Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

First time in Joppa...

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff..front desk and housekeeping. My son loved the waffles..the pizza place that is suggested had great food.
Cons: More options for cereal.. and don't peel the eggs before hand. More fresh fruit. Add a microwave and iron to each room.
Location: Many fast food options and grocery shopping...
Overall, my stay at the hotel was fine. I was initially disappointed when I arrived. The location and outside ambiance was not what I expected. The location sits back off the road and arriving at night lends to a scary presence. I was hesitant about staying but because of my plans, I had no choice. At check-in, the young lady was helpful, detailed and friendly. My concerns were lifted when I arrived in my room and saw that it mirrored the online pictures.. it was clean and neat. We stayed for 3 nights... housekeeping was friendly and not pushy. On the second night, the front staff did a great job of managing some rude and VERY loud guests that had checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Pretty run down, staff pretty weak

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Stopped for one night on a trip. Will choose differently next time
5 out of 5
by mackenzie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay ...will again for sure :)

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Quick check in , nice room , good bed , everything worked well in the room , Breakfast offered many choices ..I would stay here again
4 out of 5
by Ebony

Nice night

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice and quiet ... Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Mackenzie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Fine if you need to stop on I95

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Very nice free breakfast in the morning, and they sell toiletries in case you forgot any. Rooms have a microwave and fridge which is convenient.
Cons: On my second stay, the room had some type of grayish white bugs. Also, the room did not have a working deadbolt. Although it seems to be a quiet area.
Location: Seems to be a quiet area on the outskirts of Baltimore. Since I was just stopping for the night, I did not check out the area. There is a WaWa nearby.
I stayed here twice actually during the same trip and ended up at the same hotel by coincidence. Both times I stayed here were because I needed to stop while I was driving between Florida and Vermont. The most recent time there was a pretty bad snow storm so I decided to stay for the night. Overall, the hotel is pretty decent. Although on the most recent stay, there were some kind of weird bugs in my room and there was no deadbolt on the door. I had no problems on my first stay however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room, and liked that we could smoke in the room, but the bed was a little saggy.
5 out of 5
by LaQueetta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Lots of restaurant good area Area was great it's quiet peaceful and very comfortable Places food and entertainment great people great atmosphere great place