Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The Hotel was clean the staff was nice. Only thing is parking is $24 which i think should be free considering the price for the room itself. Other than that the hotel was great unfortunately we didnt get to stay because we had a family emergency which sucked so we checked in and had to leave within the hour of arriving and you dont get your money back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Schick, Sauber, nix für den kleinen Geldbeutel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Lage, Sauberkeit, Bett
Cons: Parkplatz und vor allem Wifi viel zu teuer
Das Westin ist schon schön, die Lage am Long Beach ist auch sehr gut und das Personal war immer freundlich auch wenn man kein Sacko und Krawatte trägt. Der Pool ist für die Anzahl der Zimmer zu klein aber in Ordnung. Läden sind fussläufig zu erreichen, der Strand theoretisch auch. Was meines Erachtens gar nicht geht dass man bei einem Zimmer dieser Preiskategorie über 25 Dollar pro Nacht für den Parkplatz zahlen muss und das Wifi auch zahlungspflichtig ist. Jedes Motel bietet das umsonst an.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Internet $15 a day, come on it is 2016!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Great location for what I was working on in Long Beach. Beautiful facility, nice breakfast.
Cons: Drop the charge for internet in the room. It is available in the lobby but really it is 2016, Westin get with it.
Location: I was working and found very nice places to eat each evening nearby.
Loved everything except the $15 daily charge for internet. Didn't use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Reception made sure I had a very quiet room at the end of a 545 mile bike ride. I felt taken care of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I would expect for a Westin.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Nice grounds but a bit outdated. I payed a little extra because I thought the Westin would be nicer than the Hyatt or Hilton which are 3 star hotels. The valet staff and door staff were on point. The room smelt of a dirty washcloth when we first walked in and the shower was in need of a dusting and maintenance. It would have been an awesome hotel a few years ago. But it's in need of a update/refresher.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

nice hotel, good location

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: clean and very comfortable.
Cons: restaurant in hotel - we had breakfast and it was pricey and i had to send back my food because it wasn't cooked properly.
Location: there are some fun pubs in the very near vicinity and within walking distance is the harbour where there are more places to eat and shop.
stayed one night in advance of going on a cruise. hotel was very clean and comfortable in a good location. close enough to walk to some good restaurants and pubs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Excellent Experience!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: The Westin is centrally located with plenty of dining options, entertainment, shopping, etc. near enough to walk to.
This was, by far, the best hotel stay I have ever experienced! Super nice accommodations & staff. It was actually a better hotel than we have ever stayed in due to the fact that I got to use my Expedia points.
5 out of 5
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

AVOID !!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Checked into this hotel looking for somewhere slightly out of Los Angeles to stay. Whilst the rooms themselves were comfortable, the staff were awful, extremely rude and very unhelpful. To make things worse, we had our car broken into in this hotel's car park on our second night having paid over $20 a night to park there. We know crime happens everywhere, but we certainly didn't expect our car window to be smashed and items stolen from our car in a secure car park with restricted access in a hotel. We certainly will not be going back here !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long Beach

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect! The kids and adults alike loved it.