Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Fantastic hotel. Great rooms with unique taste.

Posted May 30, 2017
It was one of the best hotels I ve ever stayed in my life. The rooms are surreal and the staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Must Stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
An amazing hotel, with an equally amazing staff! The property, rooms and service are top notch. Everything about this resort is breathtaking. The Be Tulum is like heaven....a must stay for those looking for a laid back, chic vibe! I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Boho Beauty

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Had the most magical stay at this hotel. The grounds, food, and design were all perfection. The staff was very friendly and service was wonderful. The new restaurant that just opened is divine! 5 stars all around. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good boutique hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Beautifully designed hotel on virgin. Beach. Security needs improvement. Room was clean and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
We went to Be Tulum for our Christmas vacation and had a very disappointing experience for a $900 a night . The room was not that we chose. We were woken up every morning with construction noises. Food was of poor quality. They have a lot of non local , non Mexican staff that where not trained properly and it is a lot of tension among the staff. They had a problem with sewage and The smell was foul. The administration people seem to not care about the problems and complaints of the guests. We heard another guest screaming /complaining for the same reasons . We have been in Tulum many times and we were expecting a much better experience of a hotel of this caliber , located in such a beautiful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

This place was absolutely beautiful

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: We checked out the mayan ruins in Tulum and Coba, and the Grant Cenote was also very close by.
We loved everything about this place. The food was EXCELLENT. The staff was awesome. The location was amazing. We are already planning a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bohemian chic eco hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great location on the beach set within the local flora. Some maintenance issues detected like jacuzzi not working. But the style of the place exceeds any hiccups. Spa across the street is expensive but amazing. Can't beat access to what feels like a private beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury boutique hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was an amazing boutique hotel. The details were perfect and the staff very accommodating. Beautiful room, food and drinks and lovely spa. Although a bit more expensive then the rest, well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Consistently Superior Experience

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Instead of signing on with a tour group, ask the staff get you a good cab driver and pick an adventure. Chichen Itza is a great day trip.
This was our fifth time back at BeTulum, and we've never been disappointed. The staff is exceptionally attentive, responsive, and friendly. Each room is a little oasis, with either a private plunge pool or an in-room hot tub. Lying on a comfy covered mattress on the quiet beach, sipping fresh fruit cocktails and eating locally-sourced seafood brought to your side is about as good as a vacation could get. BeTulum has just opened an expansion, going from 20 rooms to almost 60. We're hoping it doesn't change the character of the place too much - . The new rooms look just as good or better than the existing Arena and Jungle rooms. They've also built a great barbecue pit on the beach as part of the new construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in tulum

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
It is a dream hotel with a very nice team. It is like a honeymoon suit. Spa was also incredible. Foods are good