Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Too much ado about sales pitch and incorrect room.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Vip lounge
Cons: Beach, when booking ocean view room then make sure customer gets an ocean view room. Sales presentation needs to be shortened. If u say 90 minutes the
Location: Tulum
Room was supposed to be ocean view. Paid premium for it. It was a view of trees. They could not change us until our 3 rd day. Next room was great but shouldn't have had to spend two days in wrong room. Booked months ago for honeymoon. food was fair. Don't eat the steak. Bad. Had a romantic dinner provided because we did a supposed 90 minute sales presentation which was closer to 2.5-3 hours. Food was not good. Didn't even eat it. Unreal and then 50K was asking price ? Who would pay that after a presentation? Beach was full of seaweed as well as the water . Couldn't swim. Walked down the beach a ways and found small spot to go in with no seaweed. Felt very unsatisfied overall. Best part was the preferred lounge. Plenty of nice staff all around. Will not return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We were there for a wedding and it was wonderful! Would recommend the "preferred" rooms. Was totally worth the upgrade cost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls Ontario,Canada

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: the Staff, The Staff, the Staff. The grounds, the accommodations and the convenience of all the amenities.
Cons: Perhaps the coordination of the laundry of the pool towels could be done over night, so that they could be placed in the receiving shells before 6a.m
Location: Didn't want to leave the property during our four-day stay.
As visitors to another all-inclusive resort in Jamaica, we found our visit to Now Jade to be exquisite. From the welcoming staff offering us a champagne to the wonderful registry staff, we know that we were in for a memorable stay. We were invited to this resort to attend a friend's wedding. We are so glad that we attended ! Kudos to the Wedding Arranger for doing our friend proud. The wedding was flawless, from beginning to end. Our room, looking over the lagoon was clean, private and very welcoming. And the cleaning staff made our room as comfortable and welcoming as our own home. From the house Staff to the pool staff to the many restaurant staff, the hiring Manager has chosen well. What a stay we had !!! Thank you to each and every staff member with whom we interacted, you were professional, well-trained and your smiles and fine command of English and sometimes even French made each hour a pleasure.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Preferred side of the hotel is worth it

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The pool just for adults have a couple of hammocks where you can really relax
Cons: Must have better maintenance of the furniture, showers, jacuzzi, beach. Must have professionals masseuse working at the spa Improve food quality
Location: This hotel is really far of everything you cannot really go places unless using taxis
The Hotel Preferred area is good but the rest of the hotel does not worth the price you pay for staying here. I paid for an Ocean Front view room (same as I do when I go to other hotels) however the view was to the garden and far away was the Ocean. In all the hotels I've stayed when they said Ocean front view, I got Ocean front view. The food is really bad… I got a massage at the spa (which looks better in the pictures) and this was the worst massage I've had in my life… it was obvious the person giving the massage has never study to be a masseuse. The bed was too soft and the pillows too hard The shower drain was slow The sofa upholstery was dirty The jets on the jacuzzi were rusted and the immediate view on the terrace (that was supposed to be to the ocean) was to an unkept area of the garden. The beach is in very, very bad condition basically all stones so you need to walk about ¾ mile to get to an area where you can actually enjoy the beach a little.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beautiful views & exceptional food!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
NOW Jade is a very well run hotel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and nicely appointed and the food is exceptional! The views from every point in the resort are fantastic. It is not too big or crowded. I would return here in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midland, Mi

excellent restaurants, very good service,

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Hotel surprised us very positively, from the moment we arrived. Restaurant variaty and quality was excellent. Kids were very happy with Kids Club and activities. The beach is nice but not breath taking. I recommend the hotel chain and plan of going to another Now hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg, New York

Beautiful all inclusive resort

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: It was right on the ocean, clean and beautiful. Our room , in the preferred club, had a jacuzzi tub on the balcony.
Cons: There was an odor of sewage coming from shower drain, and near restrooms.
Location: Nearby village of Puerto Morales , can be visited by bicycle tour offered by resort. The beach area is in a national park with reef for snorkeling.
Took my adult daughter on a birthday vacation. The resort was amazing.. 5 restaurants with beautifully prepared food, amazing pool with swim up bar, delicious drinks, right on the ocean, nightly entertainment, and more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Well traveled to Mexico

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Fitness Center.
Location: Location was to far from the larger towns/cities for me. Puerto Morales is close but not much there. We don't do tourist activities.
We arrived in Cancun very early. We had just went on the Cancun airport website and reserved a round trip personal transport servce. When we got to the hotel check in was speedy! We were able to get into our room right away. They were clean and decent sized for the junior suite. We started the day by going to the fitness center. Eh. Not the nicest I have been to in Mexico and deffinatly not the worst. We had enough to get by but several items were broken and unuseable. The internet is pretty rough in the fitness center and the TV's weren't connecting to the cable so that slowed time during cardio! We were at the resort for a family wedding so once we were done with our workout we headed to the pool to wait for others. Drinks were good, and we were happy with the premium spirits. The best part of the Pool was our servier Alvaro. What a great guy! He was helpful, accomidating, remembered names, drinks, was fun to laugh with and seemed very proud of his work. We have been to Mexico nearly 20 times and are in our early 30's. We usually stay at the RIU properties. But this is now a favorite! Big, lots to do, plenty of food options, great lobby, great staff, 24 hour ROOM SERVICE!! I would say the one downfall was its location. We do like to be able to walk the beach, pop in to little bars, and have more closer to do. Playa was a 35 minute ride, and we really wanted finer dining but Cancun was 40 minutes away. All and all great trip, Beautiful wedding! Go see Alvaro!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Has potential

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Nice hotel, good location. Just several notches below what good be an outstanding experience in every category. Too many inconsistencies. However, if this what you are expecting, then your stay will be enjoyable. 3.8 out of 5. Maybe harsh, but I have been to 5's and this is not it. There are definite glimmers but falls short