Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice hotel. We stayed in the new tower & it was modern, clean & cozy. Would definitely stay again. It's in the commons so you can walk to shops & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly, PA

College Town Visit

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location to Ithaca College. Cleanliness of room with outstanding bathroom/shower.
Cons: Needs some updating, but nothing that takes away from a pleasant stay.
Location: The town of Ithaca is beautiful. Colleges of Ithaca and Cornell. The gorges, waterfalls and Lake Cayuga.
Nice older hotel. Very friendly staff and easy to get to. Room was comfortable with an outstanding bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to downtown Ithaca and Cornell University

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: Parking - no enough parking for all the customers.
Overall comfortable stay, walking distance to Ithaca commons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay was fine.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
My wife left her toiletries in the bathroom and a wonderful person at the front desk named Melinda make sure we found them even after we were told they weren't there. Melinda has mailed them forward to us. She is an extraordinary and helpful young woman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. Alexandria, VA

Nice Hotel with beautiful addition

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We stayed in the new part of the hotel which was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious so no complaints there. The AC Unit was a little noisy but we slept well. Hotel was well located for us and parking was easy for downtown Ithaca. Staff was courteous. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Newness of rooms in the tower was so enjoyable. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very nice.
Cons: Small detail: the small refrigerator in the room was inordinately loud. :) Also, perhaps a small amount of breakfast offerings at no extra charge...
Location: Downtown Ithaca and the Commons are just lovely and the two colleges along with the overabundance of natural beauty make Ithaca a great place to visit
We were upgraded immediately upon check-in at no charge. New rooms in the tower are finely appointed. The entire hotel will undoubtedly be lovely once renovations are complete. Bathroom and shower in particular were excellent. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cortland, NY

Close to the State Theater and multiply eateries

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Free coffee with 1/2 and 1/2 and citrus flavored water in the Lobby. Window-paned elevator on the outside of the building. Location.
Cons: Temperature in pool room warmer. First time, free parking next to hotel. Now parking, is across the street in car garage- no biggie $7/day.
Location: State Theater-Super Red's Place-Very good! Big Burger special. Ale House-Very good lobster Bisque and chicken wing spring roll and beef w/ au jus!
This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. They have upgraded and expanded. We had a room with a king size bed on the 8th floor. It offered spectacular views of Cayuga Lake. The weather was lousy this particular weekend for May, but room was still a ray sunshine. It had a large leather chair w/ ottoman and a very comfy office chair. The floors were wood, not carpeted, which was really nice. I have never seen a hotel room without carpeted floors. We loved the shower with the curved glass doors. So spacious. The bed and linens were very comfortable. I did visit the pool, but despite the water temperature feeling warm, the room temperature felt too cool at 72' to submerge myself and exit without a major chill factor. There were sky lights, but as I said earlier, the weather was bad, so natural warming from sun exposure available. I have no complaints. For the price, this was an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to theater - good location but construction.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: In process it appears
Location: State Theater around corner
Great check-in, easy in and out - room clean and comfortable. Construction noise early in morning.
4 out of 5
by todd

Sales meeting in Ithaca

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
For some reason I thought there was a breakfast buffet included, but there wasn't.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking and there was construction around area

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was over priced. For a Sunday night it was $200.00.