Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Good location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: One of the mattresses was overused on one side.
We had a separate room in a double room which was a lovely surprise. Needless to say, I had the room all to myself and my children slept in their own separate double beds outside. We had food with us and the Hotel Staff was gracious enough to let us use her cutlery and dishes. This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel. The hotel is in a good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

Sneaky business

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Never saw the hotel. Reservation not legit.
Cons: Reservation check in and out.
Location: Don't know about it.
I had a reservation a few weeks before our travel date. I double checked our reservation about three days before we traveled. They couldn't accomodate us because they don't do check ins on Thursdays. I was invited to rent a room at a higher rate. We found a room at a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hope bc

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: It was near the highway
Cons: décor and some soundproofing would be good
The room was ok for the price, even though it was off the highway, it was very noisy
5 out of 5
by SUE

Road Gypsies Retreat

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Quick check-in, friendly owner & helpful. we've stayed here several times, and is always good. Nothing fancy, nice comfortable beds, everything you need for a overnight respite. Close to most amenities, and fairly quiet.
1 out of 5
by Lorraine


Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is the dirtiest hotel we ever stayed in. We were on our way to Edmonton on August 30 and all other hotels were full. The bathtub was filthy, dust and long black hair on the bathroom floor. The fridge had not been cleaned, old used coffee filters and grounds left in the coffee maker. We checked the beds carefully and they appeared to be clean but was hard to stay there. When we got home, we checked our Mastercard statement and saw that we were charged for an extra night stay!.We were charged two nights for the one night we stayed for one of the rooms!! After several phone calls to the Manager and emailing him a copy of our hotel reservations made through hotels.com, for the two rooms, as well as copies of receipts signed by the Manager showing that we had paid for the two rooms for August 30, he still denied charging for an extra night - August 31 - even though we had receipts showing we were in Jasper Alberta before 10 am on August 31. We had to submit all our information to Mastercard for them to check into it. I sent Mastercard our documentation and the charge for August 31st was reversed. We spent hours getting this corrected. Never, ever stop there! At $162 a night including tax - that was way overpriced even if it was clean.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Vending machine and ice machine on site.
Location: A&W and convince store across the street.
Stayed only one night on my way from Vancouver. Room was clean and it was nice stay for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but very comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is has dated furniture but new flooring and new bedding. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Our do not disturb sign was missing but we didn't realize until the morning.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Quiet and clean

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: It would be nice if it had new coffee makers such as Kuerig And bottles of shampoo and conditioner instead of packets
Location: Location is good for all that a traveller would need
We were really almost dreading going here as it was a 2.9 rating. Very surprised at the inn. It was newly renovated and was very clean. Very quiet and close to restaurants for breakfast Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft St John

Too little, Too much

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel room was tired. Bed and linens old, thin and tired. Room and amenities were as basic as you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Met the need for an overnight stop while driving through. Very basic room appointments, but very clean with a comfortable bed. Extremely nice and friendly check in staff.