Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
VERY NICE HOTEL WITH A CLOSE BEACH WITH HELPFUL STAFF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Nice hotel for families

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet
Location: Eat at Ruben's or get a golf cart and eat at Mango Cafe, approx 10 mins away
Location can't be beaten - beach is perfect. Standard rooms lack a balcony, so upgrade. Rooms and hotel spotless, but oddly furnished with alot of ornaments. Reception staff a little frosty, lovely everywhere else. Pools are great. Close to town with lots to great places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmer City, IL USA

QUALITY HOTEL

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and well kept.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Perfect location with the beach just a few steps away and on the other side of the hotel, scores of restaurants and shops.
My wife and I stayed at the Ixchel Hotel for two weeks in February. The entire facility was kept spotless by a very dedicated and gracious staff. The rooms were spacious, well equipped with plenty of closets and drawers to put your things. There was always plenty of hot water and water pressure; something that is usually lacking in the places I've stayed in. The location is perfect if you like the beach. It's close to the many wonderful places to eat and shop and I felt safe the entire time. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Well located and in Good Condition...

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The Beach is Excellent the Staff were friendly and tried to be accommodating. The KIWIK Restaurant food was Excellent and fairly priced. BEST NACHOS!
Cons: Being able to get ICE was a challenge at times...! It seemed to be a rare commodity...
Location: THE BEST BEACH ON ISLA...!:-) Lots of extra stuff to do for a price... Scuba, Snorkel, Paddle Boat, Boat Rentals and excursions Galore...!
These units come in various sizes to suite all families. They are located at North Beach which is a very popular area on Isla. We booked on Expedia and the online booking site said that we would get a Double Bed room and our daughter of 13 years would be included in our price. When we arrived Reception told us we would have to pay $15.00 per night more for our daughter for a converted couch bed. After having spoken to the manager we agreed to stay in the King Size bed room for an evening and the following day they would move us to a Double Bed room. This happened efficiently and at no extra costs to us. It was at first annoying after traveling the whole morning and being so tired and then being surprised by this...apparently miss communication with Expedia and Hotel Booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Awesome hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Beautiful beach setting! Awesome staff! Perfect place! Can't wait to get back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This was our second time staying at Ixchel! The hotel is super clean, the staff is very helpful and friendly, great ocean view, step out your door and onto the beach, they have a heated pool and non-heated pool, very central to all the great restaurants and entertainment. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from George River

Perfect place for a getaway!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Ilas Mujeres is a nice little island to get away to. Great Mexican food! Beautiful beach, hotel is very clean, staff are always smiling. Would surely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, IA

Nice beach and excellent staff.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the location was great.
Location: We didn't even need to leave the hotel and spent most of our time on the property. The staff was fabulous.
A wonderful place to stay. We have already started planning our next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

On a public beach.. beware

Posted Jan 17, 2017
On weekends and holidays locals will come and sit directly on the water line which nearly blocks your entrance to the water. The hotels beach chairs are 2 inches apart and if you end up by a smoker you get to smoke too! It might be the nicest hotel on the Island and the best beach but it's still an older property with most of the facilities for permanent residences. Direct prices are less than website!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice staff. We want to use the microwave and they send a guy to install one in our room. Room is spacious.