Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This was a nice hotel with good food and a great staff. I would not go back to this area for a vacation though because the beach was not good. To be more specific there was tons of seaweed at the shores and it was awful smelling. The seaweed was so bad that nobody even got into the water. The seaweed was at all resorts and not just ours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Elavators did not work, had infant.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
i was traveling with an infant and was placed on the 4th floor in a section of the hotel that the elavators did not work. The nearest elavator (yes singular, only one working in the resort) was not close at all. I felt very bad for the employees having to take baggage or food to those rooms. It seems as if the elavators haven't worked for a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The employees were always very courteous and friendly and willing to help. The restaurants were amazing. Everyday we tried to eat at a different restaurant and each experience was amazing, from the hosts to the chefs. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We got a chance to see the Lion King performance in the theater and their performance was amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never go back or recommend!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We have stayed at more then few all inclusive this was the worst. Management has no concept of customer service, they threatened us said you will have to talk for some other problem, there is no AC besides your room, under staffed, over worked employees, beach is joke (just north to hotel zone). These are just few many problems we had with family group of 25.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neptune, NJ

great stay, not sure if i would stay again

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: For sure a location if you are only wanting to relax and sit by the pool Staff great - hard to understand but hey you are in MEXICO
Cons: more of a variety of Daily poolside music; more variety in poolside activities
Location: VERY SECLUDED - NOTHING NEARBY BUT CROC ZOO ANYONE LOOKING TO DO MORE THAN LAY BY THE POOL/EAT/DRINK - THIS IS DEFINITELY NOT THE LOCATION FOR U
hotel itself was great, previous reviews on point. So definitely READ. hotel activities could be more varied, pool music could also vary a whole lot more - played same music daily. would have to wonder if what is in liquor bottle is not watered down even before they serve it to you - you definitely have to ask for extra shots. Food was really think it depended on who was cooking at the time. To much hype on the Japanese restaurant - it was OK. though the Mexican was better than reviews stated - Rt.66 everyone we asked said it was TERRIBLE- Villa Marina was great when we first got there then each day after the cooking quality went down - the salmon was good - best overall the french fries!!!!!!! Not sure if I would stay again in this location maybe closer to Cancun. Beach was terrible but from previous reviews we expected - and they were spot on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We had a group of 38 at this resort and the Hotel was great. The food was very good, we had plenty of options to choose from between the 7 restaurants in the hotel. Just make sure u are there by 6 pm to make reservations and also u have to be dressed up for the nicer restaurants, or u can just eat at the buffet. The only downside was that the beach was covered in seaweed and u could not go in the ocean without being covered in seaweed, but I guess it was the season for it. That was what I was told. Overall great experience kid friendly lots of activities for families to do and the pools are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great resort!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The entire resort is fantastic! There is something for everyone. Tons of retaurants and lots to do. The staff is amazing and everyone is very nice.
Cons: Room service after 10pm.
Location: Xplor was great!
Beautiful location, delicious food and great staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Hotel staff is is fantastic. Location is OK.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: I appreciated the attentiveness of the hotel staff.
Cons: It would be nice not to be constantly asked to purchase upgrades or spa sessions.
Location: The location was ok, it was not close to anything so just be prepared to spend most of your time at the resort.
The hotel staff is fantastic, they were attentive and accommodating! I did not like being hounded to take a tour of the facility to upgrade a future trip to the privilege section immediately upon check-in. I was extremely disappointed with the beach, it was full of seaweed and it made it impossible to go into the water. I prefer laying at the beach as opposed to lounging at the pool. However, if you prefer relaxing by a pool this is the place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ocean Coral in Cancun

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Creperie was the best place to eat by far. Most serving staff were pleasant, just overworked.
Cons: More staff, better A/C, better service. Management did not field complaints well at all. Just stood around and did nothing.
Location: Had a nice trip to Akumal - good snorkeling. Nice trip to Chichen Itza. Cancun main city is 30min away.
The beach was not swimable due to seaweed and bad smell. We were told it was a seasonal thing but beaches elsewhere were great. Everywhere hotel is understaffed. There are not enough waiters at any of the restaurants - we had a two hour wait for food. There was two drink servers at the pool of 300 people. The airconditioning does not work well anywhere including the rooms. Our room temperature never got below 23.5 degrees celsius regardless of settings. It was hot at all the restuarants because of poor AC. No AC in the lobby - nowhere to get relief from heat. In a hotel of 600 people there is one help desk staffed with 3-4 people to help you. No concierge desk. Desks that were well staffed were all trying to sell you something. The hotel store where they wanted you to buy stuff had great AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
First time in cancun but the was good in a good distance to parks, shopping places.. Rooms really nice