Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing Views; Close to Playa Norte and the Ferry

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Cons: The breakfast....Eggs, even hardboiled would be great.... :-)
Location: Donee
The Bahia is not the W hotel, so if that's the experience you are looking for; Find a W. This was the perfect little hotel on Isla Mujeres. It's two blocks from the ferry, and a 5-10 minute walk to Playa Norte's amazing beaches. The breakfast isn't all that great, because it's so simple, but hey, it's FREE! The staff are amazing too! They always great you, answer all your questions, and go out of their way to take care of your needs. I loved the view of the bay and you can even see the Caribbean Sea on the other side of the hotel as well. Close to banks, convenient stores, restaurants, and shops. I'm going back in a few months!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just one overnight...

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent locations on the island.
Cons: Would like towels the next time
Location: I go to fish offshore and a permanent resident of Mexico..
Multiple stays at this hotel..First choice if staying on Isla. This time checked in....no towels..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is new, the rooms are practical & look very nice.
Cons: The breakfast is too basic.
Location: Isla Mujeres is a very pretty place, but I rather recommend to avoid peak season if possible.
We have spent 6 days in this hotel. The hotel is 3 min walking distance from the ferry, 5 min from Playa Central and like 10-15 from Playa Norte. The place is pretty agradable - the rooms are cozy, modern, practical and new; the bed is very comfortable. The only thing I did not like was the breakfast: it is too basic. They serve toast, some muffins, yoghurt, cereal, coffee and orange juice. Definitely this is an area of opportunity for the hotel. Anyway, I really liked to stay there and recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin TX

Loved the island

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel is close to the ferry and felt very safe. It is clean and modern. Spacious room. Good linens. Cool pool. Friendly staff. Fresh water-hot for tea and cold for drinking and refills. Wifi offered but kind of weak. Highly recommend, especially for the price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Lækkert moderne hotel tæt på alt

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Super dejligt rent og pænt moderne hotel. Personalet var super imødekommende. Værelset var stort og rummeligt og skønt med havudsigt. Morgenmaden i lobbyen var go. 10 min gang til Playa Norte. God placering på strandstolene omkring Tarzan beachbar. 250 pesos for 2 stole og parasol pr dag.
4 out of 5
by Jacob from Mölnlycke

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
A hotel very close to ferryterminal, you will see it just to the right when you arrive. We had some problems with one our rooms in the beginning, you could not lock the balcony and it had some bad smelling. Was a lot of discussions before we manage to get a new room. But at last they fixed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Hotel Bahia Chac Chi is in a good location for dow

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Spotlessly clean everywhere, very polite and helpful staff, great location, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast
Cons: Nothing could make this place better. It's perfectly maintained in every way.
Location: Excellent location, easy to walk to restaurants, beach, etc. Only the lobby can be a bit noisy but this is a very minor concern.
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi is in a good location. It is away from the night noise from bars and disco but is close to the beach and a short walk to North Beach swimming area. I like the slight isolation of its location. There are nice restaurants on the beach about 5 minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is excellently maintained compared to any hotel in any country in the world. Rooms, hallways, stairways, lobby are spotless. Staff is very polite and helpful. The only thing I could complain about is the lobby is exposed to the street so some noise is present but this is a very minor issue for I didn't hang out in the lobby. There is a room just off the lobby with a computer that is sealed off from the street noise and it is air-conditioned. The hotel provides a nice breakfast that is actually healthy if you chose to make it that way (fresh fruits, yogurt, and various breakfast grains, bread, coffee, etc.) I suppose some people like to spend $400+ per night far down the island, but I would always take Hotel Bahia Chac Chi over those. I can't think of a way to make it a better experience.
5 out of 5
by Carsten from Deutschland

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes, sauberes großes Zimmer,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel across the street from the ferry

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, rates, cleanliness, pool
Cons: customer service. if a customer has an emergency helping them should be a top priority.
Upon arrival I was surprised that the hotel wasn't as modern as it looked in the photos but it was very clean and fresh. The location is excellent as it's very close to the main square and all of the stores and restaurants. Also when you step off the passenger ferry you are within a stone's throw of the hotel lobby (if you take the car ferry it's a bit longer). If you plan on doing a whale shark tour, snorkeling trip, fishing charter, etc, it's a great spot to be as most of the boats are moored within a few blocks. All in all if was a very pleasant experience aside from one thing - I lost my credit card and needed to call the company desperately to put a hold on it but the woman at the front desk refused to let me use the hotel phone saying they only allow toll free calls even though I assured her it was a toll free number. she seemed disinterested and wouldn't help aside from saying 'theres a place down the street with a pay phone'
4 out of 5
by Hansol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels