Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green bay, Wisconsin

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: What was important to us was access to the beach. This did not disappoint. The laid back attitude of the area is very appealing.
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable and no hand towels or wash clothes. A large cockroach in the room will keep us from returning.
Location: The location can't be beat. The beautiful beach is your front yard. Restaurants, bars and shopping are a short walk away.
Booked the Castle room. Asked to be moved to the Tower section the second day because those rooms have covered outdoor areas that can be used when raining. The staff was very accomidating. The room was small but adaquate. It was what we were expecting based on the reviews. Stayed 3X previously at Privilege Alluxes but wanted a different experience focused on the beach and the restaurants.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles


Posted Aug 16, 2015
much better than expected...perfect for quiet people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from サンパウロ


Posted Aug 8, 2015
Cons: 4人で宿泊予約したにもかかわらず、3人での宿泊とされていて、朝食券が3枚しかもらえなかった。 イタ―ネットの接続環境が今日では悪すぎる。 朝食がパン2枚とコーヒーだけは残念。
Location: プライヤノルテ、ガラフォン国立公園、ドルフィンとの各種アクティビティー、ジンベエザメツアーなど
すばらしくきれいなビーチに面するホテルです。 各種アクティビティーの予約などにも丁寧に対応してくれました。 別施設の提携レストランにしかインターネットの接続がなく、不便ではありますが、日頃の喧騒から離れてゆっくりしたい人にはおすすめです。
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Quaint hotel on a beautiful beach quiet at night

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Wonderful experience loved the hotel people who don't aren't reading what the hotel has and doesn't. Set your expectations this is not an all inclusive resort which is exactly why we picked it. Will definitely recommend to others and would go back.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Perfect location to take in the best of Isla!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Easy check in to room 1 - ocean view without special request! Very clean, great AC and fan, very comfortable king bed. Connection to Buho's Bar a plus. Just the right level of activity on this part of beach, other areas too crowded, still others too serene. Very comfy beach set ups too...great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baldwin Pk California

Front beach hotel but not what I so on line

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I like the beach but it's not what they show you on line. They need to show everything not the nice part and then they give you the crappie rooms.. Chairs beds and umbrellas are not included like they say WiFi only at restaurant.they won't change you're tawel only if necessary. I don't think I will stay here again
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Absolutely fantastic location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Location was fantastic rooms were a little old and dated no hot water in the shower and no water pressure. 2nd floor open balcony/patio great for drinks. We felt like something was biting us at night and have little bites all over. Not sure if mosquitos or sand fleas never saw either. No wifi. Lobby was clean, prices are great and the location is fantastic! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location near the beach, terrible wi-fi

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location. Rooms were large. Good AC in rooms. Water jugs throughout hotel to refill water bottles (save money and waste)
Cons: The wi-fi is terrible and only works in a small part of the restaurant, only half the time. If you need good wi-fi at all, don't stay here.
Location: Rent a golf-cart at the hotel and tour the island. See the turtle farm. Swim with whale sharks (wow). Snorkeling.
This is a simple hotel in the best possible location on Playa Norte and centrally located to shops and dining. It is just away from the busier part of Playa Norte so is less crowded and the beach in this area doesn't have any seagrass/seaweed, just a beautiful sandy beach. Had older kids with us and it is ideal because the beach is so safe (no waves and shallow water) that you can have them play in the water without having to constantly keep an eye on them. We were in Rooms 14 & 15 which are across the street from the main part of the hotel and are attached to Buho's restaurant. The main part of the hotel is very charming surrounding the swimming pool. In July the pool is hot though, so don't expect a refreshing dip in the pool! I've seen negative comments about the staff not being friendly...that is somewhat par for the course in Mexico where the US idea of fake-friendly customer service just doesn't exist. The staff is helpful, but don't expect a big smile.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Can't beat it for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the hotel is located at THE BEST beach on the island. Would have been better if the air conditioner would have been on when we arrived so the room could be cooling, but it was pretty cool by the time we got back in from eating supper. They didn't have moisturizer or hair conditioner, so bring that if you need it. The breakfast is just 2 pieces of toast with butter and jelly and coffee and orange juice (with pulp). There is a menu where you can order more if you want for a fee. The coffee was good. The Rooster on Hildago St has a VERY GOOD breakfast. The ham, egg and cheese is very good served on homemade artisan bread and is big enough to split. Their French toast sounded very good too.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice, clean, safe

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: more information on the ferry rides because my flight got there at 2am and wasnt aware that the ferrys don't begin till 5 am.
Location: There is a lot of shopping and restaurants like 2 streets down. The beach is right across from the rooms.
If your looking to stay in your room and order room service and enjoy the amenities of a fancy hotel this is not the place for you. If you just want a safe place to sleep and leave your belongings somewhere while you enjoy the beach all day or be out and about enjoying the town, this is perfect. The place is clean and safe and right on the beach. For me this is all I could afford. I had an amazing time out enjoying the Island to care too much about how fancy my linens where. It was clean, safe, quiet, and located in front of paradise (the beach). Would stay again!