Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island NY;

Great Hotel at a great price

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Great hotel with friendly helpful staff ....Great food and drinks..everything was included in the price ...no hidden charges. I would stay here again
Cons: no
Location: Nice central location...easy to get into town and nearby many attractions
Great experience..was very satisfied. Hotel was clean. Food very good. Good location. Staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Jessica Reyna Arechiga Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Tyler: First of all to receive a greeting from the whole team that makes up Occidental Costa Cancun. Thank you for highlighting those qualities that allowed you to make your stay an unforgettable experience. We hope to have the opportunity to have it back soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Fun Activities and Close to the Beach

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I had an amazing time. Met a lot of great people. And the staff was excellent. Ask for Bernardo at the Tiki Bar. He's the BEST. The pool activities were so much fun. And I got in great exercise playing beach volleyball everyday. Loved the mini fridge! The food at each restaurant was excellent. I liked the open bars, and the nightly shows were highly entertaining. I had a fun fantastic time!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Jessica Reyna Arechiga Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Zach: First of all to receive a greeting from the whole team that makes up Occidental Costa Cancun. Thank you for highlighting those qualities that allowed you to make your stay an unforgettable experience. We hope to have the opportunity to have it back soon. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island, United States of America

2 Thumbs down, get my drift....

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: on the beach
Cons: Everything! Start with management
Location: Nothing, location was the end of Cancun so its a 40 minute ride not 30 minutes from airport.
let me some it up for you: - under staff - long wait at buffet - unable to get reservations for restaurant unless you are at the desk before 9am (reservations start from 7am-3pm, go figure) - Pay for WIFI per day - Gift shop ONLY accepts pesos - If you smoke, they only sell Camel or Camel Light - blood stain on pillow - Lack of housekeeping - Sink water smelled like sewage water - leaking toilet - low quality food - Not enough selection of food and alcohol beverages - Small beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Jessica Reyna Arechiga Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Sally: First of all a cordial greeting from the team that makes up the Hotel Occidental Costa Cancun. We sincerely regret not being able this time to meet your high expectations and for give us your valuable time to write a review on this website and call our attention to issues in which we can improve. We work hard to improve in different areas of opportunity that you mention. All in order to keep within your preference and our other guests. We assure you that for us the most important thing is the satisfaction of every one of the people that give us the pleasure of being our guests, we hope you give us the opportunity to receive it again in the near future to change your perception and create memorable experiences through the services we offer that it really is our main goal. To be a pleasure will be to serve you personally and show you the true service to the Occidental Costa Cancun style. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: i really loved the all inclusive, the meals and the entertainment. The staff was very kind and courteous. I loved that you had a choices for dining
Cons: The wifi could be improved, i paid $75 for 5 days ($25 for 3 devices) service was terrible, lots of people complained. Beds too small, need Queen size
Location: location was very comfortable and close to several activities
hotel was nice and the staff was even nicer. The food was excellent and they offered a wide variety of food. Every night there was a show for entertainment and they were pretty amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica Reyna Arechiga Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa: Thank you for highlighting those qualities that allowed you to make your stay an unforgettable experience. We're glad to know that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms , facilities , food and drinks we offer for your palate , especially the cute Mexico restaurant and especially the service you provide our staff. We offer an apology if you pay the internet , and it was not functional , you can report to reception, and then they help you. We work hard to improve in different areas of opportunity that you mention. All in order to keep within your preference and our other guests. We hope to have the opportunity to have it back soon. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel medianamente agradable

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Quizá porque está en remodelación pero no me agradó mucho esta ocasión
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica Reyna Arechiga Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Estimado Huesped: Antes que nada un cordial saludo desde el equipo que compone el Hotel Occidental Costa Cancún. Lamentamos sinceramente no poder este tiempo satisfacer sus expectativas altas y para dar nos su valioso tiempo para escribir una reseña en este sitio web y llamar nuestra atención a las cuestiones en que podemos mejorar. Trabajaremos duro para mejorar en las distintas áreas de oportunidad que usted menciona. Todo con la finalidad de seguir dentro de su preferencia y de nuestros distintos huéspedes. Le aseguramos que para nosotros lo más importante es la satisfacción de cada una de las personas que nos dan el placer de ser nuestros clientes, esperamos que usted nos da la oportunidad de recibirla nuevamente en un futuro cercano para cambiar su percepción y crear experiencias memorables a través de los servicios que ofrecemos es realmente nuestro objetivo. Sera un placer atenderte personalmente y mostrarte el verdadero servicio al estilo Occidental Costa Cancun. Saludos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from db

Todo muy bien La comida algo terrible l La mesa bu

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Todo muy bien Pero la mesa buffet ni es nada buena Al igual que los restaurantes ckarabolla y el italiano Sería bueno poner atención a eso Pero el hotel el servicio de camareros y camareras de piso todo exelente
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Jessica Reyna Arechiga Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Estimado Alejandro Diaz: Antes que nada reciba un cordial y afectuoso saludo por parte de Hotel Occidental Costa Cancún. Es importante para nosotros recibir sus opiniones acerca de su estancia con nosotros. Es por ello que agradecemos el tiempo que nos brinda en compartir su experiencia en este sitio web. Por otro lado nos sirve de mucho leer sus comentarios con respecto a nuestra gastronomía. Lamentamos que en esta ocasión no haya sido de su total agrado. Tenga por seguro que sus comentarios serán tomados en cuenta para mejorar la calidad de nuestros platillos, esto con la finalidad de que en su próxima visita podamos ofrecerle mejor calidad de alimentos y se vaya con un mejor sabor de boca. Nos alegra que el servicio que le brindo nuestro personal hayan hecho que su estancia fuera mas placentera. Esperamos nos brinde una nueva oportunidad de servirle en su próxima visita a Cancún. Saludos Cordiales,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
great time good fun.bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jessica Reyna Arechiga Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Donald: First of all to receive a greeting from the whole team that makes up Occidental Costa Cancun. Thank you for highlighting those qualities that allowed you to make your stay an unforgettable experience. We hope to have the opportunity to have it back soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Experience

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: I really liked everything
Cons: cable tv
Location: lots of things to do. Pirate show, catamaran tour, parasailing, theater nearby, close to many bars and stores
Staff is incredible. (look for Agustin and Augusto when going to any of the restaurants and look for Bernardo if you are going to the bar by the beach) Really good service and lots of things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Jessica Reyna Arechiga Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear David: First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Costa Cancun hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you for highlighting those qualities that allowed you to make your stay an unforgettable experience. We hope to have the opportunity to have it back soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Food, beach, staff, rooms
Cons: Nothing really
Great food, nice beach, nice staff, etc. I'm sure there are larger resorts but nothing wrong with this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Jessica Reyna Arechiga Management Assistant, Hotel Management
First of all to receive a greeting from the whole team that makes up Occidental Costa Cancun. Thank you for highlighting those qualities that allowed you to make your stay an unforgettable experience. We hope to have the opportunity to have it back soon. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Was not happy with front desk people. It Lois like they need more training about customer care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Jessica Reyna Arechiga Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Eva: First of all thank you for taking the time to share your comments on this web site, since they are very valuable for us. Thank you very much, that despite the inconvenience that you mention. It is a pity that you have received poor care by our reception. We will take the necessary steps, so that does not happen again in future. We would like to give us another opportunity to serve you in your next vacation as you deserve it. A pleasure will be to serve you personally and show you the true service to the Occidental Costa Cancun style. Best regards,