Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Affordable for NYC and walking distance to train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The staff was very friendly- we got a complimentary upgrade to a suite- which was fantastic, and I have 0 complaints- it was by far the nicest Best Western I've ever stayed in. It was also in the perfect spot for us since we travelled from out of town to see a show at the Bowery Ballroom- which is just a short walk away- it was really neat staying in Chinatown too- way more interesting than uptown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, Ca.

Fit our need

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location. One block from subway. Walking distance to many eateries.
Location: You are on the edge of Little Italy, close to the Village, and Chinatown. Enjoyed a food tour 6 blocks away. Good restaurants and shopping.
I'm a side sleeper so the bed was too firm. Breakfast area cramped. Other than that I have no complaints. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Not bad at all

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It's in a nice location. Near the subway. Not that expensive for hotels in the area. No pool, sauna or other luxuries but, if you're not going to new york to live in your hotel, it's excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

HANDSOME ROOMS, ATTENTIVE STAFF, NICE TO BE AROUND

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, from the managers to the maintenance staff were all personable without being invasive or fake.
Cons: the free breakfast is a nice idea but the quality could be improved.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Chinatown and the moment you step outside the door you are immersed in an exciting street scene, restaurants, shops
I stayed at the hotel from a Wednesday to the following Tuesday. From the first moment at check in i found the staff to be extremely personable and attentive to all the guests. Without becoming informal, the atmosphere was very welcoming and attentive. The rooms were modern, they seemed newly rehabbed and in beige, black and white, their minimalism had an overtone of warmth. But what really made me love the hotel was how well it was managed. the staff was treated with respect and seemed happy with their jobs which in turn was reflected in the way they treat the guests. And when I asked to switch rooms (too near the ice machine) and requested a room with a view the manager gave me a gorgeous room across the hall overlooking Grand street. Some people might have preferred the interior room (quieter) but I love seeing the city from the window and my week at the hotel was a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goede ligging bij metro

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Ontbijt ruimte en aanbod zouden ruimer kunnen zijn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antwerpen

Prima ligging in een levendige buurt.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Ruime kamers, goed bed, geen lawaai, badkamer met handige grote douche
Cons: Ontbijt is redelijk maar een stukje kas zou welkom zijn. Ontbijtruimte is krap en meubilair rijp voor de kringloopwinkel. Het bestek .. Zielig plastic
Location: Vlak in Chinatown en Little Italy - prima subwayverbindingen
Aangenaam verblijf, vriendelijk personeel. Meer moet dat niet zijn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Clean Place

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: 3rd floor, room facing Bowery St. King size bed. Room felt clean, hot shower and clean linens. All of the staff were friendly and smiled.
Great time in NYC. Chinatown was busy and subway to Grand/Chrystie St only a block away. You hear the street traffic all night then around 3am - 5am...dead silence. Easy to get around NYC from this area. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom genova

Hotel buono

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Buon hotel camere comode e calde ( siamo andati a dicembre) anche se il sistema di riscaldamento era rumoroso. Ok la colazione e disponibili alla reception. La zona non è la più bella di New york ma metro vicina quindi ci si muove facilmente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Great NYC location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Close to Little Italy, Chinatown, and SoHo. Very walkable area with easy access to buses and subway. Would stay here again.