Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fontana, Ca

Nice overall

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was great! There were several pools to choose from and the kids activities were nice for the little ones.
Cons: The beds definitely. They really should have queen size beds. The beds were really uncomfortable, especially the sofa bed it needs a major improvement
Location: The location was away from the hotel zone so not much to do unless you do a tour. Which we did. Xcaret highly recommend it.
It's the first time we have gone as a family. There was 9 of us with two 3 year olds for a total of 11. We had 3 rooms. two of the rooms were connected but we were on the opposite side to our family members. It wasn't to bad of a distance. Our room was on the 4th floor and unfortunately the elevator was not working the entire week we were there. It made us walk off some of the buffet. It did rain for 2 days after our arrival so that was disappointing as the kids were anxious to get in the pool. Of course to no fault to anyone. We can't control the weather. Due to the heavy rain the hotel did try to incorporate children's activities in the lobby that my kids participated in but the majority of the hotel guests were in the lobby making it really crowded. Finally the rain stopped and we were able to enjoy the pool. The beach had a ton of seaweed. That was disappointing as I love the beach and was looking forward to the Caribbean waters. The hotel tried to clean up the seaweed but it was just too much. Apparently the hotel staff stated that the seaweed is not always that bad, but that it was the seaweed going through a cycle and cleaning itself on to the beach. The hotel did have several restaurants to choose from, but because we were away from the town we kind of felt stuck at the hotel and we were not able to "explore" Cancun. The taxi fees were outrageous! It turned out to be a great family vacation, and we would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, NY

Beautiful hotel and staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
my only complaint is the beach... I wasn't impressed with the beach at all. - but we also got caught in the middle of a storm so I'm sure that had something to do with the ugly water. But luckily, the hotel has large beautiful pools so we stuck by the center pool and had an amazing time! (Just get there early for chairs.. They run out quick!) Aside from that, food was great, drinks were good! Hibachi was amazing! All of the hotel staff were friendly and pleasant. Ps. make sure you request a dehumidifier for the room. It gets really humid in there. Enjoy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Nice hotel food is great!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Overall great but the bed had bed bugs told housekeeping but they did not understand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Terrible

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: You could find something at any of the restaurants if you were hungry.
Cons: Everything from customer service to the up keep of your property.
The Vacation as a whole terrible. Shining a litlle light were the bartenders and restaurant staff. The facility could be in better condition. Forget about Privilege Sevices saw Butler one time when he walked me a mile to my room. I was there for 5 days. It was the worst privileged service I ever had. I have experienced other great hotels in Mexico but this place needs to step it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Everyone was helpful and attentive.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms and amenities. Pool crystal clean. Restaurants were great with many choices.
Very nice time, cannot complain about anything. Value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

The most beautiful Resort i have ever stayed!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
In nine years i have been coming to Rivera Maya i have not stayed at a hotel this beautiful! Quality food,exelent service,super clean and great people!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best vacation ever

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful resort, great food, awesome staff! Pools are great, everything easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It was a nice resort

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: I really loved the pools and the location to the beach! The staff was great I also liked that there were many options for dinner and the entertainment
Location: There are agencies in the lobby of the hotel that offer many excursions. We went to Xel-Ha about 1 hr away it was AMAZING!
The hotel was very nice. The staff was very nice and they are very hardworking!! They were friendly and helpful. Overall I would rate it a 7 out of 10. The food was decent, the hotel rooms were clean but I would not say it was the best place I have ever been before. It rained a lot and the floors were very slippery and out hotel room flooded! (We were on the 5th floor)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rd

Hay mejores

Posted Jun 17, 2015
No estuvo tan mal pero la playa horrible y si llueve se mete el agua por todas partes y se inundan las habitaciones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Over all impressions

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Food choice and quality was better than I expected for an all inclusive. (I have been very disappointed with other hotels in the past)
Cons: Service is SLOW! I took care of my own baggage after waiting an hour. Room service takes at least an hour or more to arrive and arrived cold.
Location: This is where the location of hotel is great, you can get to all the excursions the area has to offer, the longest I believe we traveled was an hour
A nice place to get away to and relax. Food was good with plenty of choice, and value of what I paid for my stay and received I was happy.