Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great food and staff, mediocre beach/facilities

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Food quality and the staff.
Cons: Clear the seaweed from the beach regularly, clear the rocks from the water. Insulate the doors better from hallway noise.
Location: Location is good if you have a vehicle to get around - many fun things to do nearby.
The food selection and quality was very good. Staff were also very attentive and helpful. The beach is much less impressive than those in Cancun - the water clarity is poor and there is a lot of seaweed. Also, the rooms are not well insulated for noise - you definitely hear others partying, walking through the corridors, etc. Overall though, a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Most amazing vacation

Posted May 13, 2015
PROS: - great updated rooms - pool and swim up bar - food and restaurants CONS: - they try to sell you timeshares (don't agree to go to that breakfast) - noisy rooms Amazing, AMAZING hotel, great location, really good restaurants (that are all included). Our favorite restaurant was the French one and Capers. Guys, make sure to bring long pants otherwise you will be denied at the door (and they don't budge either). Pool is SO fun, Lorenzo at the swim up bar is the best and truly makes a mean Piña Colada!!! The only call out I have is that our room was right by the entrance and we therefore experienced a lot of noise. Don't upgrade to 'preferred club' level - it's kind of a waste of money unless you like to be at a secluded, boring pool. The only other perk you get is an ocean view room - were just fine in our Jr Suite with tropical view. It was seriously a phenomenal stay and we loved everything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The Staff was amazing.
Cons: It feels a bit dated.
Location: The location is nice, but it's hard to leave the resort as there's nothing nearby.
Staff was great, resort was nice. I loved the adult pool. We were there for the fight and they threw a big resort wide party. They also did the same for cinco de mayo. Looks like they had a lot of activities at the family pool, but we didn't partake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Great hotel!

Posted May 6, 2015
Amazing vacation! Super friendly staff, wonderful food. Zero complaints! Special shout out to Rafael and Ivan in the preferred club lounge, Darius at Mix Bar, and Zepeda at preferred pool. All went above and beyond our expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, On

Nice place

Posted May 5, 2015
Great service, awesome food in buffet, lots of choices and variety. Ocean water was choppy but can not blame hotel for that. Great location. Staff really cater to guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

I love the Now Jade!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The a la carte restaurants are excellent, lounge chairs can't be reserved, Wifi in every room. Adults only pool.
Cons: The buffet doesn't change up their food - it gets repetitive pretty quick. The only option for lunch is the buffet, so it got a bit boring.
Location: Near Puerto Morelos, it is a 5 min cab ride to town. Lots of shopping.
Great hotel. We upgraded to the preferred suites, which are like mini apartments. I love that you can eat at a la carte restaurants every night without reservations. The French restaurant is the best. The buffet doesn't really seem to change up the food, so it gets pretty repetitive. I also really like that lounge chairs at the pool can't be reserved. Other resorts people will wake up very early and reserve all of the chairs, so it is almost impossible to get 2 chairs together mid morning. Really great that they don't allow this, as it makes it so much nicer to walk down to the pool any time and be able to get a spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

快適に過ごせます

Posted Apr 28, 2015
ハネムーンで利用しました。 事前にメールでハネムーンであること伝えてあったので、お部屋のドアには『honeymoon』と書かれたリボン?が飾られ、ウェルカムドリンクのスパークリングワインとフルーツが用意されていました。 お部屋はジュニアスイートオーシャンフロントで予約していましたが、 2泊したあとにグレードアップの相談をしたところ、その上のランクのお部屋が空いてないとのこと。 空いているのはここだけだから、特別に安く提供しますよ、と言われて、 なんとプレジデンシャルスイートを利用することになりました。 ふたりでは広すぎて、ダイニングスペースなどはお土産物置き場としか使えませんでしたが、テラスのジャグジーからの風景は素晴らしく、普段は味わえない、ゴージャスな気分にたっぷり浸れました。 レストランはどこも美味しかったのですが、 アジア料理のお店は日本人にはオススメしません。 色んなアジアの国のメニューが載っていますが、メインは日本食のよう。 『タイサラダ』を注文したところ、冷たいエビフライと野菜を醤油ドレッシングで和えたものが出てきて衝撃的でした。 ではお寿司は、というと、創作巻物が独創的過ぎて、外国人はともかく日本人にはなかなか厳しい味です(笑) その他のレストランは本当に美味しいですが、どれもボリュームが結構あるので、 普通の日本人でしたら前菜からデザートまでひとりで一皿ずつは厳しいかもしれません。少なめに注文して、足りなければ追加オーダーすることをオススメします。 スパははっきり言ってイマイチです。 まず高い! 施術前のハイドロセラピーがホテルスパの売りのようですが、 こちらのホテルのハイドロセラビーは『え?こんだけ?』と驚くほど。 それほど広くないジャグジーとサウナとスチームルームがあるだけ。 しかもどれも温度低すぎで体が温まらない! これで40ドル以上かかるなんて信じられません。 おまけにセラピストの技術も、プロの目からみて??って感じでした。 それでしたら、プラヤデルカルメンに遊びに行ったときに安いマッサージが沢山あるので、そこで受けた方が満足度が高いです。 スタッフはみんな本当に親切。 感じもよく、よく働きます。 みんな英語は話せるので、 英語が話せればそれほど困ることはないと思います。 ダイビングショップやツアーデスクもあるので、ホテルに到着してから相談して予約できます。 日本人どころか、東洋人自体殆ど見かけず、滞在中はのんびり過ごせました。 海外に行ってまで日本人と集まりたくない、という人には本当にオススメのホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Friendly hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: everything, excluding the beach area
Cons: The beach area, particularly in the preferred section, is rather bad. The seaweeds are everywhere, and you cannot even get to the water for a swimming
Location: Various tours, Puerto Morelos - fishing village, both Cancun and Playa de Carmen are in a close proximity
We have just come back from our travel - apr.27. And we liked our stay there. The hotel has a good location, the staff is very nice and friendly. The food is good, and the sport activities are good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, Ca

Decent Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The food.
Location: We did not explore Puerto Morelos. However, the hotel has a front desk for excursions. And we went to a few full day tours, which was amazing.
The hotel itself was ok. Beach was small, with A LOT of seaweed. Adult pool was nice, when there wasn't rowdy crowds. Every morning around 10 am, everything would smell like sewage. The food was the worst part of our stay. My husband and I are not picky eaters. However, the only restaurant we found tolerable was Spice, the Asian Cuisine. Capers, Cin Cin and Mericure were ok, but about 75% of the items we ordered were either a funky flavor or too salty. Carnival, the buffet was awful, I didn't find anything edible there. We didn't bother to try Tamerind, the Mexican Cuisine. And Castaways which is only open for lunch was barely tolerable. The best highlights of this hotel, is probably the staff. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Our room was always clean and sheets always fresh. Verdict. I would not go back to this hotel. I would recommend spending a little extra and heading to a nicer All-Inclusive resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Wonderful Vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Service, Preferred Lounge, Restaurants, Rooms...everything.
Cons: Our only frustration was that the adult/preferred pool was utilized by others that did not upgrade to Preferred Club. Needs to be monitored.
Location: You don't need to leave the resort - plenty to do there! Although a short taxi to all attractions.
This was our 2nd time to Now Jade. Love it! Service and food are fantastic. Beautiful property. If you are looking for a pristine sandy beach, this is not the place for you. The ocean views are wonderful, but beach is small and rocky. The pool areas are great and it's well worth it to upgrade to Preferred to take advantage of the adult pool and other amenities. Overall, the resort is extremely clean, the rooms are gorgeous and the service is exceptional.