Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, quiet, good beds.
Location: There isn't much of interest in the area. A couple of good restaurants, taco stands, and stores nearby. The area isn't scenic but seems very safe.
Excellent hotel for the price. A similar hotel in U.S. would be at least double the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con todas las comodidades

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Un hermoso hotel con todas las comodidades y ubicado en un excelente lugar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The ambiance is lovely and staff were accommodating. Our stay was brief so little to say. Outside noise does travel, however.
Cons: Do not eat at the restaurant. We had no choice and it was by far one of the worst meals possible.
The hotel is just fine. It is not part of the beach scene, which in Cancun is a blessing. Take a taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Would not stay there again!

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The design of the hotel, rooms around a central atrium. The restaurant which served a great buffet.
Cons: Train your staff to be more helpful and friendlier. Install an ATM somewhere on the property.
Location: It was only an overnight stay (2 ways), to and from the airport, but we will choose something else next time. First stay was ok, return was poor.
While I chose this hotel for what I thought was its convenience, the front desk staff made our experience less than pleasant. We asked for directions to the closest ATM and the staff acted like we should know that! Back to the ADO station, from where we'd just arrived, she acted like I should know, even though we had taken a taxi, we were tired after 5 hrs. on the bus. It was a new city to us and when you're not driving how much attention to the route your driver uses. She said it was an easy walk and until I asked for one, she didn't even offer a map to show us how to go. We also chose this hotel because it had a shuttle for the airport - BUT we were told since we didn't book our room directly from their website, we weren't eligible to use it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
I like the hotel location. It's near ADO and many good restaurants. Only thing I am not happy is there are some spot on the quilt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,MN

Classic downtown hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Ice machines! I was granted a late check out immediately and happily. There is a warmth to it that you don't necessarily feel at the larger resorts.
Cons: A little table for the balcony.
Location: Free shuttle to the beach. Great taco place down the street. Easy access to local buses and bus station..
The staff is very welcoming. If you want a balcony ask for one - overlooking the pool. There is a restaurant on site and the food is good with very reasonable prices. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel close to everything helpful staff

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Always try to please great staff friendly place easy access to beach downtown and bus depot. I will be back
3 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel 7 times since 2010. This stay was difficult because they were drilling and doing construction work on the room right below ours. I could not sleep past 8, read, or concentrate because of the construction noise. Overall, however, it's an excellent hotel for a very decent prise.
5 out of 5
by julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Convenient, Attractive and Reasonably-Priced

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Read the above.
Cons: Other than some miscommunication resulting from my lousy Spanish and the staff's nonexistent English, everything was great.
Location: See above
The Adhara is in downtown Cancun (Centro) rather than in the hotel zone (along the beach). That's a plus. You get a real city feel; we walked to and from several restaurants in the evening, feeling perfectly safe and enjoying the vibe. The hotel is very attractive and the staff is friendly and helpful, although not everyone on-staff speaks English. They have a very nice pool/patio/swim-up bar, as well as a bar and restaurant. They'll shuttle you back and forth to the beach and the airport, which worked very well for us. Finally, you get all this without paying paying beachfront prices.