Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Wonderful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Melissa was wonderful: she was by far the best hotel staff personal I've ever encountered
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review. Melissa is a very helpful person we are happy to have her working with us. We do hope to see you again soon. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Minor Repairs Needed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: My "Would You Recommend" of which I responded "Yes" would not include Women or people who I know to be very particular.
The sheets were clean and the shower worked fine. Price was on the lower end compared with other lodgings. Now, the door viewer was damaged and had a piece of a plastic bag stuck into it. The safety lock on the door had been broken off and had not beer repaired yet. Some women would find that disturbing. I did not like that but it was late, I went to bed and slept fine. Waffles for breakfast is always a plus and I like having a choice of apple juice in the morning. I would stay again if the price were right because I am more frugal than fussy. I have stayed at worse. I would give this place a 6 on a 1 to 10 scale. Like my Title says, "Repairs Needed".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Inn, SC

clean and quiet

Posted Jul 20, 2017
clean, quiet. pleasant staff. felt safe in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nicely located also we had no issues while staying there the only thing I didn't like was the water pressure but that's it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Royal SC

One Night Stay!!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Put up a new Hotel...
Location: Not real clean but there were a few fast food places close by.
The two girls one checked me in the other was housekeeping behind the glass wall they were great... Very old Hotel needs a lot of work... Didn't feel real safe Having said all that you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

First time in Joppa...

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff..front desk and housekeeping. My son loved the waffles..the pizza place that is suggested had great food.
Cons: More options for cereal.. and don't peel the eggs before hand. More fresh fruit. Add a microwave and iron to each room.
Location: Many fast food options and grocery shopping...
Overall, my stay at the hotel was fine. I was initially disappointed when I arrived. The location and outside ambiance was not what I expected. The location sits back off the road and arriving at night lends to a scary presence. I was hesitant about staying but because of my plans, I had no choice. At check-in, the young lady was helpful, detailed and friendly. My concerns were lifted when I arrived in my room and saw that it mirrored the online pictures.. it was clean and neat. We stayed for 3 nights... housekeeping was friendly and not pushy. On the second night, the front staff did a great job of managing some rude and VERY loud guests that had checked in.
4 out of 5
by may

Good for the money

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good value for the area. It's not the four seasons but for the cost it's definitely worth it. Room is decent and the breakfast they provide is suitable.
5 out of 5
by TRACY

Overview

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Over all it was a good stay. It smelled of mildew and the bathroom was not clean. However the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Average

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
It's average, it's clean enough, had truck parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Pretty run down, staff pretty weak

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Stopped for one night on a trip. Will choose differently next time