Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel only for experienced European travellers.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The feeling of being out of the main part of Florence and staying in a setting that seemed to feel like the old Italy of the country villas.
Cons: The owner needs to do better upkeep to the grounds and some of the minor needs of upgrading the rooms.
Location: Must take bus to get to anything unless you are driving to other towns like Siena, etc.
Once we found the entrance to the lane leading to the hotel off the narrow busy road we found outer look of Villa appealing but grounds needed work. Do not try to find the entrance at night on first try. Lee, the only one managing villa was wonderful and very helpful and kept everything very clean, but the inside needed some upgrade by owner, like having soap holder in shower. This is an interesting place to stay for those experienced in staying at out of the way 2 star hotels but not for the inexperienced traveler. The location is about 15 minutes from downtown Florence by bus but then walk to main area is many blocks. If it had not been for Lee being so helpful we would not have stayed our total time booked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jane from Horley Surrey England

Tuscany villa

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels
This is a beautiful grand old building in lovely surroundings on the outskirts of Florence. There were oranges and lemons on the trees, large gardens and olive groves. The sweeping gravel drive and high ceilings in the main house and breakfast room are spectacular. We booked 2 double rooms but in fact had an apartment with 3 double rooms ,2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen and upstairs outside terrace.The advert said there were bbq facilities which we didnt find. The microwave didnt work( turntable missing) and we were advised not to use the stove as it caused too much cleaning afterwards. We had booked this villa specifically so that we could cook when we returned late each evening, this was a disappointment. There is a bus or 30 minute walk downhill (and 60 minutes back up!) to Florence for restaurants,but we didnt find any local shops selling groceries. After some negotiation we eventually got a kettle for use on the stove and cups so could at least make tea, but cooking facilities should not be advertised - and charged for - if in fact they are not available. The television did not work,and the wifi/internet was only available in one of the bathrooms in our apartment! This aside,the apartment was clean, the bathrooms and showers were great and the beds comfortable. The young lady who checked us in and served the continental breakfast each morning was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again, but ensure use of all the facilities as advertised before going!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhig und preiswert

Posted May 26, 2013
Ein nettes Hotel mit einfach ausgestatteten Zimmer in historischer Villa. Sehr ruhige Umgebung. Busanbindung ins Zentrum ca. 15 Minuten. Sehr nettes Personal.
3 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Wotif
Location: hard to find
Facilities: worn; Service: hosts unpleasant;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
The room was cleaned at all times. The beds are to hight for an average person. Only one attendant to take of all the guests. Far away from main attractions and not public transportation nearby.The breakfast was good and have variety of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graeme from Brisbane, Australia

Quite an experience

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Rating was for staff service and general character of hotel - would be nice if door locks were all fixed
5 out of 5
by ronald from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Wotif
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can be better

Posted Jul 19, 2012
the location of the hotel is perfect, but they promiss air condition, and in one room it is not.