Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

癒されます

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: 朝、鳥の声で目覚めること。
Location: ハワイ大学のすぐ近く、ワイキキまでタクシーで10分以内でした。
ハワイの自然と日本流のおもてなしの両方があります。お庭でとれたバナナを夜食にいただきましたがさっぱりした甘さで美味しかったです。ゆったりと時間が流れる癒されるホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 세종

전통이 느껴지는 고풍스러운 저택

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: 호텔의 주인이 일본사람이라 그런지 일본인 관광객들이 많아서 미국과 일본을 함께 느낄 수 있었고 호텔 주인/직원이 매우 친절했습니다. 가장 좋았던 점은 호텔의 고풍스러운 느낌이었습니다. 하와이의 역사적 건물에서 숙박을 하는 기분이었습니다.
Cons: 객실마다 냉장고가 있지 않아서 불편했고 3층에 있는 냉장고에는 냉동실이 제대로 작동을 하지 않아서 사다놓은 아이스크림이 다 녹았습니다.
Location: 와이키키해변까지 걸어서 가기는 어렵습니다. (도보 40분 소요) 하지만 근처에 있는 대학교에 캠퍼스 투어를 할 수 있어서 좋았습니다.
와이키키에서는 다소 멀지만 전통이 느껴지는 멋지고 고풍스러운 저택입니다. 바로 옆에 University of Hawaii at Manoa 대학교가 있어서 캠퍼스 구경도 할 수 있고, 하와이 야경을 볼 수 있는 Tantalus Lookout도 멀지 않은 점 또한 큰 장점이었습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utica NY

nice, different, breakfast and parking free!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Different and free breakfast and parking.
Cons: Expedia
Location: It was very good for us. We did not need to be near beach.
This is for expedia to read. It was advertised as a Queen bed but was a full only, I am a tall person. The bathroom is not shown and is misleading. This bathroom is for short people only. I do not fault the hotel but I fault EXPEDIA! I am not happy with you. I will work directly with them next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osaka

マノアにある静かなB&B

Posted Jul 22, 2016
チェックインが早くなってしまったが、部屋を準備して、快く早めにチェックインさせてくれました。部屋は2階のBaldwin. まるでイギリスのような雰囲気のかわいいお部屋で、ホームステイをしているような気分でした。B&Bなので、隣の人の声もよく聞こえてきたので、私たちも静かに話したり、あまり物音を立てないようにした方がいいかな?と、少し気を使いました。ベットは快適ですが、シーツの毛玉がザラザラしたので、少し気になりましたが、熟睡はできました。 ホリスティック、トータルケアのリトリートでも使っているということで、いつものホノルル滞在中よりも体のコリが自然にほぐれて、身体が軽くなったような不思議な感覚がありました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Quiet and Quaint Inn

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: This hotel was close to the city, yet felt like we were far away. The staff were very kind, and the scenery beautiful.
Location: Downtown Waikiki was about a ten minute Uber ride (because of traffic and what not). The inn itself is only about two miles from town.
This inn was a very different scenery than the rest of Waikiki. They have a garden and hot tub available, and the greenery surrounding the building made it feel like we were hundreds of miles from the city. We had a beautiful view from our bedroom and the decorations through out the building were amazing. With all the decorations we felt like we were staying in a museum, and it was so wonderful. We will definitely be looking into staying here again when we visit next.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Opportunity to stay in a National Historic Landmar

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Spring fed pool. Unique charm. Quiet residential neighborhood.
Cons: Add an elevator. 3 flights up with luggage is a bummer. Top floor was hot. Add a tub. Signage was terrible, hard to find.
Location: Next to the University of Hawaii.
Rare opportunity to stay in a historic home in Oahu. Great breakfast options. If you crave an Asian breakfast you'll find a large rice cooker and curry. For the rest of us there were individual pancakes. Lot's of knickknacks, some original to the house. Fresh flowers and wicker. Gorgeous tropical garden, bursting with flowers and fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I checked in late and there was no one to greet me. Parking is very limited. The room was large and well decorated. The bathroom was not entirely clean and dimly lit. It only had a bathtub, but no room to stand up because of the close ceiling. I had to leave earlier than breakfast was available; they did not offer anything to go. They did let me stow my luggage until the late morning, which was really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful victorian paradise in honolulu

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: friendly, quiet, close to university, safe....
Cons: the staff could speak a bit better English...
Location: near university and easy directions to expressway...zoo was close, diamondhead, the aquarium...
i stayed here the last two times in honolulu..it is conveniently located near the university, hidden in the midst of a tropical paradise, excellent breakfast, beautiful victorian decor...easy parking, quiet, a nice pool, views, and reasonably priced! g
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suburban setting, antique hiuse

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
This is a home with guests not a hotel. Staff have poor English. Basic dirty bathroom. Basic bed linen. Ancient bed - comfortable but short.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

マノアのかわいいお家

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: 静かで温かみのあるところ ハワイ大学に近いこと
Cons: なし
Location: ハワイ大学近く タンタラスの丘からも近い
ハワイ大学近くにあり、静かで緑あふれる立地。朝食がついています。日本語堪能なスタッフもいて臨機応変な対応もして頂きました。かわいいお家でホームスティしているような感じです。お部屋もお庭も古いものを大切に手入れしていて小綺麗で可愛らしいのでオススメです