Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goffs oak

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hospitality And so wecoming and friendly. I would definitely return and highly recommend the Albergo sala!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very friendly staff. Great service.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Hotel offered free parking and has a nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah West Australia

Family run, friendly hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Family feel
Location: Ideal base to visit Lake Como
We arrived to be greeted straight away with a cup of coffee. The first room we were shown to was out the back, not attached to the main building. It was not big enough to swing a cat in, let alone two suitcases. After my wife had taken a shower, she mentioned to the owner that the water was not very hot, and room was not very big. Without any hesitation he put us into a much bigger room in the main building, with hotter water and a magnificent view. Even though we were the only guests, each night in the restaurant, we were given the full treatment. However, we still can't work out why Italians insist that no restaurant opens until 7.30pm. The food was home made and cooked by the owner's wife, and there was a good selection of wine. The owner showed us places to visit around Lake Como, and we probably saw things we wouldn't have seen without his knowledge. To top off our pleasant stay, we were presented with a bottle of wine, the sort was had enjoyed with our meals over the two nights. Customer service at it's best!!! Good parking.
5 out of 5
by Hosam Andijani from Jeddah - Saudi Arabia

Excelent is just a little word

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
In my many experiences of hotels stay all over the world, there are some of these that I cannot forget at all! This hotel is one of those. I was very happy of my stay and the unlimited kindness of the hotel owners. We arrived after midnight and had to knock doors. The owner came down to open the parking and rooms. He was very kind to ask if we need to eat anything as he see how tired we were. He was apologizing for not being awake to receive us while it was our fault. Next day hotel lady presented us 4 bottles of wine as complementary. As we all do not drink, she offered anything else and we accepted water. She had some troubles with the credit card machine so she provided me with her bank account and accepted that I transfer the money when I am back home. This is really amazing and excellent customer service. The hotel is an excellent one for getaway with the beautiful surrounding nature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

traditional family run hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
Very friendly family run hotel. Traditional evening meal well cooked served without pretensions on balcony. A real bonus as did not see anywhere else nearby to eat. Windy road to bellagio frequented by cyclists but lovely views, Your own transport essential, if approaching by car from south over shoot, turn around and approach from other direction due to sharp turn into car park, locals are keen to help.
5 out of 5
by Giovanni

Giovanni Catania

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Personale gentilissimo
4 out of 5
by Nicola

Hotel pulito ed economico

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel con personale disponibile e gentile. Pulizia ottima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location well managed room

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
청결하고 잘관리된 편안한 방 전용주차공간 체크아웃 시 와인 선물이 좋았음 clean and well conditioned room exclusive parking platz wine present ;) good for visiting Madonna del ghisallo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre bruyante surplombant une route très passagère Pas de climatisation ni même de ventilateur