Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, location misleading

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Hotel is not located at terminal 5, it's located about 15 mins away. Maybe I'm naive but I thought it was be a bit closer, not a 25 pound taxi ride away. The shuttle only takes you to terminal 5 so if you need to go to any other terminals then I suggest taking an uber. Same price as the costly shuttle and takes you where you want to go. Shuttle schedule is also inaccurate, almost missed a flight because of it. The room service food princely but delicious for a late night meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF E Bay

Shuttle should be free

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Customer service at front desk
Location: It's airport terminal, nothing close by
For first time users of Hilton by the airport, shuttles should be free. Hoppa bus was so confusing as there are 4 Hiltons in the area. Give us better directions next time. Hoppa bus 57 on Stops 22 or 23 outside arrival. Bus driver was not helpful and was only interested in flirting. Check in was not helpful either, no directions given where rooms are unless asked. Checking out was same story. She was only interested in getting her task done on the cc machine, not the person in front of her. And I was the only person checking out at that time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice hotel, very welcoming staff and super breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising it is not at terminal 5

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel is lovely. Food and coffee outrageously priced but not near terminal 5 at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pleased with accommodations. Good food at the bar and easy access to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Good quality Hilton but noise problem

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nice room, plenty of car parking all clean and tidy. Pleasant restaurant.
Cons: Sound proofing!!. Breakfast - better service from staff needed, i order a cup of tea it never came!. Had to ask another waiter.
Location: Although advertised as Hilton T5, its actually about 15-20 minutes drive away, defo not at T5 or even at airport.
After a long days travel I was looking forward to a good nights sleep. Checked in at 11.00 pm and had a room on 3rd floor. Boom Boom Boom DJ...DJ....DJ loud thumping music from function room / bar below till 1 am so no sleep, 3 am, banging and buzzing from cleaners tidying up, awake again. Poor nights sleep. In fact hardly any.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Good proximity to Terminal 5

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I have stayed at Hilton hotels a few times and also stayed here before. It was my obvious choice when we missed a connecting flight through Terminal 5 (and poorly managed by British Airways). I booked a King bed room and around 2-3 hours later arrived at the hotel. On this occasion it was very disappointing to be told that a King room was unavailable and offered a Queen accessible room or a twin room. Nothing offered to compensate me for the room booked just a few hours before being unavailable!! I asked the receptionist if I could have some ear plugs and was told these were not stocked - consider this to meet clientele needs. As ever the room was clean, comfortable (except maybe for the pillows) and I love bathroom amenities here. Taxi ride was £15 to the airport - much better value than the hopper bus at £5 per person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Quite a nice family room.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The bathroom and the bed.
Cons: I was offered assistance with my baggage but they could do with 1 more bellboy, a fellow guest with a lot of luggage and 2 children couldn't find help
Location: I saw but didn't use a Subway sandwich store and a pub serving Thai food not far from the hotel.
A relatively quiet location about a 10 minute taxi ride from London heathrow terminal 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

"TERMINAL 5" - NOT!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Thought the hotel was at least close to T5 - planned to use the Heathrow Express to go into London. Hotel is a 12 minute shuttle ride away. Waited 30 minutes for the H57 shuttle - found out it costs 5£ - didn't have Pounds. In the future would only stay at hotel serviced by Heathrow "pods"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Terminal 5

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort and friendlyness of staff
Cons: Cool the overall temperature fo the hotel down
Location: Good shuttle service to T5
A very nice hotel, exactly what you would expect from a Hilton Hotel, staff very professional and obliging without being over the top