Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great hotel - not exactly close to Heathrow 5

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Décor, cleanliness, comfort, breakfast
Location: Not a great location, wish it was closer the the terminal but I think it does make up for it in everything else. Did not leave the hotel.
Taxi to the Hotel would have been $25, we opted for the shuttle bus, didn't have to wait long about 20 mins, ours was the second to last of the day (last shuttle at about 11.30pm), $5 per adult, children free. Journey took about 10 minutes. Good hotel, a lovely Asian chap on the front desk (didn't get his name, we were very tired) upgraded us to an executive suite, adjoining rooms with free access to the Executive Lounge/Breakfast. Bliss. Best night's sleep in a month.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room I paid for in advance was unavailable. The staff were un apologetic and rude and even made me feel like it was my problem. Finally the manager gave us another room but it was not the same standard and we had no refund on the difference. We were too tired to fight any further as only had a few hours there anyway before catching an early flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel to far from Terminal 5

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel was nice, staff friendly & clean. But further away from Terminal than we throught.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not at Heathrow

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: I would not recommend this to anyone traveling through Heathrow.
By the time I cleared customs from France in Heathrow terminal 3, the train to terminal 5 had closed for the night. I waited for the night bus for 40 minutes. I got to terminal 5 around 1 a.m. and was dismayed to find out that the Hilton London Airport Terminal 5 hotel was a 25 pound taxi ride from the terminal. I don't think you should in good conscience use "terminal 5" in your hotel name.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and the rating and price helped us to choose this hotel. The staff was very helpful to answer our questions.
Cons: None
Location: Did not go out.
The hotel was close to the airport and the staff at the airport was very nice and helpful. A pleasant way to transition from a 12 day cruise to a long flight home
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I found the staff to be non-cooperative

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean spacious room.
Cons: Service
Location: Windsor, Windsor Castle and Eton.
Requested feather-free room upon arriving, and in reservation. They assured me twice (house-keeping and front desk) that it was done. I had serious asthma attack because they said they had and I was sleeping under a down comforter. Not cool. Restaurant was over-priced. Charged for mini-bar and didn't remove anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen

Welcome relaxation between flights

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I had an excellent experience of this hotel. Easy check in, the room large and bed extremely comfortable. Good food from room service and very peaceful night. Excellent breakfast. I left feeling refreshed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Would recommend this hotel and the facilities. Will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton heathrow terminal 5

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Too far from the airport. Really bad service in the breakfast restaurant and rooms. Television choices are very bad. Charges on my card that were not needed. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, California

Fabulous Room and Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I loved the room, updated with great colors and style- and fabulous lighting features and ambience in both the bedroom and bathroom. Special touches that deserve mention - speaker dial on the bathroom wall next to the shower so you could listen to the TV while in the shower. Also, when stepping out of a hot shower, there is a clear area in the middle section of the mirror - no fog! We wanted easy and quick access to the airport and this location has it by bus or cab. The hotel has two nice dining rooms and all the amenities. One note, no outside shops or restaurants nearby, the only drawback.