Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Evereything
The Alpine Inn in Valemont, BC was terrible. The TV did not work - the room and all of the furnishing were old, worn out and dirty - the lighting was poor. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone and it was very poor value for the money paid. I had booked 2 rooms and they were both the same. I WOULD NOT EVER STAY THERE AGAIN!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Rooms very tiny. Outdated hotel and the manager definitely was not friendly or polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
One night stay. Only complaint is the wifi was quite slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Chocolate bar wrappers left in room, very dirty bathroom and overdue for renovations. Staff were so friendly and lovely people though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chase, B.C.

Nice place to stay on a long journey

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: It was very convenient and friendly.
Cons: Nothing.They do have a golf course.
Location: They do have a golf course.
We didn't want to drive for 10 hours and decided to cut our driving time in half and stayed in Valemount. the front desk clerk was very helpful and very polite. We had supper at the Moose Pub across the street and it happened to ne wing night. The food was very good and reasonable. Will stay there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Dated but clean

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was dated. Pool was in need of repair and update. Wouldn't swim in it after we saw it. Rooms were clean and staff was nice though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EDMONTON

Good Location near highwy

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast must be provided.
Location: good location
good experience ,however hotel should provide breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta BC

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Overpriced for a very basic room. The TV had few channels and terrible reception. The coffee maker had the grounds still in from the last guest. The room was clean, the beds were fine but not worth $160 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Never again

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Indoor pool was ice cold. Would not have let my son swim anyway, pool was dirty and slimy looking. Cable was brutal and wi-fi basically useless. Don't waist your money. Go somewhere else. Room was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Needs a lot of TLC

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: Just about everything except the flooring in the room.
Location: Places to walk too, but a few locations are now closed.
Pool needs painting & water was really cold, hot tub was not turned on. Has to wait for it to be heated & not sure if the sauna even worked. The room & staff were OK.