Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great hotel and staff right on the beach.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel and staff were excellent. Only issue was the Expedia staff were involved in the booking. Expedia failed to help after booking an early morning flight out of Cancun whereas we couldn't secure a ferry off the island other than 6 hours ahead. We had to secure a second hotel room the night before to catch our flight home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very nice and friendly people!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The staff was excellent..I would highly recommend this hotel . The rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Convenient location, very clean rooms

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location: one block from the city and right on popular north beach
We stayed at Ixchel Beach for 4 nights in August. The rooms were very clean and spartan. The proximity to the beach can't be beat and it was nice to also have a pool on the property. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. I would definitely stay again in the future and recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Hotel not inviting to children

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: located in front of a beautiful beach and back to a cemitery
The hotel is near a beautiful beach, but has not a good restaurant, everything very dark and dirty. when is rainning has nothing to do with the children, no playground, the room aren´t confortable... the isle is very dirty and smell bad...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worh tx

Great location! Beautiful beach!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel was great and easily accessible to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. The staff was very nice and helpful. Great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was great staff was great. Close to the beach, very safe, walking distance to many food options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

An incredible location and setup for families.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean facility with an incredible staff! Upon check in the staff says "welcome home." This is exactly how you are treated...maybe even better.
Cons: Hmm, this is very difficult. It really is perfect as is. The weather is very hot, can anything be done about that??? Just kidding.
Location: We snorkeled a lot, plenty of fish to keep all of our kids delighted. We rented a golf cart and zipped around the island one day, that was really fun.
The soft sand beach and clear calm water in front of the hotel are perfect for spending countless hours chasing the fish. The fresh water pool is also very nice, although we spent most of our time in the ocean.
5 out of 5
by Jerome

Great stay and location

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Right on Playa Norte, short walk to all of the restaurants/bars on Hidalgo. Staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Orbitz
This was our easy part of the trip, we wanted to be close to the beach. The beds were a little uncomfortable but not impossible to sleep on. The staff was all wonderful and very nice except the front desk clerk (young man on days) that made us feel very unwelcome but other than him we loved everyone that worked there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels