all of the major sights that brought us to Trier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well located

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The chef was ill but the receptionist directed us to a number of excellent local restaurants. Trier is an amazing place to visit with many Roman buildings and medieval sites to see. Our room had a view over the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Wotif
Parking is right next door. A great location and friendly staff make it a great place to stay in Trier!
5 out of 5
by stuart from Leyland

Part of our tour

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here on our annual jaunt around Europe on our motorbikes. Really handy for getting to and parking for gthe bikes was free. 10 minute walk to the old town. Very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

Good hotel, close to the river

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Travelled as a family of four, stayed for 2 nights. Between main historic area and riverfront, good parking, nice rooms, nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Robin from Middlesbrough

Good well-located hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location for walking into Trier; just next to the river and with a terrace overlooking the river. The room was comfortable. The only drawback we found is that we would have had to pay for WiFi access in our room (which we think should be standard hotel facility).