Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The rooms are comfortable and very clean.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: The restaurant needs improvement in serving hot food. It was good but always luke warm. Also, there was really no where to get out of the wind.
Location: Location is excellent, right on the beach. Within easy walking distance are many restaurants and shops and tour and activity vendors.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is very good, right on the beach and within walking distance of many good restaurants and shops. The staff is very friendly and most are fluent in English though a few are hard to understand. During our stay the weather was cool and very windy making it uncomfortable swimming in the ocean. Supposedly the pool was heated but whenever we asked about turning the heat back on nothing was done despite assurances that it would be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Very close to beach. Beach is beautiful. Beautiful sandy beaches. Showers in room awesome, great pressure. Concierge very nice and helpful.
Cons: No coffee tI'll 8:30. Coffer in room bad. Nothing to do for early risers. Better hotel lobby to hang out in. Social gatherings. Organized activities
Location: Easy walking to restaurants and bars. Golf cart rentals for touring island. Not alot of entertainment. Safe, friendly, food good
Quaint beautiful island. Loved the beach. Had a standard room. Suite would have been much nicer. We are primarily beach ppl but would have liked more to do, especially social opportunities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice! Close to everything!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Great place! Close to everything. Next time we will upgrade the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Beautiful beach

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great staff, good food. Mattresses way too firm. Perfect location to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Increible lugar y hotel con todas las comodidades

Posted Jan 17, 2016
De lujo todo! La atención del personal excelente y un muy buen servicio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Had a pleasant stay here. The best things about this hotel were the balcony with beautiful ocean views, and the proximity to the beach and to restaurants/shops. The beach is clean and beautiful, and the pools were well-maintained too. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, bed linens and towels looked clean. Everything was clean except for some stains on the curtains. My only complaint is that the room felt very damp and had a strong musty/moldy odor. It is a very humid climate, so I can't really fault the hotel for that, but maybe there is something they can do about the odor...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

great location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: location, pleasing staff, safe place to walk around
Cons: upgrade outdoor facilities
Location: location great, take day tours, go to the zip line park on the island
very good experience, relaxing, beautiful views, wonderful hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff, the pools, the cleanliness, the proximity to the beach and 'down town' area. There was even a lifeguard at the pools.
Cons: The smell of damp in some of the rooms.
Location: Right on the beach and also close to cafes, restaurants and shops.
The staff were lovely. The two pools - one warmer, one cooler - were great. Step out of the pool area directly onto the gorgeous, sandy beach. The only thing I didn't like much was the smell of damp in the hotel room. But that was due to the climate and largely addressed by the dehumidifier. The rooms were clean and there was a huge dispenser of bottled water in each room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Perfect location

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The beach, the heated pool, the balconies on the suites.
Cons: Breakfasts. Do not use prepackaged foods.
Location: Almost everything one would want to do is nearby; however, it is worthwhile to rent a golf cart for a day to drive south and see the rest of the islan
Nice family hotel right on the beach. One pool in the shade, which we prefer. . .was heated. The other pool was in the sun, didn't seem to be heated, but was not overly cool. The 2 bedroom suites were great: nice sitting area and adequate kitchen. They also had a balcony, the single rooms did not. I wouldn't recommend the breakfasts, but the fish tacos and chicken quesadillas poolside were great! The location is ideal. The hotel is situated along a pedestrian street with lots of little shops and restaurants, and one can easily walk to the town center, and major grocery store from the hotel. Mauricio is a wonderful concierge, very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location but outdated

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Best location, right on the beach and on the main street with all the restaurants. Building is dated though and the rooms smelt badly. We changed three times before we found one that we could bear.