Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
cheap hotel close to the highway, pretty low buget
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Room had little heat the first night. They fixed it for our second night (without being asked!). Pool was closed and empty. Hot tub definately needs some chlorine and proper pool water maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for $, Clean, Spacious, Cold

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Room was booked through Expedia the day before. When we walked in, the first thing we noticed was the lack of heat. Thermostat was set to 5 degrees, and it was likely around that. I read previous reviews, so brought an electric heater. Glad we did. The room, sheets and towels were all clean. Overall good value for your money, but I would call ahead to ask them to turn on the heat, as it took quite a while to warm up.
4 out of 5
by Carole

Convenient, clean, budget hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was cold when we checked in but the management was very helpful with rectifying this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Competitive price. Nice break between Kelowna & Edmonton.
Location: If you don't ski-doo, not much to do in winter in Valemount :) Motel owners have convinced themselves that their town is a premier tourist location.
All was well . . . room was even pre-heated . . . nice when it's 20 below!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Room was ok, just a little cold in the room when i first got in, took a bit of time to get the heat circulating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Room not clean and TV not working so well. Staff switched us to a new room which was somewhat better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Overflow motel, The Alpine Inn

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: IT was the best of what was left
Cons: It is as good as it is going to get, in my opinion
Location: gone in the morning
We chose this motel after our first three choices were full in Valemount. BC. It was not expensive, and beds are good. Room was clean, and bathroom was clean. The on duty person was polite, and helpful with suggestions for evening dining. The television was not working well, but it was after 8PM, so didn't matter that much. No on site eating facility, Next time I will book my overnite stay much earlier, at the Best Western hotel in Valemount
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Okay stay for 1 night.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a family room for one night while traveling through. Room was good for a reasonable price. However, like many motels, a bit noisy. TV choice was limited with only 9 channels. The front desk clerk was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely a roadside motel..Should be cheaper.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
A bit disappointing for the price. Definitely a 2 star motel.