Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double booked our room

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and the staff were great. They even moved our bags for us when we had to switch rooms.
Cons: Fix the system so that guests can't get booted out of their rooms, can't say enough about how much of a pain it was.
Location: The beach is great and going into town was lots of fun. There are 2 major archaeology sites (Coba and Tulum) near and Chichen Itza about 2.5hrs.
We enjoyed the experience except that the condo owners booked our room for the last 4 days of our 7 day visit. We found out while on the visit. This was rather disappointing and was compounded when the replacement room was only a 2 bedroom and not the 3 we originally booked, making us squish all of our kids into 1 room (and the living room). I wish I could give a better rating, the rooms were clean, the staff were nice, and I think the hostess was very embarrassed by having us move, but I've never been at a condo before where I had to move, and certainly not to a smaller room. I just find this unacceptable and I am really disappointed. I'd like to use the condo's again, but I am very hesitant now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Beautiful pool and close to the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Felt safe
Location: Lots to do in the town.
Had a great time in a 3 Bedroom condo. Had 2 extra teens so we were happy to have a larger accommodation. Just a short walk into town so we were able to try lots of restaurants. You can buy all inclusive at the reef club with the condo card and there you can experience the resort life if you want. Loved the pool for lap swimming and had access just outside our patio. Had netflix on the flat screen and great wifi.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Location was good and room was comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Ivonne as our Bric ambassador was awesome and the security staff at the front gate were always there to get a taxi or help with bags and groceries. Very quite, beautiful condos and pool and walking distance to beach and 5th avenue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Ivonne
Great experience. Ivonne Martinez was simply wonderful to interface.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nearby attractions, quiet

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here! He rented one of their penthouse suites. It was a bit far back from the front of the place but we didn't mind. There was a few small mishaps and a lot of good things. When we arrived, there was a security gate which made us feel secure and secluded in Playacar. The security officers were very nice and despite they spoke little english, they were always open to help. When we first arrived to our there was a very strong odor of a paint smell which gave me a nose bleed. But that eventually subsided. The bedding was not washed thoroughly, one of the rooms toilets was not working and there was hair in the sink. Which to me, indicates it was not thoroughly cleaned. Because we got in very late we decided to just camp out on the couch to get a piece of mind. When we woke up we emailed Yvonne, who was so kindly to send Veronica up to our room to get things taken care of. The prompt services was greatly appreciated. She sent the housekeepers up immediately to thoroughly clean the room and freshen it up. They too were nice and pleasant and ensured that we were comfortable. They view of the room is amazing as it looked over the rooftop into the "jungle" and on the other end it looked onto the pool. We are looking to stay here the next few years that we visit and we probably would not stay anywhere else! Only stay here if you are looking to relax because there is a quiet curfew time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
I was good but alots off ants and no front to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Family experience

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Everything. The hotel was very nice and the pool was clean and very large. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean.
Cons: Perhaps updating the shower head, some of the cosmetics such as the toilet paper holding came apart but they immediately took care of it.
Location: It was close to the main strip. about a 20 minute walk. It was safe to walk. Lots of stores near by. It was also a gated community. Felt Safe.
The Condominium was very nice, very clean and the rooms had all the amenities needed and more. The staff was very friendly and they kept an eye on us when coming and going to ensure our safety. They provided us with tips on where to eat and where to go. They made us aware that there was a doctor available to come into our room if there was every a need. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean and in good condition. We asked for an extra night stay. Expedia was unable to accommodate our request but when we spoke with the hotel staff they made it happen. They kept the same rate. It was an awesome experience and I would definitely book this Condominium again specially if you have a large family or group. We were a total of 7 in one room with a 4 year old and 4 on the other condo. Each condo had 3 bedroom, included washer and dryer and full kitchen and living room, dining room. Can't say enough very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Florida

Nice Apts. Close to Beach and Xcaret Attractions

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Very spacious, clean and quite.
Cons: Reef 201.The kitchen faucet was loose and the bottom drawer of fridge didn't close all the way in. Other than that, everything was perfect!
Location: It couldn't be any better! Close to 5ta avenida, beach and the Xcaret parks. Closer than I expected.
Beautiful apts. in a very nice area, spacious with huge windows letting the natural light in. Super quiet, beautiful quiet pool. Bedrooms are super spacious. Bathrooms as well. Big closets. Washer and dryer so you can do your laundry before going home. Staff really nice and attentive. About 10 mnts. max to Xcaret and Xplor, 5 mnts. to Walmart and you can go walking to the beach and 5ta avenida. I will definitely rent here again. I could not believe we got this apt. for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Nice Condominium complex 5 blocks from beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: staff is great, beautiful complex and pool.
Cons: room service and more upkeep, our front door was hard to lock and its starting to rot away on the bottom from the rain. little things.
Location: i would recommend a car to get around especially because it rained a lot. playa has plenty of things to do and about a 10 minute walk.
Spent 7 days August/2016 with my wife and 3 boys in a 3 bedroom condo #305 Very roomy with multiple balconies and a roof top for grilling and hanging out. Pool is gorgeous but the water was a bit hot, Beach is about 5 blocks away and you have to walk through the jungle basically to get there. You do get "4" passes at a local beach hotel to use their private beach and pools, Just make sure you get there by 9 because they limit the number of outsiders getting in. Me personally i enjoyed the public beach more, the purpose of my trip is to see how it felt if i actually lived there. The room i had had a few issues but nothing major, when it rained the water came in under the front door and a puddle of water formed until you mop it. Room service you can forget about, they only came once and i asked her to come back in 10 minutes and never showed back up until the next day. They do give you plenty of towels to last the week and playa is about a 10 minute walk. If you love beaches you must go to Tulum beaches, they are amazing and about a 40 minute ride.