Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Love the Beach Tower...Close enough to waterslides without having to be in the middle of it all....while enjoying the tranquility of the ocean. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great Water Park, Hotel is looking a little tired

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: waterpark and Aquariums
Cons: Prices are too high. This may change as a huge competitor is about to open, in Nassua.
Location: Icing sugar white sands and blue oceans.
Great family adventure. Our 3rd trip to Atlantis with grandkids. Rooms are a little tired, as is overall hotel. However, at Atlantis, we only spend a little time in the room, and maximum time in the waterpark. Food and restaurants are very pricey (unrealistically high, especially for the Bahamas) we like to grab some groceries from Nassau, or the little market, in the nearby shopping plaza. The Aquariums and pools are great. It truly is Disneyland in the water. The internet charges at $20 per day, is a complete rip off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great experience!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My family was treated great from start to finish. We were greeted by Troy at the frpnt desk. He took excellent care of us. Our room was on the 8th floor and Ocean front with a balcony. The ro was clean and ready when we arrived. My daughter was blown away by the entire Atlantis property. I would strongly recommend seeing this amazing place. I hope to return soon! Thanks to the entire staff for making our stay wonderful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Unprofessional people who dont want to help and do there jobs. They make you pay for extra stuff from the minute you get there till you leave. Very unfriendly there. I won't return back to this place ever again I was soo happy when I left!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence,MO

So much to do with families.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Even though there was a black out one night we didn't let it ruin our fun. My kids had so much fun they are ready to go back already. The staff always were happy and had smiles on their faces. The food is very expensive but we found great places in walking distance. Overall we can't wait to get back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Fantastic view for the price!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The view was by far the best part as well as the service and the close proximity of every necessity.
Cons: Even though the hotel staff was amazing the resort staff in general was lacking in experience in regards to service.
Location: Like I have said numerous times in this review, everything you need to entertain yourself for a week is on paradise island.
Everything was outstanding and everything you could possibly need was in close proximity. The beach could not be any closer and everyday was an absolute gift!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson, MD

Beautiful but expensive ...

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The privacy and the facilities
Cons: Cost, but they charge what they do because we are willing to pay but a budget is needed because it can get out of hand, especially with water...
Location: Everything is at the resort
The resort is phenomenal! Just know that you payyyyy for everything. The only thing you will get for free is shampoo/conditioner. Local calls $1.99, bottled water $7.00. There is a dunkin donuts and local grocery store across the street (short walking distance) that you should stock up on the little things... Especially water, you'll save... Our stay bad view were great but if you don't go with the meal plan (which you shouldn't) you should make your reservations for breakfast, lunch and dinner for your entire stay when you arrive if you back out within 24hrs you will be charged 50 per guest on the reservation ... But if roll the dice you will probably walk from place to place being denied and will end up waiting in line at a takeout for 40min just to order and wait another 25 for your food. If you are going to utilize Aqua adventure everyday you should stay at Atlantis but if will do fine with a nice pool and Aqua adventure for a day you should stay across the street at Rio or comfort suite and pay the $150 fee per person for the Aqua adventure entry fee. Hopefully this has helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston . Tx

Excellent on all level .

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Excellent service , staff are very courteous and very helpful .. Moderate room , no view of the beach or resort from our room . Next time I will take a room with full view or partial view of the beach or resort . Over all y kids loved the whole trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EO from NJ

close to the beach , nice staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location
Location: the beach, the facility, close to town
wonderful experience with great staff. Every problem was solved in a timely manner. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Los Angeles, CA

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach and the general quieter atmosphere
Cons: placement of the furniture within the room could have been more cozy and convinient
The Beach Tower is right next to the beach and we had fantastic water views. It is on the very edges of Atlantis, and therefore it is not crowded at all, which was very nice when we wanted to find some peace and quiet. We did spend most of the time at the Aquaventure park however and that the Royal and Cove tower beaches.This tower is older and is not as fancy as the Royal tower, but since we only came back to our room to sleep, we really didn't care how fancy it was. It costs less then the others which gave us more $$ to enjoy all the activities that the resort has to offer, like Dolphin experience and the Ultimate Trainer for a Day.