Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Hotel not inviting to children

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: located in front of a beautiful beach and back to a cemitery
The hotel is near a beautiful beach, but has not a good restaurant, everything very dark and dirty. when is rainning has nothing to do with the children, no playground, the room aren´t confortable... the isle is very dirty and smell bad...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worh tx

Great location! Beautiful beach!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel was great and easily accessible to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. The staff was very nice and helpful. Great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was great staff was great. Close to the beach, very safe, walking distance to many food options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

An incredible location and setup for families.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean facility with an incredible staff! Upon check in the staff says "welcome home." This is exactly how you are treated...maybe even better.
Cons: Hmm, this is very difficult. It really is perfect as is. The weather is very hot, can anything be done about that??? Just kidding.
Location: We snorkeled a lot, plenty of fish to keep all of our kids delighted. We rented a golf cart and zipped around the island one day, that was really fun.
The soft sand beach and clear calm water in front of the hotel are perfect for spending countless hours chasing the fish. The fresh water pool is also very nice, although we spent most of our time in the ocean.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Relax is a fact

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I and another couple went for a 4 day get away. Love Love the location. I brought down several managers and their spouses in December for a get away and everyone enjoyed the rooms, staff and location. We have come here 3 times since August of 2015 and will defiantly return. The rooms are simple and the staff are very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

One of the best places and hotels on Isla Mujeres

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are roomy, clean and comfortable and vary from luxurious suites to nice hotel rooms.
Cons: If somehow the humidity could be reduced . There are de-humidifiers in all rooms, but it's not enough. Our bathing suits stayed wet the entire time.
Location: the hotel is in walking distance of the port and all the major shopping and dining venues in the town center. Water sport activities are available.
We went to Isla Mujeres for a wedding of my nephew. It really was a grand vacation, a family reunion (most stayed at the same hotel) and, of course, the beautiful wedding. This island is such a comfortable place with a small-town atmosphere, and is a very relaxed and calmer experience than other places. The island does have cars, but not enough to cause traffic problems. It's easy and reasonable to rent golf carts to get around the island. The food was very good in all the establishments we went to and at reasonable prices. Shopping was fun and easily done. The cats give "Isla" a sweet atmosphere. It's a place to escape from the stresses of modern life and just relax--no formality necessary.
5 out of 5
by Maria Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Rapids

Nice Views of Ocean

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very nice. Shower was nice, and very hot water.
Cons: It would have been nice to have friends over for a meal, because it had a nice kitchen. Guest were not allowed.
We enjoyed the hotel for its views and that it was right on the ocean.
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Richmond, VA

Great balcony and easy walk to yoga class

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were helpful and very friendly. The hotel was clean and spacious rooms with a great view to the beach. I liked that the hotel had partnered with several restaurants and attractions on the island that would bill the hotel for all charges- we just signed the bill and paid when we checked out. This allowed us to leave the property and visit many different places for dining. The only issue we had is that the hotel does not own the beach pavilion adjacent to the hotel and there was a wedding on Saturday night that went until 3:30am. Evidently having a party on the beach until 3:30am is approved by the local government. The wedding announcer used speakers and was loud all night long. While not the hotels fault, and this could happen to any beach front hotel, it is something to be aware of.
5 out of 5
by kenneth r from Highlands Ranch

Heavenly - Definitely Returning

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Charming, classy yet very friendly ambiance