Ratings based on 1,955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Beach Front Property

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: I like the location, but with all the renovations going on, we had to go to other hotels for entertainment (music, casino).
Cons: The cleanliness has to be improved. Room was not very clean, especially the bathrooms. And the VALET was very expensive.
Location: It is very central. Other hotels and casinos nearby. Restaurants all down the strip. Right on the beach. Easy access to interstate.
We were informed of renovations prior to our visit, however we did not know the entire lobby would be shut down so it was a disappointment because the night life at the resort is what we come down for. We had to go to other hotels in the area for entertainment. There were very few rooms with ocean or partial views (again, the renovations), but we found that our room was not very well maintained. seemed like a quick clean and beds made but bathroom needed more cleanliness. Only gave us 2 towels a day, we had to call several times for additional towels. Valet service was not good at all. Some of the guys were rude. Our car was always put on top so it was always burning up when we got it. One day they brought us the wrong car and we had to tell them that was not our car. The casino was very empty and no action going on. I hope once the renovations are over it will go back to being a great place to stay in. I just hope we are still able to afford the stay and the prices are not going to be outrageous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not trust pictures!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: there were a few nice people that worked there.
Cons: THE ENTIRE PLACE. The hotel rooms were extremely outdated, there was left over toothpaste in our sink from the previous guests, it was all dirty
Location: We were a little afraid to go out at night, it was really ghetto like. Graffiti all over the run down bldngs. Go to Old El San Juan
No where on their site does it say they will be having a massive construction site going on. The entire 5 days we were there, it was dirty, dusty, guards on every corner and the sound of a jack hammer into concrete all day and night. We asked one of the guards why there were so many around the site. He told us "to keep the customers safe because 2 weeks ago there was a little boy who got shot over a drug deal gone bad". The room smelled so bad like dirty, wet dog and bleach that I asked if we could move rooms. We were moved to the same room, just minus the smell. There were no "resort" amenities available due to construction. There was one pool, but NOT the one featured on their ad. We were so disappointed, we will not be coming back. I also had to review our end of stay bill they submitted. Please, KEEP ALL YOUR RECEIPTS and double check at the end of your stay. I still keep looking at their website pictures and just cant get over the drastic difference it shows. I am apalled at all the other reviews! I honestly feel they were paid off by the hotel, it cannot be the same site we just stayed at in July 2016.
1 out of 5
by kettly

Nasty hotel and staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very dirty. I found a dirty sock under my bed cover. When I went to the guests' office to address the issue, I was offered a cup of coffee or breakfast, as if I was a hungry begger. I will never patronize this hotel again. Kettly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel by beach in remodalation until Dec 2016

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pool was disgusting dirty, hotel don't provide bottles of water as compliment to guest, only couple of glass cups to drink from sink because bringing ur water is prohibited. Front desk employees ask for ur card to charge $50 per day without even let you know is a deposit until you find out with your back transactions. Too bad it is a hotel that belongs to Hilton corporation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Friendly and beautiful

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Although we booked during major construction and renovation I was beyond pleased with our stay. The staff is all so welcoming and kind. Daniel V in concierge was so kind as to help my boyfriend plan a wonderful romantic night, if you need food recommendations, places to see he is most certainly your guy! The facility was clean and beautiful the food choices available in the resort were all exquisite. Our room was very large and clean. Our cleaning lady Tamara was absolutely the kindest woman ever, she made sure our stay was exceptional. I really enjoyed the easy access to the beach and although the major pool was closed down I was happy at least one pool was open ( loved the hammocks and Dj on the weekends) Oh and did I mention they have their very own dance club? It was amazing!
4 out of 5
by Eddie


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Más o menos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Great!Super!Nos encantò!Hermosa piscina.Exelente atenciòn.Definitivamente volveremos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
I had a wonderful stay. The staff were attentive, courteous and overall respectful. My housekeeper was wonderful she really took care of my needs. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel next to all the restaurant and stores

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great hotel but they never advised us that the hotel was under construction only one pool was opened
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Under construction

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel was under construction and we were never notified. Only one pool is open and it closes at 9pm. We were woken up by the sound of construction at 7am.