Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Wonderful hotel, centrally located, close to ferry

Posted May 5, 2017
The entire experience from start to finish was a pleasant and positive experience. The staff went above and beyond to make the stay enjoyable and comfortable. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and had all the necessary amenities available. Although this location is right on the Main Street, the rooms are quiet and very private feeling. The front receptionist, Julia was especially very helpful, and helped us book a snorkel tour that turned out to be amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Isla Mujeres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This hotel doesn't have all the bells and whisles. But the location is great. Close to all the eats shopping and fairy all in walking distance. The staf are great and the place is spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown, shopping and pier. Nice view.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: Most of the staff was accommodating and pleasant. One not so much. WIFI was weak.
Location: Walking distance from ferry. Shops and restaurants close by. Far enough from the action not to keep you up at night.
Nice, clean hotel close to downtown and pier/ferry. Good value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,AL

Water view

Posted Mar 10, 2017
If you want a nice water view request from the second to fourth floor. We were on the first floor looking at a transformer and wires. When sitting on the balcony a lot of sound from the road. Plus side, great location for watching the ferry and the boats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, nice views

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Our room had 2 double beds and was nice and comfy. We had an issue with the shower and it was fixed within 30 minutes of when we notified the front desk. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was good, just a couple blocks from the shopping area and beaches, and about a block from the ferry terminal. The bed comfort was ok. The water in the pool was too cool for me. I couldn't get in. But the water in the ocean more than made up for that little issue. We had a nice view of the sunset each evening if we were in the room. All in all it was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines

Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We got married on island and staff went out of their way to help us celebrate! They sang songs to us, decorated our room and left chocolates and sweetheart swan towel sculptures on the bed. No beach but has elevator and pool : ). Julia was awesome, she became our friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paamul

Clean, modern hotel close to town

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are large, comfortable and clean.
Location: Golf cart rental either through the hotel (recommended) or at the shop next door is a must to explore the island.
We enjoyed a lovely couple of days at Bahia Chic. The hotel is good value for money. The bay rooms have lovely views though you may hear some traffic noise at night. The poolside rooms are quieter though you sometimes hear loud guests in the corridors late at night (but not for extended periods). I'd recommend Bahia Chic to anyone wanting a little upgrade from the boutique without paying a huge premium. The pool is shaded which is lovely in summer and in winter is great as a 'cool-off' plunge after the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and professional but rooms lack ambiance

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, professional, very well air conditioned.
Cons: They could provide a little more ambiance in the rooms.
Location: We didn't do many things nearby, although there are a number of restaurants + the ferry.
We really enjoyed our stay at Bahia Chac Chi, it was very close to the Puerto Juarez ferry and the staff were very helpful. The facilities were very clean and the rooms were nice, although the room could use a little more ambiance. Very white sometimes felt as if we were in a hospital room. We didn't spend much of the day there though as other members of our group were located at Nautibeach on la playa norte and had beach access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel/location. Staff was friendly. Rooms are comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels