Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time in isles

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We would recommend this hotel to anyone going their. It's a great place. It's right on the beach, it's very clean, quite at night, has a great staff that's try's to help you in any way. We've been the last two years and already planning on going again next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Super close to the beach. AC worked great, as did the water plumbing and everything! Friendly staff and accommodations as requested. We would return here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nightless Nights

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Pictures were very misleading
Booked for 4 nights. Never been to Isla Mujeres before. Disgusting place and we only stayed for 1 night. I immediately looked for a new place to stay. Nauti Beach Condos was where it was at. I expect a refund for the 3 nights we didn't stay. Hotel was clueless
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newnan, Georgia

Book with enough notice to get a hotel with better

Posted May 15, 2016
Location was great. North part of the island so it was close to North Beach. Close to el Mercado which is where we had breakfast and were able to buy fresh juice and fruits for the room. Room has a small fridge and a great pool. Landscaping on property is really pretty but that's about the entire appeal to this place. Staff was not very helpful and resisted providing things like one extra towel and any other type of information to general questions regarding the island. Felt like all hey wanted to do what give you a room key and hide behind the wall that separates their office and the front desk. Good luck in getting assistance with anything else. Rooms are very outdated and the bathroom had a very strong sewer smell to it. We got a room with a little patio to it but they sliding door wouldn't open so we couldn't enjoy that. Bathroom had no tub so that made it very difficult to bath our one year old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

リッチが良い!

Posted May 14, 2016
一泊のみしました。 海が目の前!しかもプラヤノルテのビーチですょ! そしてカンクンからの船の発着所も徒歩圏内!ということは食事や買い物も徒歩圏内! リッチは多少考えて予約したけど本当予想以上に場所は良かったです ホテルの部屋はそれぞれ違うっぽいのですが私の部屋はヒマワリなメルヘンルームでした(笑) 設備が良いとか、綺麗とか良いところはとくに無かったけど(笑)この価格でこのリッチなら文句ないです。 設備はあまりないしWiFiもロービーのみ お客様は欧米の方しか見ませんでした。 フロントは1人英語ができる人がいたので良かったです。 このホテルでカートをレンタルしました。 1日夕方まで借りて45ドル。調べてた額よりも値上がってたけどホテルで借りたからかな?? でもホテルまでカート持ってきてくれるし返すのもホテルで良いから楽だった^^ カートで島一周は絶対お勧めですよ♪車運転経験ゼロの自分でもなんとかなりましたし(笑) とりあえず借りるときは結構ちゃんとしてるので国際免許持って行ってて良かったです。 日本の免許でも大丈夫みたいな書き込みもありましたが大丈夫そうではありませんでした^^:ホテルだからかな? 繁華街から1本はずれてますが3分くらいなので逆に静かで良いと思います。 夜女性一人でもまったく怖くなかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: have stayed here before with family and they wanted to stay again for the pleasant memories associated with it
gardens are amazing - room service staff very pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beachfront and budget

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Location is perfect. The beach is beautiful and only steps from this hotel. The service, rooms, grounds and amenities at this hotel leave much more to be desired. A bed to grab some sleep is all you have to look forward to. Cleanliness is not great (there was some mold in shower. Service is slow and unwelcoming. The grounds of the hotel are an eyesore. The price was great, just know that you may be sacrificing quality in all aspects of the hotel to save a few dollars. If you are stuck to a low budget, it will serve a place to sleep. Otherwise, pay the extra money and enjoy one of the finer hotels on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: location
Clean, pleasant, not a resort, but definitely as nice or nicer than other hotels I have stayed at on Isla Mujeras
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is excellent.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Great place. Too bad the hotel restaurant does not serve food after 5pm nor caters to folks on the beach. This service could improve. The hotel location is fantastic and within a few steps to the beach. Not a fancy place but clean and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

All about location, nothing more

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The location of this hotel is superb. It sits on an amazing stretch of beach. It's at an access point to the beach that is very busy with tourists from other hotels. Unfortunately, the good ends with the location. This place is cheap, and you will know why when you arrive. Slow staff. You will wait and they will not be very attentive. There is a small pool area, nice enough. It looks like the hotel is crumbling around it, though. Very run down and there has been no upkeep at this place. One of our rooms had mold in bathroom. Lots of it. Rooms are basic and partially renovated on the castle side. Bed was comfortable enough. Synopsis: You get what you pay for. This was the cheapest hotel that we have ever stayed at, and we knew why within minutes of our arrival. Great location with a bed to grab a nap. That is all you stay here for. There is nothing else.