Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was a place to sleep before going back home but definitely not a place to come to relax or hang out at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada


Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Would never go back.
Cons: The structure is too old to do anything. Nothing. The only way would be to tear it down.
Location: Nothing to do because it was in the middle of nowhere.i
It was off the beaten track almost like it was in the boonies. The structure was very old. Very few customers there. We didn't feel safe there. Also it was ten miles to Turning Stone casino. If we didn't have a GPS we would never have found it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

If nothing else is available

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Cheap.
last place with a room we could find. Read the ratings but booked anyway. Checked in-room ok.Then left. Arrived back at room late at night.Roof leaked after a little rain.Drip ,drip,drip most of the night from ceiling. Kind of hard to find the location. Couple upstairs room windows over the air conds looked like they had been broken into at some time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and a shower

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The title says it all. The first night there my neighbors were up all night fighting. Not the best location.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Douglas from Ogdensburg NY

Nice out-of-the -way location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: A bit off the beaten path, yet fairly close to the highway. It made for a nice, quiet stay. Nothing fancy, but a good value.
Cons: A pool would be nice.
Location: Only 10-15 minutes form the Turning Stone Casino and Resort.
Stayed here to see a show at The Turning Stone Casino. Friendly accommodating staff, in person and on the phone. FYI Only certain rooms have a fridge, so ask if you need one.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to sleep

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The staff was outstanding, friendly and helpfully. The room was in a great need for a make over/repair. It has seen some hard times.
2 out of 5
by Ivy Queen

Nasty but had no choice but to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Quitness
Cons: Mold from bathroom, better . pillows
Location: Near highway.
Mold in the bathroom. Toilet broke n was leaking water in the bathroom. When we came in it smelled horrible. But we had no choice but to stay. To pricey for the garbage it was. It's in the middle of NO WHERE. Corn across the street just creepy haha pullows could have been better they were vedy flat.
1 out of 5
by skip from Selkirk, NY 12158, USA


Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: in a field of night mares
shower curtain with mold, pillows thin as a dime, floors I would not take off my shoes, smell was unbearable, would not go there again if they gave the rooms for free
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Chefgail

Basic, low priced, clean.

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Clean crisp sheets and bedding.
Cons: Ivy hanging from ceiling in lobby.
Location: Remote, quiet, safe.
This hotel is in a remote location, but is actually about 1/8 mile off a main road. It appears to be very safe there. The rooms and hotel in general are very dated, but it is very clean. I was very pleased with the beds--comfort, cleanliness, etc. Even the comforters were very clean appearing. The bathroom is clean, but the shower head is at about 5'6" so I had to lean down to rinse my hair.
1 out of 5
by roger from Boston, MA, USA

Very much in need.!!

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: my rear view mirror
Cons: the rooms
Location: easy on and off of the highway
Crack house comes to mind, the place smelled like an old ashtray which had been sprayed with deodorant to mask the smell. The staff was polite. However after 5 minutes in the office i had to go outside due to the mold and smell. The name red carpet must be named after a murder. Had to leave and get another motel nearby.