Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to North Beach

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Only good thing is location.
Cons: Workers. Update rooms. New curtains. Chairs in rooms. Coffee maker in rooms.
Location: Right on North Beach. But have to still pay for chairs and umbrella.
The workers at this hotel are rude. The front desk ladies are the worst. I was ignored everytime I went there. Finally I started being rude too and that got their attention. I went for beach towels and it happened to pour that day so my towels were totally soaked and I had no where to hang them to dry since it was still raining. I went back to the desk to exchange my towels and was told only every 3 days! We stayed in the Castle rooms which were supposedly the newer section and all I can say at least it was clean. No chair to sit on. Just a bed with 2 night stands and everything totally white. The curtains on the window and patio door were disgustingly dirty. The shower curtain only had a couple hooks in so it barely blocked water from getting all over the bathroom floor. The bedding was clean and the bathroom was ok. Otherwise I would have left and went somewhere else even though I would have lost my money. I love Isla but I will definitely stay somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nuevo leon

hotel en playa, comodisimo

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: todo
Location: la playa esta preciosa y muy limpia, el personal desde muy temprano trabajando en la limpieza.
llegamos tarde y no hubo problema al registrarnos...solo un inconveniente a la hora del check out, es muy temprano a comparacion de otros hoteles. pero muy comodo ...pedimos planta baja y la hab. cuenta con una terraza con muebles para cenar o jugar cartas...cuenta con refrigerador.y con estacionamiento.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterrey mexico

Ubicación excelente

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: La ubicación , la alberca y las instalaciones
Cons: El servicio del restaurante
Location: Excelente playa para hacer snoker y muy buena playa en la zona norte
Excelente hotel , muy buen servicio la mejores playas están muy cerca del hotel y los servicios de renta de carros están ahí mismo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location, not many other perks.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Great on beach location, poor breakfast & old facilities.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green bay, Wisconsin

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: What was important to us was access to the beach. This did not disappoint. The laid back attitude of the area is very appealing.
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable and no hand towels or wash clothes. A large cockroach in the room will keep us from returning.
Location: The location can't be beat. The beautiful beach is your front yard. Restaurants, bars and shopping are a short walk away.
Booked the Castle room. Asked to be moved to the Tower section the second day because those rooms have covered outdoor areas that can be used when raining. The staff was very accomidating. The room was small but adaquate. It was what we were expecting based on the reviews. Stayed 3X previously at Privilege Alluxes but wanted a different experience focused on the beach and the restaurants.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Anahi Fabiola from Buenos aires

Con mejor atencion podria estar muy bien.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
A 20 metros de la playa. La habitacion sin lujo pero bien,limpia, el AA perfecto, la cama muy comoda. Pero no hay wifi en la habitacion, solo en el bar y ahi tampoco funciona. El desayuno muy pobre, un cafe con 2 tostadas que demoran en traerte. Mal atendido.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by stephane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Families
by Fernando Adrian from Argentina


Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
La habitación que elegimos no era tan cómoda (la mas economica) pero el hotel en general es muy bueno. Mucho silencio, con una piscina climatizada y lo mejor de todo que tuviera salida a la playa.
3 out of 5
for Families
by robert from Mpls Mn

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location warm shower sporadic. Have to rent chairs and umbrellas on beautiful beach sucks.Overall decent place. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
for Families
by freddy from nantes


Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bon séjour, hôtel très bien placé, les pieds dans le sable, avec notre fille de trois ans. Les chambres sont propres mais un peu démodées, du moins dans le bâtiment principal. La clim fait du bruit. Petit-déjeuner rudimentaire avec un personnel qui à l'air dépassé...Sinon super emplacement près de tout!