Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, enthusiastic friendly staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Fairly priced for time of year with a spacious family room. Caters more for the elderly clientele but think that is Babbacombe in general, still lovely though. Bar leaves a lot to be desired and entertainment could be better. Would stay again though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel terrible. Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The location was what we were hoping for however when it came to the hotel itself we were very disappointed. The first room we were given was extremely small for 2 people, with mould growing on the walls and damp coming through. This is not acceptable at all, let alone when I'm also 33wks pregnant! Second room the shower wall had collapsed and was covered with plastic. There was no bath so would have either had to wash in this facility or not have washed at all! Third time around we were given a choice out of a twin room (when we booked a double) or a double room smelling like fish and chips. All rooms were very basic. Hair dryer in some but not others, decor extremely tired. Shower was leaking in thrid room. Needed a good Hoover. Breakfast was ok. Advertisement is not what you get. Hotel attracts more elderly people which is fine but made us (24yr old and 29yr old) feel out of place. Although the staff was very helpful and understood our complaints. Even informed us how we were not the first people he had to move that day due to state of rooms. Apparently management have been refusing to fix damages but still booking the rooms out and leaving it to the staff to sort out complaints. Would not go back!! It is not worth the money it cost to stay and would rather stay in a travel lodge.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Yatton

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The public rooms showed signs of wear & tear, however our room was very comfortable. Breakfast on the 1st day was cold and disappointing but improved on the 2nd day due to less guests to serve.
4 out of 5
by natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mike from Bridgend

But overall enjoyed!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, a bit out of the way to Torquay need to drive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Are room was dated but clean. Staff were all really friendly. We didn't go down for breakfast in the hotel an the smell in the dining room put my boyfriend off. Nice area the hotel is in
5 out of 5
by Joyce from whitstable

A little gem

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed four nights with husband and two children, staff friendly and helpful room clean and very comfortable a double bed and two singles rather than the usual pull out sofa normally given, room was very large lots of tea and hot chocolate replenished daily. Small pool which was closed for cleaning on one day of our stay on another day full of locals as the pool is hired out so a bit disappointed there. Hotel is very clean in all areas. Breakfast very good also, kids breakfasts same size as adults. Evening entertainment singers and magicians geared towards older clientele but very good. large children's play park just across the road short drive or walk to beach all in all a very enjoyable stay. Many people I spoke to go back every year.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Coventry

Short Break

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable & Enjoyable
5 out of 5
by David from coventry

lovely stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
for a three star hotel I think this hotel is good the staff are very good and friendly the place is very clean and tidy food is good and a good selection the bar is well stocked and for a hotel not overpriced excellent. grand children enjoyed the heated pool very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Outside Pool area
Cons: Room cleaning,
Sheets and towels were not changed until requested after 10 days. No heating in the bedroom.