Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monte

Excelente lugar para descsnsar

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Muy amplias habitaciones, excelente alberca, hay mucha tranquilidad, lo recomiendo amplían e y pienso regresar para mis próximas vacaciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet area but close to downtown!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
It was awesome! Can't complain at all!! A luxurious condo! And the staff was great!(Claudia took care of everything)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small condo complex

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: It's beauty and people
Cons: update electronics and appliances are starting to wear out
Location: In a residential area across from mega hotels on the beach. Have to walk out to Playa del Carmen, for groceries and restaurants. Beach is just 5 mins
I really enjoyed my stay here. The condo was spacious. Although several things need updating or fixing, the basics in my unit were good. The grounds and pool were lovely and although there are five buildings, it is a small complex and was quite quiet. The pool was beautiful. a five-ten minute walk across the street through the mega resorts to the beach. This is a residential area basically so it is a 20 minute walk into Playa del Carmen. I'm a walker so that was fine with me - sometimes I took the beach route and sometimes along the street. No restaurants or food stores close by but easy to get to. In this unit, the dishwasher was broken, the fridge flooded, the curtains did not work and the safe was broken. There had been a flood at one time and the entertainment unit is damaged and the Maintenance was quick and helpful;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberto from Queretaro

Buen servicio y atencion

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Exelente atencion y aunque no tienen playa propia te dan acceso esta a 2 minutos caminando, regresaria a hospedarme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,MN

Very Good Choice for Non Inclusive Hotels

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Clean,Huge House, Friendly Front Desk,Very Safe,Location.
Cons: House Keeping can be twice per week.
Location: Xcaret,xplor,xelha,cozumel and tulum
This is located at playacar . Huge House with Full Kitchen and utilities. This is best option if you are looking for non all inclusive hotels. We stayed for 6 nights with 4 adults and 1 infant. Security Guards and Front Desk are friendly and cooperative. If we request they give access to reef ( To Use pools and Facilities ) Restaurants we need to pay extra at reef. They give local mobile for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mini

Best Place in Playa

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Ebookers
Perfect location with great amenities and staff. This place is a special gem, waiting to be discovered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberto from Texas

Nice stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great condos in Playacar close to 5a Avenida. Definitely will stay again with my family in Paseo del Sol Condominios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ed

Below Expectations

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Orbitz
We've stayed at these condos before and the rooms were great. This time around was below average. The condo smelled weird like no one had been in there in a long while. The furniture was not comforting at all. The beds were hard as a rock. There were cockroaches inside. The experience could have been better and more comforting. The place is very quiet and lonely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Veracruz

el hotel paseo del sol es muy familiar se siente u

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: cómodo, limpio, seguro, y muy bonito
Cons: todo esta muy bien
Location: es una sona residencial hotelera muy bonita y segura, el hotel tiene una alberca enorme y chapoteadero para los niños cuenta con cancha de tenis etc.
Exelente, el personal es amable y las instalaciones son cómodas bonitas y seguras