Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

May look like a deal, but it's not.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I was very disappointed in this establishment from the time we checked in. Mostly with the "EXTREMELY TIGHT" parking for which we were charged an extra $18.00 and another $8.00 for wifi. I had to leave temporarily to pick up meds, so my son asked front desk for code. Said no. Talk to me. I couldn't find it, so we were out that money. Let's talk rooms. 1 Bathroom? Dated. Towels? Just a tad thicker than a paper towel. Hot water temperature for shower? Maybe 100 degrees. Maybe. Beds? Camping quality. Linens? Thin sheet with polyester cover. Pillows? If they paid more than $3.00 each, they got ripped off. Bathtub? Drain plug removed so no one could take a bath. Had to use horrible shower head with weak pressure. Surprise visitors? Woke up to roaches in sink. Manager told me that this hotel is the least expensive near Hollywood strip where action is. NOT TRUE. Spent last night at Seven Star Motel with FREE underground secured parking. FREE wifi. FREE breakfast with MUCH NICER rooms. Spent less, and CLOSER to strip. Bonus? VERY VERY nice management. (They didn't threaten to charge me extra "if I'm not out in 15 minutes." I understand the importance of keeping expenses down to be profitable offering low rates, but this place was ALL ABOUT MONEY. Not customer service. I'm mad at myself for not taking photos of the atrocities. The roaches in the sink would have been priceless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Too expensive for what you pay for

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Another person to help check in and out, information about parking and wifi as an added cost, cleaner looking?
Only one staff member was working so it took forever to check in. Parking is an extra fee of $18 which wasn't too bad for Hollywood, but coordinating with other hotel guests to get to the parking garage was time consuming. Wifi was an extra fee as well. The rooms were thrown together, bare minimum, bring a pillow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location, but very bad parking!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Room was clean... near where I need to go.
Cons: Parking was horrible for the price of $18/night, staffs were not friendly and doesn't seem to know what they are doing.
Location: Just couple blocks away from the Chinese Theater on Hollywood Blvd. It's about 15-20 mins away from Universal Studios w/ light traffic
The room was clean... there are two main reason why I will not come back again or recommend this place to friends... staff doesnt seem to know what they are doing/not friendly at all and the parking fee was $18!! (I didn't know the parking area were VERY limited... and very small!!) If I had known this place was like this, I probably wouldn't even come here in the first place. But since it was the "cheapest" in the area, I can't really complain that much. Might consider to come back again when I really really need a cheap place to stay... (I paid $102 total for the room for just 1 night)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

An Extremely Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: It is a block south of Hollywood and Highland where the major Hollywood tourist attractions are - Mann's Chinese, Ripley's, Walk of Fame...
Given the extremely low price for the location, I was assuming the worst. The hotel staff was great. The main guy was hilarious and very friendly/helpful. The room was very large for just two people (I was expecting a closet) and clean. We even had a refrigerator. We had a view of the Hollywood sign. It was quiet despite being in the heart of everything so we could sleep. This was a great value and I would definitely recommend them! The location can't be beat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
it was not right to reach the hotel does not have parking, the room only change towels and sheets, they never cleaned the furniture as they have a lot of dust
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Unica nota positiva la posizione tutto il resto orribile
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I still smell like an ash tray

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The "non smoking" room smelled so heavy of smoke that when I woke up I felt as if I had a smokers cough, was completely plugged up the rest of the trip, and had to make a trip to the doctor this morning for a breathing treatment. I used my own towel instead of the hotel provided towels, due to the poor quality and the feeling of sand paper. There was visible mold on the bathroom ceiling. The tv had one channel. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy
3 out of 5
by Matilda from Luleå

Prisvärt!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bodde där i fyra nätter och har inget att anmärka på förutom att det var ganska dyrt och trögt wifi och en aning högljutt då en stor väg går förbi utanför. Bra läge och rent! Hade kunnat bo där igen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Big room and bathroom, good service,kindly and friendly receptionist
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
酒店条件不好,房间什么东西都没有。不喜欢,而且Wi-Fi还要收费