Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again, but lower my expectation

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable, breakfast items were OK. Great waffles!
Cons: Read above.
Location: Trouble is that there isn't really anything near this hotel. We ordered in pizza, and the coupon that was in the hotel guide was expired.
TV did not work - stuck on 1 channel. lady at desk tried to fix, but couldn't. She said, "I'll put a not in your file." At check-out the man asked if everything was OK. We told him abiout the TV and he said, "Shge is new. Guess we have to break her in." No apology...nothing. Also the little package containing the condiments for the coffee had been opened. It was not sealed. Ugh... I also don't think the AC was working well. I put it all the way down to 66 and it took forever to come on, but didn't feel that cold. All in all, the room was comfortable - but I am glad it wasn't in the middle of the summer! Also there was no way I was jumping in that pool. Water surface looked nasty - needs to be skimmed or something. Finally, having the iron attached to the ironing board makes it a pain to iron!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty tubs, loud obnoxious HVAC noise all night.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: whole thing is dirty, cheap looking, caulk around tub peeling and missing. ceilings with gouges, lack of paint. layer after layer of rings of dirt in.
Location: n/a
title says it all. wish i could get a refund. too many defects to waste my time explaining. avoud this hotel like the plague.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan


Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Clean it up - top to bottom.
Location: Close to Brandywine Falls.
The condition of the room, especially the bathroom, is not clean. The tub and shower had obvious filth. One of the chairs in the room had some kind of crusted filth on it. One of the sheets on the bed appeared to not have been washed recently. The entire building had a smell throughout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad not great

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel staff was great the upkeep of the hotel could use some work. Nothing horrible about the hotel that sticks out just some water damge here and there. This was obviously a smoking hotel in the past need to get that smell out. Staff was very helpful and curtious that was the highlight.
5 out of 5
by William from KY

Nice overnight stop near Cleveland

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Cuyahoga Valley, clean room, spacious
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Priced

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was lacking. Gym equipment was either outdated or in poor condition.
Location: The only thing really close is a Costco's. Restaurants are at least a 10-15 minute drive away.
The overall ammennities and condition of the hotel did not match the extremely high price paid.
2 out of 5
by Nathaniel wynn

not a clean place

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
dirt on the walls, carpet dirty, check in was an issue with the construction
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Everything was great! The jet tub is almost too small for 2 people, but aside from that, I was very pleased with everything. The morning breakfast was excellent and so was the coffee! Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent one night sty

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was alittle dingy and the lighting was bad. The bed was comfy
2 out of 5
by David from San Diego

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs a lot of TLC.