Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Family experience

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Everything. The hotel was very nice and the pool was clean and very large. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean.
Cons: Perhaps updating the shower head, some of the cosmetics such as the toilet paper holding came apart but they immediately took care of it.
Location: It was close to the main strip. about a 20 minute walk. It was safe to walk. Lots of stores near by. It was also a gated community. Felt Safe.
The Condominium was very nice, very clean and the rooms had all the amenities needed and more. The staff was very friendly and they kept an eye on us when coming and going to ensure our safety. They provided us with tips on where to eat and where to go. They made us aware that there was a doctor available to come into our room if there was every a need. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean and in good condition. We asked for an extra night stay. Expedia was unable to accommodate our request but when we spoke with the hotel staff they made it happen. They kept the same rate. It was an awesome experience and I would definitely book this Condominium again specially if you have a large family or group. We were a total of 7 in one room with a 4 year old and 4 on the other condo. Each condo had 3 bedroom, included washer and dryer and full kitchen and living room, dining room. Can't say enough very satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Florida

Nice Apts. Close to Beach and Xcaret Attractions

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Very spacious, clean and quite.
Cons: Reef 201.The kitchen faucet was loose and the bottom drawer of fridge didn't close all the way in. Other than that, everything was perfect!
Location: It couldn't be any better! Close to 5ta avenida, beach and the Xcaret parks. Closer than I expected.
Beautiful apts. in a very nice area, spacious with huge windows letting the natural light in. Super quiet, beautiful quiet pool. Bedrooms are super spacious. Bathrooms as well. Big closets. Washer and dryer so you can do your laundry before going home. Staff really nice and attentive. About 10 mnts. max to Xcaret and Xplor, 5 mnts. to Walmart and you can go walking to the beach and 5ta avenida. I will definitely rent here again. I could not believe we got this apt. for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Nice Condominium complex 5 blocks from beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: staff is great, beautiful complex and pool.
Cons: room service and more upkeep, our front door was hard to lock and its starting to rot away on the bottom from the rain. little things.
Location: i would recommend a car to get around especially because it rained a lot. playa has plenty of things to do and about a 10 minute walk.
Spent 7 days August/2016 with my wife and 3 boys in a 3 bedroom condo #305 Very roomy with multiple balconies and a roof top for grilling and hanging out. Pool is gorgeous but the water was a bit hot, Beach is about 5 blocks away and you have to walk through the jungle basically to get there. You do get "4" passes at a local beach hotel to use their private beach and pools, Just make sure you get there by 9 because they limit the number of outsiders getting in. Me personally i enjoyed the public beach more, the purpose of my trip is to see how it felt if i actually lived there. The room i had had a few issues but nothing major, when it rained the water came in under the front door and a puddle of water formed until you mop it. Room service you can forget about, they only came once and i asked her to come back in 10 minutes and never showed back up until the next day. They do give you plenty of towels to last the week and playa is about a 10 minute walk. If you love beaches you must go to Tulum beaches, they are amazing and about a 40 minute ride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

NICE condo with great staff, great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and spacious condo Helpful and friendly staff VERY secure and safe Quiet Close to beach (see cons below)
Cons: Would like some spices and oil left.
Location: As mentioned above, you are a 10 - 20 minute walk from restaurants and shopping. If you can't walk, rent a car or do a taxi.
Overall, we LOVED our stay! We felt safe, comfortable, and welcome during our whole stay. This is a great place for families and we highly recommend it. We had WIFI in our room, comfortable beds, lots of towels and linens. Washing machine and dryer. The pool was fantastic and we loved swimming laps and jumping in the pool after the beach. Ivonne, our concierge, was very helpful and helped make trip reservations and got just about anything we needed. All the staff was friendly and helped out. We did have a couple minor problems, but nothing major. There was plenty of dishes and silverware, but not much else. We had to buy salt, spices, cooking oil, but there was a Walmart and Mega stores to stock up. As other reviewers mentioned, you have beach access via the Reef hotel across the street, or by walking to the public beach. The beach at the reef has umbrellas and chairs, but they do NOT allow you to bring drinks or a cooler. Also, the Reef can get crowded and they may make you wait until others leave if they get too crowded. For that reason, we opted to walk to the public beach and bring our own cooler. We opted to use the public beach and were VERY happy with it. It was only a 5 minute walk. You are a 10 - 20 minute walk from any restaurants. Taxis are about 100 pesos for 4 people one way. We didn't mind this, but others might not like the walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Luxurious apartment

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Amazing facilities ,quiet, secure environment, close to 5 Avenue will recomend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great service and close to town

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great place for the family and walkable to 5th Ave. Great help from Ivonne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great apartment in quiet clean complex in Playacar

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We loved it at Paseo del Sol and our kids of 11 and 9 loved it too. We stayed for 11 days in June 2016. It is very close to the beach and has a long beautiful swimming pool I never had in an all inclusive hotel. We had one cleaning service and it was perfect. The food may be a problem as the closest shop it at about 20' walking. We made a trip to Walmart and stocked on the food we needed for the stay. The round trip by taxi costs around $20. We never thought to ask for a catering company phone number but noticed motorists transporting food in the town. Hotel Reef nearby sells a day pass for 53$ per adult and half for kids which includes food and snacks from 9 to 6, dinner not included. La Taberna was a nice restaurant on street 10, good food and excellent piña coladas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

Posted Apr 25, 2016
vacance de rêve....iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great quiet place to stay at playa. Have access to beach across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belize

great for families with small kids, lots of space

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean and spacious and quiet. The facilities felt secure.
Cons: cleaning on the weekends.
Location: It is not far from restaurants and gift shops in PlayaCar
Lots of space in the unit. The facilities were great, safe parking for your vehicle. Had an awesome time there.