Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
With the major renovation complete the hotel is on a par with all the others in Ithaca. It is convenient to the commons so Cornell and Ithaca College are equally accessible. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and efficient. This is now our "go-to" hotel in Ithaca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel, located in downtown Ithaca. Close to Cornell University. Shuttle service to university was very helpful because parking on campus is so difficultf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A great clean new tower experience

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Abby and the room
Cons: Ability to turn off the fan. A better way to brew hot water.
Location: Ithaca commons shopping/restaurants, and a shuttle to Cornell.
Abby was a great hostess, checking me in with a minimum of fuss. Placed in the second tower, we had access to ice, microwave, hair dryer, two big queen beds, a shuttle, the pool, business center, gym, and a restaurant. Parking behind the hotel available for some guests, and other parking across the street in the lot (free after 8p or all weekend). Also a shuttle available for guests to the Cornell Campus. Convenient, clean, and simple. No easy way to brew hot water for a bunch of people, one small cup at a time. Only downside to the room (hence the facilities & condition) was the fan in the bathroom was pretty loud and never turned off at night. Otherwise, this was a very comfortable, clean experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you can, stay in North Tower

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel has a few different sections. I stayed in the north tower and it was as nice as I could ask for. I don't know the other sections but that one was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
right downtown Ithaca. Super friendly and attentive staff. Elegant decor and clean room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Ok hotel that is new but very expensive and impersonal. They we're doing drilling work directly outside the window of our hotel all afternoon and the staff was not very responsive about helping remedy the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice hotel. We stayed in the new tower & it was modern, clean & cozy. Would definitely stay again. It's in the commons so you can walk to shops & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly, PA

College Town Visit

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location to Ithaca College. Cleanliness of room with outstanding bathroom/shower.
Cons: Needs some updating, but nothing that takes away from a pleasant stay.
Location: The town of Ithaca is beautiful. Colleges of Ithaca and Cornell. The gorges, waterfalls and Lake Cayuga.
Nice older hotel. Very friendly staff and easy to get to. Room was comfortable with an outstanding bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to downtown Ithaca and Cornell University

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: Parking - no enough parking for all the customers.
Overall comfortable stay, walking distance to Ithaca commons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay was fine.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
My wife left her toiletries in the bathroom and a wonderful person at the front desk named Melinda make sure we found them even after we were told they weren't there. Melinda has mailed them forward to us. She is an extraordinary and helpful young woman.