Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bohemian chic eco hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great location on the beach set within the local flora. Some maintenance issues detected like jacuzzi not working. But the style of the place exceeds any hiccups. Spa across the street is expensive but amazing. Can't beat access to what feels like a private beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Consistently Superior Experience

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Instead of signing on with a tour group, ask the staff get you a good cab driver and pick an adventure. Chichen Itza is a great day trip.
This was our fifth time back at BeTulum, and we've never been disappointed. The staff is exceptionally attentive, responsive, and friendly. Each room is a little oasis, with either a private plunge pool or an in-room hot tub. Lying on a comfy covered mattress on the quiet beach, sipping fresh fruit cocktails and eating locally-sourced seafood brought to your side is about as good as a vacation could get. BeTulum has just opened an expansion, going from 20 rooms to almost 60. We're hoping it doesn't change the character of the place too much - . The new rooms look just as good or better than the existing Arena and Jungle rooms. They've also built a great barbecue pit on the beach as part of the new construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in tulum

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
It is a dream hotel with a very nice team. It is like a honeymoon suit. Spa was also incredible. Foods are good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We stayed here for 5 nights for our honeymoon. We had room 16, and it was the best room in the hotel in my opinion. Room 20 has a better view of the beach, but 16 was more private. I would highly recommend starting your trip off with a trip to the spa. It instantly puts you into that Tulum state of mind, and the services were amazing. There is currently construction on either side of the hotel, but we barely even notice it. Yes, a few hammers here and there when you were in your room but you do not hear a thing when you were on the beach. We were also informed beforehand and the hotel made sure that our stay was perfect. The food and service was amazing. Free room service delivery was a nice touch -- there was no guilt about ordering beers to your room in the afternoon. All in all, we have already recommended this hotel to all our friends!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noe annerledes på en nydelig måte

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nydelig lite hotell med sjel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca.

BEST PLACE EVER!!!!! WE NEVER WANTED TO LEAVE!!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: the customer service was ABOVE and BEYOND! everyone was SO nice it was unreal. loved the landscape, the entire property was so eclectic in decor.
Cons: the beds were a little on the firm side which was fine at first but after 6 nights my back hurt. there are gaps in the doors so mosquitoes got in :(
Location: we LOVED the location. lot's of great little places to eat, shop and people watch. everything was across the street from the beach so it was perfect!
there aren't enough words to write how amazing this place was. read reviews before we went & now can't wait to give ours. #1 CUSTOMER SERVICE out of this world!!!! #2. the place looked JUST like the pics on line -LOVED the decor. so eclectic #3 the food was EXCELLENT! clean, fresh & authentic. #4 the beach front was the cleanest on the strip. the cabanas were comfy. #5 the rooms were roomy, great decor, stocked well with what you need. great upkeep daily. #6 the staff was SO friendly. they went out of their way to make us happy. we felt like we were leaving our new family when we left and were actually sad to say goodbye! #7 the spa was AMAZING! don't miss your complimentary treatment -it's unexplainable! #8 the nightly entertainment was always incredible and was the perfect touch to the stunning evenings in tulum. on the occasions we ventured out we didn't have to go far to find great food, fun shopping and exploration of other beaches, ruins and cenotes. we rented a car ( go with AMERICA CAR RENTAL- great experience ) drove to tulum & were glad we had our own car to come & go as you please. it allowed us to venture off to places like COBA ( highly recommended ). lots of people use bikes to get around but having the AC was a lifesaver because you'll be drenched in that humidity in minutes once ya step outside +the mosquitoes can be torture some nights. there was construction going on next door so that was the only bummer but this place is so awesome it didn't ruin our trip!
4 out of 5
by VICTORIA from NYC

tulum beach getaway

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
the manager and staff were great - beautiful hotel and great spot for a relaxing beach weekend. the only problem was they are doing construction on either side of the hotel - and its loud and obstructs views on the sides - our outdoor shower was unusable as the men could see in even through the tarps handing up and also pieces of building materials were falling into the shower.
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Sacramento

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and food was excellent. Most beautiful beach in Mexico hands down
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Miami

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel!!! Much recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
One of my favorite vacations ever, beautiful beach and room (jungle suite) . The food and drinks were incredible and we hardly ate outside the hotel except for a few musts (Hartwood, La Posada Margherita). The staff is willing to help with anything and provide 5 star service. Every time we returned we had a clean room or turn down service. The adjacent spa has great yoga and amenities and the hotel provides bikes to go see the town. Only downsides were that the plunge pool could have been warmer and a fitness center of would be amazing!