Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice hotel right on the blvd

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great location to stay at if your looking to go along Colorado blvd. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
hotel was in good location, staff very friendly and helpful, swimming pool nice enough for kids to have fun. Only thing missing at pool was an umbrella for the hot parents to sit under
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice stay, staff were very helpful ,courteous

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Corridor where people go to their rooms
Location: Perfect and safe
Had a great time and would highly recommend it. Hotel was very near to our venue and we had a great time. Love the wood flooring in each room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was okay, most likely would not stay there again for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by David Cho, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to finish online review of your stay with us. It is regretful, however, that you were not satisfied completely with your stay. We will be undergoing remodeling this year which will transform our rooms so we sincerely hope that you give us another try in the future. Thank you for your business and have a wonderful weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Loved everything.
Cons: Dryer was broken. If you could expand dining area in lobby for more people to enjoy eating breakfast at a table that would be nice.
Location: Close to Universal Studios. Huntington Library and Botanical Gardens was neat. Museum of Death.
Judging form the outside I was a little worried that hubby wouldn't like it. As soon as we opened the door to the room the kids both were like WOW. The rooms were newly remodeled(still working on it) and very nice. Kids(teenagers) loved the glass shower and daughter loved the makeup light on mirror. Breakfast was plentiful with waffle maker, fresh fruits, yogurts, muffins, bagels, toast, oatmeal, cereals, juices, ramen, boiled eggs and coffee. Facility had 24 hour gym(which son liked) and nice pool. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Dcho, Hotel Management
Dear Jodi, Your review pretty much made my day! Thank you so kindly for your positive feedback and this is exactly why we remodel and put those makeup lights on our mirrors! Your concern for our exterior appearance will also disappear in the near future when we complete our rooms and hallways first. I am thrilled that you have chosen our hotel for your future lodging needs in Pasadena and we will continue to accommodate you in the best of our abilities. Sincerely wishing you a great week, David Cho General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Excellent Room Close to Downtown

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Quality of the room, the location, and the friendly staff.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast did not seem to feature juice. The desk clerk at checkout did not know if the hotel was part of a rewards program.
Location: Close to downtown shopping and dining. Close to Caltech.
While some of the infrastructure was a little run-down (understand it is in the process of being renovated), the room was excellent. The location is just a few blocks, and within easy walking distance, of downtown Pasadena and the price was very reasonable. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted May 11, 2017
On the outside i was a little leary at first. The staff was very professional and courteous. Once checked in and using the elevator and all down the hallway I was concerned how my room would appear. I was very relieved when I opened my door to find my room was spacious and remodeled and very comfortable. This hotel will be great once the remodel is complete. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small crowded breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean remodeled bathroom and floors. Old linens. Small crowded breakfast area. Friendly staff, free WiFi and parking. Close to Caltech.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Dcho, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your stay and you taking the time to complete our online survey. As you have noticed, our rooms have recently been remodeled with a modern touch. Our breakfast area will also follow suit and undergo a transformation this year with a larger area when it is done. We hope to accommodate you whenever you are in town, and witness the change of our breakfast area for yourself! Best regards, David Cho General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sanjay

Convenient and Clean

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting Caltech. It was walking distance from the hotel. The hotel looks a bit old from outside ... surprisingly our room was renovated and clean. The beds were new and confortable. The breakfast spread was decent and the staff friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room nicely remodeled. Comfortable. Great deal. Spacious bathroom. Stayed on the first floor so perfect to get things in and out of the car. Free parking!