Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Virginia

Declining Satisfaction

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Location and secure feeling.
Cons: Wi-Fi, TV, Food quality and customer service.
Location: On North Beach and walking distance to multiple good dining locations. Near local municipal market. Good sidewalks and roads for walks or bike rides.
Positives: Close to a really great beach. Large rooms. Good A/C Negatives: Few staff members spoke good English- especially restaurant area. Free breakfast is 2 pieces of toast, 1 butter, 1 jelly, bad coffee & 1/2 small glass of OJ. TV is from 1990's and limited Wi-Fi areas-none in rooms. Staff seemed very unhappy and the owners have been described by long term visitors as arrogant. This is our third stay and a little less satisfied with each visit. Very high price for Golf carts- check in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Close to Beach.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
This was our first time in Mexico and we were very pleased with the location of the hotel. Close to the beach and pretty grounds. Quite as well. A/C worked great and so did the fridge. Clean room and bed was comfortable. Walking to town was pretty close. Breakfast was coffee, oj, and a side of toast. Wished there was a coffee maker in room. Only problem we had was we booked a king room through expedia and got a room with 2 small beds the staff gladly moved us to a king room for a additional nightly charge so that was a disappointment. Overall great experience, will visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My 3rd time staying at this hotel in 8 years

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staff pleasant. One step from great beach, rooms have AC - huge during hot months, TV in rooms, safe for valuables, drinking water dispensers outside
Cons: WiFi in rooms and living areas outside of the rooms. More effort to clean bathrooms.
My 3rd time staying at this hotel in 8 years. Price has doubled, yet accommodations have not improved at all e.g. No WiFi still in rooms or general living areas..only in the dining area. Check-in was very late in the day (after 3:30pm, which was inconvenient). Coffee-toast breakfast and service below par compared to other places I've stayed in Mexico and on the island for the price. Bathrooms not clean. Staff is generally nice and pleasant. It would not take much to raise the bar..but if they did, I can see the cost going up another $50 US just because they can. Island and beach has become like Cancun..aggressive vendors on main walking street, very busy beaches and we were there during low season (late January).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mouvaux

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Bel environnement. Mais nous avons payé pour une chambre 2 personnes alors que nous n'avons eu qu'une chambre single !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Kleines Hotel am Strand

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Netter, freundlicher und schneller Enpfang. Hilfsbereites Personal und saubere Zimmer jeden Tag. Sehr schöner Strand mit netter Bar und moderaten Preisen. Wem das Frühstück zu wenig ist, kein zusätzlich aus einer Karte wählen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Perfect Location in Playa Norte.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The hotel is located in front of the most beautiful beach of Isla Mujeres (Playa Norte). Rooms are comfortable. You have direct access to the beach, the hotel features also a swimming pool. The only thing missing is a wifi connection, only available at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Good availability to everything. Walking distance to all major attractions. Nice beachside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to beach, modern castle rooms

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Great location on the island. Stayed in castle room this time and would choose that room again. Only issue we had is low water pressure with toilet. All else was great. Nice little balcony and good a/c.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel on the beach but a great location!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice, the room was clean, and the grounds are neat.
Cons: The bathrooms could be updated and the air conditioners could be newer.
Location: The location is fabulous! Restaurants and bars are very close and the beach is right out your door.
We knew staying here that it was an average hotel. It is only 2 stars out of 5 though. It is all about the fabulous location! It is clean though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga, Latvia

Paradise

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Paradise! Great experience! Paradise! Great experience! Paradise! Great experience!