Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Perfect for some days. Beautiful confortable b and god sized room. Large and beautiful but simple lobby. Recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands

Weekend Birthday Getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Overall it was a very nice hotel
Cons: Parking prices,
Pros: We choose this hotel for many reasons 1) Walking distance to all shops and restaurants 2) Quite area 3) hotel amenities 4) view was spectacular Cons: 1) Bathtub Plumbing backed up releasing horrified smell however after reporting issue was moved to another room and hand no problems after that. Hotel parking daily rate was to expensive needs to bring down pricing at more reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach and shops.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice hotel, close to the beach and shops. They provided a map of the area which was nice. You had to pay to park per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Shoreline Village

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Some of the room could use a touch up, bathroom fixtures etc.
Location: Centrally located, restaurants, close to ocean for sunset walks
Great location, close to convention center and restaurants, and shoreline Village a must to visit, nice restaurants and walking around the harbour. Only bad thing to see was being harassed by protesters who were trying to form a union, so we were subjected to loud noisy protests which made it difficult to catch a nap in the afternoon as they were using a mega phone, and hassled every time you left the hotel, the Westin should have compensated their guests for the inconvience that they occurred. Hotel staff and concierge was helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very loud when we were trying to sleep, had a dog next to us that kept barking in the night. Was told by the staff sorry but we have several events going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Bring earplugs.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It's a nice hotel and my only complaint is that the rooms are so noisy! The walls must be paper thin. There was a sneezing child next door to us that we heard all night. And we heard it every time someone pulled the chain to open their curtains! Like I said, everything else was nice but if you are a light sleeper you may have some issues!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHINO HILS CA

FANTASTIC STAFF

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING DOWNTOWN LONG BEACH
Cons: PARKING , NO ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGERS. CMON GUYS ITS 2017
Location: LAUGH FACTORY, AQUARIUM, BOATING TRIPS HARBOR AND CATALINA
BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW GREAT SHOWER, BREAKFAST BUFFET IS EXCELLENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Friendly, professional check in. Clean, modern spacious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night business trip

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, locations, services, amenities
I was greeted with a warm smile in reception, very warm. My room was upgraded without asking. I was asked if I wanted points or a drink coupon for check in gift and then a had clean excellent functional room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Love everything about this hotel except its bed sheets. It was soo rough.