Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Fine if you need to stop on I95

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Very nice free breakfast in the morning, and they sell toiletries in case you forgot any. Rooms have a microwave and fridge which is convenient.
Cons: On my second stay, the room had some type of grayish white bugs. Also, the room did not have a working deadbolt. Although it seems to be a quiet area.
Location: Seems to be a quiet area on the outskirts of Baltimore. Since I was just stopping for the night, I did not check out the area. There is a WaWa nearby.
I stayed here twice actually during the same trip and ended up at the same hotel by coincidence. Both times I stayed here were because I needed to stop while I was driving between Florida and Vermont. The most recent time there was a pretty bad snow storm so I decided to stay for the night. Overall, the hotel is pretty decent. Although on the most recent stay, there were some kind of weird bugs in my room and there was no deadbolt on the door. I had no problems on my first stay however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Lots of restaurant good area Area was great it's quiet peaceful and very comfortable Places food and entertainment great people great atmosphere great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was extremely helpful, especially Gina

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Room very clean, floors not carpeted. Only change would be maybe a throw rug?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The entire place smells like cat urine & smoke.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It's location was great for me but in the future I will stay further away and drive to avoid being in this dump.
Cons: It smells horrible. Although the bathroom was clean, the rest of the place smells of old heavy smoke. They would need to replace everything.
Location: Whatever you want to do.
They first assigned us to room 120 which smells of cat urine very strongly. The entire place smells of heavy and old smoke. All of our clothes & things had to be washed multiple times to remove the smells that penetrated the fibers of our things. The bed linens have cigarette holes in them. It's the nastiest place I have ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised, but just for quick stays.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was a newly renovated room with bed, furniture, and carpet that seemed new. Powerful air conditioning. Bathroom is clean. Lots of tv channels.
Cons: Building looks creepy at night from the outside, and the dimly lit interior hallways adds to that feel.
Location: Nothing within' walking distance. There are some fast food places within' short driving distance.
After reading some reviews, I was a bit nervous about staying here. That nervousness was increased by how creepy the building's exterior looks when arriving at night. You drive off the main road, down a hill, and it's a standalone building lit in a discomforting way. There is parking all around the building, but I parked in a brightly lit space right by the entrance where the front desk could easily see my vehicle. The desk staff is separated with guests by what appears to be bulletproof glass. Before bringing in my luggage, I checked my room for bed bugs. Happily, my room appeared to be recently renovated and felt brand new! The bed, furniture, and carpet looked and felt so new and barely used that I felt somewhat silly scanning for bed bugs, and walked barefoot before going to bed. I booked a king bed room hoping it would be less used. The towels were not bright white, but looked, felt, and smelled clean enough to use while handling my contact lenses. There was no smell of cigarettes in or around this non-smoking room. Usually I don't like noise from hotel hallways while trying to sleep, but in this case the sounds of families with young kids in the hallway made me feel safer. In the morning, people enjoying the free breakfast included everyday travelers and families, all of whom were friendly. Overall, this motel officers a nice, clean, newly renovated rooms for an overnight stay if you can get past the creepy exterior and hallways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Posted Mar 31, 2016
The room I had I will never forget it room 210 had mice turds under the pillow alot of them I went downstairs to let the front desk lady know I wanted my money back I showed her my pictures I took she told me I book my room Thur Expedia so she could give me my money back I had to stay the night there in the room below 210 and all I could think about was them mice turds under the pillow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joppa, MD

Pretty nice Super 8 at very affordable price.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and accommodating. For the price, it's a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Adequate accommodations for overnight.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location, inside hallway to rooms, fridge and microwave in each room, bed was comfortable, staff friendly
Cons: Breakfast--something hot other than the waffles would be nice. Add bagels, English muffins, etc. to the bread choices.
Location: We were there to visit friends, but it is very convenient to I95.
The room was satisfactory as far as cleanliness and comfort of bed. Staff was friendly. People milling about outside was slightly discomforting when we arrived in the evening. Breakfast was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A quick stop over in the White Marsh area

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient for our trip, and the price was about 1/3 of the price charged at other area hotels.
Cons: We could have used 4 pillows on the bed instead of the 2 provided. (note: we did not ask for additional pillows)
We had short notice on a family event in the White Marsh area of Baltimore County. We knew we were not going to spend a lot of time in the hotel, so we were not interested in a lot of amenities. Even with our late arrival, our reservations were held; the room was comfortable and very clean. As short as the trip was, we found this hotel comfortable enough to rest up for our 6 hour trip back home the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A one night stop over.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing stood out.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not there long enough to have an opinion.
The batroom sink was troublesome. The stopper knob was disconnected from the stopper valve in the sink. It was stuck in a partially opened position. Further, the sink drain was almost totally plugged, a condition that usually takes weeks to develop meaning it's quite likely to have been growing worse for quite some time. Other than that the room was prettty much as expected, adequate for a one night stand.