Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean, Polite Staff, Yummy Breakfast

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: We came from quite a distance and arrived early. They let us register early and we really appreciated it.
Cons: The wood floor was a surprise and I didn't bring slippers. I forgot to bring my own pillow which would have helped.
Location: It was perfect for our purpose.
This hotel gave us just what we expected from the rating : very clean, very polite staff, and very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was surprised by the room

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I booked the room because of the ratings were average and the price was affordable. When I entered the room I was surprised. It looked similar to the J.W. Marriott that I have stayed in the past. The renovations are wonderful. Definitely going to come back here next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Heater wasn't working in room. Front desk moved me to another room. The room that I was moved too. The toilet was not flushing and leaked all over the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Santa Anita

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Trip to the Breeders Cup horse races at Santa Anita, a few miles away. Convenient. Good complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff. Motel in middle of renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location for Caltech and Old Pasadena

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location is great. A short walk to Caltech and Beckman Auditorium. An easy 15 minute walk to Old Pasadena. No need to drive there and deal with parking at night. Quiet at night. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Sink was unusable. Stopper was wedged. Rusted. Breakfast was poor. Hot water for tea not available on counter. Needed to ask, and received lukewarm water.
Location: Short walk to Caltech. Slightly longer walk (on Colorado) to Old pasadena. Vroman's bookstore is always worth a visit. Pasadena Playhouse etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and relaxing

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUTDATED AND EXPENSIVE

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It's nothing like the picture at all. It looks nice in the pictures posted, but when we got there, it was so outdated! Bathroom so small, no counters to put stuff on. Way expensive! Never again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Old hotel, a lot of the amenities were broke.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything else
Location: Good location
Old, needs a lot of repairs, carpets were dirty, rooms had a humid smell. Not the best at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,AZ

Great hotel for my business trip

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location and newly renovated
My room was newly renovated and very comfortable. I loved the brand new bathroom. It is in a great location with easy parking and is in a walkable safe neighborhood.