Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Very quiet room and nice restaurant...good food and friendly staff.
Very quiet room and nice restaurant...good food and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Outside is beautiful, right in the middle of town. Walking distance to great coffee shops and places for dinner. My room was old school and I loved it. The hallways reminded me of The Shining, but everything else was really nice. The showers were a bit small, but the water was hot and that's enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bi Ci

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The Bar.
Great location. Rooms a little old but clean enough. Convenient if you are in town for college activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Remodeling looks very nice

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The location, cleanliness, decor and comfort of the room were all good.
Cons: The layout of the building is a little odd, but no big deal.
Location: WVWC is a couple of blocks down the street. Mainstreet Buckhannon has some fun shops and the farmers market (seasonal) is fantastic.
We were visiting my daughter at WVWC, so the hotel is most convenient. Desk staff were friendly and quite helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Great value, but falls short of expectations

Posted Sep 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, Ohio

Great hotel!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Would stay again. Nice staff, clean rooms great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Nice location close to WV Wesleyan

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to campus, friendliness, restaurant
I visited Buckhannon for the first time to help a child move in to college. The location in relation to the campus was perfect. The hotel restaurant is clearly the best restaurant in town. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The motel is older than the typical chains in the area, but the rooms have clearly been modernized and they were extremely clean and pleasant. No complaints whatsoever, and clearly the place I will stay on return visits to Buckhannon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Washington

Top of the Terrible Motel List

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk girl was nice when we checked in.
Cons: Replace the couches and the tubs, clean behind the furniture and truly clean the floors. Keep air conditioning on when units are unused.
Location: This was a stopover, we did not stay in Morgantown.
The 3 1/2 star rating I had seen on expedia, mislead me. The first room the front desk person sent us to was on the bottom floor at the very back of the motel. Not a problem, except when you walk in, the overwhelming odor in the room and the humidity hanging in the room stopped us from even continuing on through. We returned to the front desk and requested a different room. Upon arriving in this room, we were tired. The room did not have quite the stench, smelled more like cleaning solutions. However, the floor was not clean, the couch was absolutely filthy. We set our suitcases on it and did not put any of our belongings on it. The bed spread had burns in it. We stayed because we were tired. We put our shoes on to walk on the floor to the bathroom, we took the bedspread off before lying down. Because the sheets were apparently clean we used the bed. The pillowcases looked as if they had been moldy and that washing may not have gotten everything out. We did not partake in the continental breakfast. Decided to clear out as soon as we awoke. The front desk people in the morning seemed real surprised that the couch was filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
older hotel but well kept up and clean.. nice restaurant and bar right off lobby..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksburg

Disappointing stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2014