Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

20 minutes to Savanna

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: the staff tried hard to make you feel welcome, and were efficient in there dealing with you.
Cons: I feel the cleanliness of the room, the freshness of the room was lacking, it was cool and that felt good after traveling a few hundred miles.
Location: there were a number of things to see close by, flea market, and stores but by and large we booked this hotel to visit Savanna some 16 miles away.
Checking in we realized that we were very close to the interstate, and I mean close, our room was less than a football field away from the busy road, with traffic heavy trucks and emergency vehicles moving up and down constantly, sleep was not looking good. Safety in very important when staying away from home and we found the deadbolt to our door was not correctly aligned to the frame and would not engage and so our room was not secure. the Carpet in our room felt uneasy on our feet to the point we kept our shoes on always, and the room smelt musty. the hotel staff did respond and fix the door issue the next day, but I felt it should have been done before the room was let. our interaction with the staff was good, they were friendly and helpful, polite and welcoming, the food for breakfast was well presented and fresh, assistance and information was offered when requested and so I feel it was a pleasant stay, but the location of the room just about confirmed I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Room was clean and hotel is close to alot of eating places. Breakfast was good and also Denny's is attached to hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Comfort and safety

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Comfortable, safe, clean, with a very nice pool, wifi, pet friendly and surrounded by restaurants and gas stations . A very convenient choice when traveling highway 95 through Georgia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel Close to Interstate

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Price and convenience to interstate. The room was clean.
Cons: Not much. The design of hotel, with outside doors can not be changed.
We chose this hotel because it was close to interstate as we passed by the Savannah area. We thought the rooms had inside doors but they have outside doors which we do not prefer. It was clean and staff were nice but the room was supposed to have a microwave and mini fridge. The room we were given did not. This is an OK hotel, not great, not bad. It's lower in price than most of the surrounding hotels and that may be the only good reason to choose it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The wifi didn't work during our stay. There was a lot of hair in the shower when we arrived, which was nasty. Carpet in room was covered in dry mud. The hot breakfast was excellent. Beds were very comfortable. Water pressure in shower was phenomenal.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Elwood NJ

Not bad for the money

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
No elevator so if you stay you have carry all of your stuff upstairs it's not bad for the money and easy access on and off of 95
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Teddy from Spartanburg sc

Uncomfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very uncomfortable,the air conditioning wasn't working properly they moved us to another room it was the same, not comfortable.the bathroom had a dirty wash cloth on the shower curtain.very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no problems all went well

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
all was good but had outside front doors no corridors...for me l prefer indoor corridors but all else good decent breackfast
4 out of 5
by Kestutis from Washington

3/5

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good for price and place