Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie AB

Staff was incredible.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We checked in very late and even though we woke uonthe front desk lady she was still very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay only

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Reception was friendly. Room was clean but dated. There were some repairs needed. Unfortunately power in entire town of Valemount went out so we woke up in the dark. Adequate for an overnight road trip stay but wouldn't recommend long term.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel is a bit old, door uses real key instead of scan card, looks like they did a bit of upgrade but not much. Good location though, close to places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Quiet hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, pool, hot tub, and quiet.
Cons: The mattresses were not the most comfortable. Certainly budget beds.
Location: A couple hundred yards from the highway and other amenities.
The Alpine in was a pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were not that comfortable, but sleepable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Staff was friendly and fast. Room was very outdated and smelled like old cigarettes. The bed was not comfortable by any means. The tv only had about 9 channels none where suitable for young children. Other than that the staff was friendly and quick at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williams lake

Clean older hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We checked in late. There had been a double booking so they upgraded us to a suite. Everything was very clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mission bc

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: kitchenette facilities
Cons: offer sports channels, i.e. TSN, improve internet. offer breakfast.
Location: pretty area but not much to do other than hike.
poor selection of cable channels, very intermittent internet. other similar price hotels in area offer better plus offer a continental breakfast. would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton

Lacklustre hotel !

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Mattress on Queen bed is old and requires replacement. No kleenex in bathroom and insufficient toilet paper. No back up supply in room. Towels are old and require replacement. Carpet throughout room is stained and requires replacement. Coffee maker in room was not cleaned from previous occupants' useage. Hotel was quiet but not the most pleasant facilties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valemount,BC

Within walking distance of everything.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean. New bedding.
Cons: The toilet did run on once in a while. Need painting around light border in bathroon. Otherwise very nice unit. Fridge, microwave and coffee pot.
Very clean. Good location. Nice staff. Good rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Woo, Hotel Management
Thanks for using Alpine. I am very happy with your response. We will make better room. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
cheap hotel close to the highway, pretty low buget