Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Atlantis is great but don't stay at Beach Tower

Posted Nov 19, 2014
No water for more than 10 hours before flight; staff didn't inform guests, restaurants and bathrooms closed throughout stay, room keys didn't work on multiple occasions. Rooms old' need upgrading. The rest of Atlantis is great- restaurants, pools, etc. wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Downgraded to Coral towers?

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Water park. Marina, food options in the Marina!
Cons: Rooms in Coral tower, Housekeeping srevice, get hot water, food in waterpark was expensive and terrible quality
Location: take into consideration the short business hours in Downtown Nassau if you plan go for shopping! they all close at 5.30PM and most stores close Sunday
we book our room at the Beach towers, when arrived we got "upgraded to Coral Tower". The room was awfully cheap, we had no hot water in 5 days and we needed to request housekeeping for essensial items that were brought to us in minimal quantities. The hotel facilities, Marina and water park are excellent. If we ever come back we will go to Royal Towers, expecting a true 5 star experience for the 5 star price we paid. we are really dissapointed for the Hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KC

Atlantis Beach Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Everything; resort, staff, casino, food and service
Cons: Only thing that I experienced that could be improved is the lounge chairs in the spa; they are very uncomfortable; my massage was amazing though.
Location: Great location; local shopping near by. Enjoyed dinner at the Poop Deck at the marina in town; wonderful experience.
I was upgraded to the Coral tower; I was there during off season; so the Beach tower is closed. I had a great experience; loved every part of the Atlantis resort; I would definitely go back and plan to within the next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ccs

Nice

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Perfect and excelent! Thanks for your attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The Beach Tower is close the outside streets within walking distance for outside activities.
Cons: Hotel should offer more food choices
The Atlantis complex has a lot to be discovered. Many surprises.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phila, Pa

Staff stole my tablet and hotel did nothing.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: If the employees did not steal from the guest.
On our first night !!!!!! My tablet was stolen out of the room!!!! Security came up and searched all of our draws, bags and personal items....then had my write a lengthy report and why !! That was in sept it's now end of oct they have not called to replace the tablet that there staff stole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Pretty hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Atlantis lived up to it's reputation . Aquariums are fantastic
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Western Hemisphere

Lesson Learned

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I should have known from the check-in experience that this hotel visit would not end well. From the confusion at check-in, to changing the room, to hassle with valet parking and getting the car towed.. Lets just say sometimes you really get what you pay for...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, cost-effective option for Atlantis!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The people were so kind! The bed was comfortable and it was clean! Plus, I did like the price tag!
Cons: The carpet is older, along with many other parts of the hotel. It doesn't appear to have been renovated for awhile.
We had a really great stay! The hotel was lower-quality, which is even more obvious when you go through the other hotels in the resort. But, it is a great, cost-effective way to enjoy the resort! The people were so incredibly nice everywhere, and the bed was really comfortable! The room was very clean and great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Beautiful grounds and beach

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Cons: Quality of food.
The Atlantis is a wonderful facility with beautiful grounds and a magnificant beach. If you are interested in water activities, it is second to none. The pools, water slides, river ride, amazing aquarium, variety of pools filled with fish, including differenty spieces of sharks, turtles and sting rays will keep you entertained. We stayed in the Coral tower and the water view was great from our private balcony. Our only complaints: the bathroom was small and poorly laid out; and the meals at restaurants on the premises were very expensive and the quality did not match the price. We ended up going off the resort for several dinners and although still costly, of much better quality.