Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very friendly staff. Great service.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Hotel offered free parking and has a nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Francesco from Monopoli

Peccato per la neve

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Sono andato li per lavoro, l'Hotel era buono peccato che d'inverno ci si fatichi ad arrivare per la neve e quando arrivi è impossibile parcheggiare perché come parcheggio hanno un garage sottorraneo e quindi se nevica la rampa di entrata e uscita ghiaccia. Apparte questo problema per il resto cobsiglierei l'Hotel a tutti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mandurah West Australia

Family run, friendly hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Family feel
Location: Ideal base to visit Lake Como
We arrived to be greeted straight away with a cup of coffee. The first room we were shown to was out the back, not attached to the main building. It was not big enough to swing a cat in, let alone two suitcases. After my wife had taken a shower, she mentioned to the owner that the water was not very hot, and room was not very big. Without any hesitation he put us into a much bigger room in the main building, with hotter water and a magnificent view. Even though we were the only guests, each night in the restaurant, we were given the full treatment. However, we still can't work out why Italians insist that no restaurant opens until 7.30pm. The food was home made and cooked by the owner's wife, and there was a good selection of wine. The owner showed us places to visit around Lake Como, and we probably saw things we wouldn't have seen without his knowledge. To top off our pleasant stay, we were presented with a bottle of wine, the sort was had enjoyed with our meals over the two nights. Customer service at it's best!!! Good parking.
4 out of 5
by pier giorgio from roma

Ottimo!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Gestione famigliare veramente attenta oltre gli standard, persone squisite e cordiali, nell'albergo non manca nulla, e il prezzo all-in é sicuramente conveniente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bardzo klimatyczne i sympatyczne miejsce!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Miła obsługa, część z personelu nawet rozumie po angielsku :) Śniadania skromne, ale jak na Włochy - bdb. Dym papierosowy z tarasu na dole - taki pokój, taki kraj, taki zwyczaj. Generalnie bardzo dobrze wspominamy ten wyjazd.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Sur le site il parle francais. Nous avons eu du mal a nous faire comprendre.... Et pas de balcon comme prévu.
5 out of 5
by J from Korea

휴식을 즐기기에 적절

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
호텔이 작은 마을에 있어 처음 찾아가기에 다소 어려움이 있었음. 마침 주변 국도도 도로공사 중이라 몇번 길을 잃고 나서 찾을수있었음. 휴가 시즌이 아니었기때문에 숙박객아 아주 적었고, 조용하게 머물수 있었음. 산악지역이고 초가을이라 난방을 가동시켜주지않아 방이 약간 추웠으나 숙박을 하기에 큰 무리는 없었습니다. 무엇보다도, 호텔 주인과 종업원의 친절함이 즐거운 휴가를 보내기에 충분히 도움 되었음. Bellagio까지 가는 길의 코모 호수의 절경을 볼 수있었고, 조용한 마을에서 한적한 휴가를 보내기에 적당하였음.
5 out of 5
by Ole Dalsgaard from Roskilde

Helt udsævanlig god service og gæstfrihed

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Perfekt. Jeg havde ikke forventet service i den klasse til den pris. Rent - pænt og dejligt. Stedet er drevet som familiehotel siden 1860, og lever tydeligvis af god service!
5 out of 5
by Romain from Paris

Emplacement exceptionnel, service impeccable

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
J'ai passé un merveilleux séjour pour le grand prix F1 de Monza. Très bon services et accueil chaleureux, très bon rapport qualité prix avec des petits déjeuné délicieux compris. L'emplacement de l'hôtel est très bien situé à la porté du lac de Caume, magnifique endroit entouré d'incroyable montagne. A moins de 30 minutes de Milan en train il est aussi possible de visiter la ville facilement.