Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines

Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We got married on island and staff went out of their way to help us celebrate! They sang songs to us, decorated our room and left chocolates and sweetheart swan towel sculptures on the bed. No beach but has elevator and pool : ). Julia was awesome, she became our friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paamul

Clean, modern hotel close to town

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are large, comfortable and clean.
Location: Golf cart rental either through the hotel (recommended) or at the shop next door is a must to explore the island.
We enjoyed a lovely couple of days at Bahia Chic. The hotel is good value for money. The bay rooms have lovely views though you may hear some traffic noise at night. The poolside rooms are quieter though you sometimes hear loud guests in the corridors late at night (but not for extended periods). I'd recommend Bahia Chic to anyone wanting a little upgrade from the boutique without paying a huge premium. The pool is shaded which is lovely in summer and in winter is great as a 'cool-off' plunge after the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and professional but rooms lack ambiance

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, professional, very well air conditioned.
Cons: They could provide a little more ambiance in the rooms.
Location: We didn't do many things nearby, although there are a number of restaurants + the ferry.
We really enjoyed our stay at Bahia Chac Chi, it was very close to the Puerto Juarez ferry and the staff were very helpful. The facilities were very clean and the rooms were nice, although the room could use a little more ambiance. Very white sometimes felt as if we were in a hospital room. We didn't spend much of the day there though as other members of our group were located at Nautibeach on la playa norte and had beach access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not horrible but not good enough to ever return.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Positives: Convenient location next to ferry, golf cart rental and many restaurants. Free continental breakfast. Nice view of bay from our room and balcony. Really nice showers with great water pressure. 2 small bottles of water provided in our room. Negatives: Front desk staff lost my check in information that had my personal info and a copy of my passport. The wind blew it away apparently. Luckily a good samaritan found it on the street out front and retirned it. We had to switch rooms because our AC kept freezing up and wouldn't work. There is no wifi signal in any of the rooms. Wifi is only available in the hallways and common areas. The pool is inside and entirely blocked from the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Simple & clean rooms, great staff & location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: How simple and well located it was.
Cons: Not that the hotel could do much about it but the noise in the morning was annoying. Maybe if the rooms could absorb some of that sound? Sound panels?
Location: Ferry across the street (we chose to stay on the island though!) Food is definitely amazing but make the 2 block walk to the main street restaurants.
We loved staying at the Bahia Chac Chi. Got a room facing the Cancun side of the siland and really enjoyed waking up every morning with an ocean view. The staff was always kind and helpful when we had questions (spoke English but I enjoyed practicing my Spanish with them!) Power on the island went out for half of our stay and didn't bother us! The only inconvenience was that we also lost water pressure so showers/toilets were out of commission. Staff was apologetic and responsive to any requests (that they could do).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Easy walking from Ferry Terminal

Posted Jan 6, 2017
It was a great location away from the hustle and bustle. Very sterile room, no decorations up. Breakfast is included but pretty terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and clean.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything. Their shower pressure was amazing, perfect for all that beach sand:)
Location: Amigos Restaurant and Jardin Maya are absolutely delicious!
This place is beautiful and clean. Staff was very friendly, they gave us great recommendations on where to eat, shop and swim. The woman named Maite was especially kind. The room was quite large; my husband and my two young girls were all able to stay in the same bed comfortably. They also offer a small crib if needed which was awesome. Will absolutely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very annoyed with the guest policy. $30 charge to have a guest in your room. Even for a short period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Very nice modern hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We had a wonderful week at Hotel Bahia. The staff and accommodations were excellent. I'm happy I got a room facing the bay. The view of the bay was beautiful. The downfalls to staying here are you don't have direct access to any beach or onsite restaurant or room service. The good news is the beach is only a 5-10 minute walk. Everything you need from restaurants/bars/shopping are all a 5 minute walk away. I personally didn't like having to go out everynight to get food and would have liked room service once and awhile. Although, I would stay here again because for the price I was very impressed with the modern and clean facilities and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, ready to arrange anything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Quite, excellent see view, enjoy sunrises every morning! I hope stay again.