Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here again

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I stay in a lot of hotels in Manhattan and this by far was the worst ever four flights of hotel rooms no elevator very dirty rooms had a thing for towels all three days of our stay may drop garbage in the kitchen never vacuumed it up never came in once to clean dirty out front growing bright spot of the whole trip there what's the one gentleman I wish I remember his name Swiss chard room from the floor to the bottom floor the next day four flights of stairs to get your luggage is a lot especially when you have health problems had to repeatedly ask for towels no from what I gather they're too busy gabbing up front to do their job I've stayed at the other riff Hotel and I thought I'd give it another chance at this Chelsea big mistake
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Broken shower tape, no daily garbage collection, very dirty carpet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
A short walk away from Penn Station and Madison Square Garden. Ideal if you are going to an event at MSG.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick MD

Funky "hole in the wall" kind of place

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Let's face it, this isn't The Ritz. In fact, it's a dump - but a lovable dump with some character. Most of the rooms have "shared bathrooms" but I splurged and got a room with a private bath. The room itself was a good size with a comfortable bed. The location is great, right near Penn Station, and the price was right. Somehow, not really sure how, but they had the best coffee in the lobby that I've had in a long time.
Cons: The place isn't very clean, especially the carpets. It would be fairly easy to clean the place up a bit. The first morning, I found that I didn't have any hot water in the shower - but it turned out that my room wasn't on the central water heater and had it's own boiler that I had accidentally turned off - so we got that fixed and ten minutes later I had plenty of hot water.
Location: Since it's just a block from Penn Station, it's a great location and easy to get to. Plenty of restaurants around at all price levels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argenteuil

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: la situation geographique
Hôtel très bien situé, à 100m du madison Square Garden. Chambre propre avec grand ecran télé et lit King Size. café à volonté a la reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Eenvoudig, vriendelijk, fantastische ligging

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Aardige mensen, ruim en goed bed, iedere dag schone handdoeken
Cons: Er wordt niet schoongemaakt tijdens je verblijf, op de handdoeken na
Location: Centraal in Manhattan, je kan bijna alles lopend af!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Need to get new hot water tank

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location near Penn Station
Cons: Water heater, see above
Location: Martinez hand-rolled cigars on 29th and 6th! Great cigars and a great, knowledgeable staff
When I travel to NYC, all I look for is no bugs, a firm bed, and a hot shower. Riff had two out of three. The show got hot eventually but the water pressure was pathetic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Mi è piaciuta l'ubicazione, a 10 minuti a piedi da time square. I ragazzi alla reception disponibilissimi.
Cons: Moquette vecchia e macchiata, la puliscono ma resta macchiata.
Location: Situato a 10 min da time square ed è facile raggiungere i moli da dove partono le gite sul fiume hudson. Mini market proprio sotto
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really nice staff, very dirty hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I booked this room and when I got there couldn't stay because it was so dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest ,smallest, nearby stuf to do

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Not as in the picture on expedia
Location: Great location
What you pay its what you get Don't buy cheap room Upgrade necessary Cool staff but have to pay for it.