Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Savannah - Gateway

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet
Location: Variety of dining options from fast food to steak house. About 10 miles from Downtown Savannah but the drive is easy.
Room was clean, staff was pleasant. Breakfast was plentiful. Hotel right off the interstate, so it was easy to get to. Restaurants in the area so that is a plus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FLA

Wouldn't stay there again!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Was there for one night rest after a long day of driving. Woke at 4:30 to pounding on my door from a man dressed only in a Towel. Followed by another hour of a small child screeming for his mom. Called the front desk to ask them to deal with the man at our door and not a mention of it at checkout or even an inquiry about how our stay was. Got to be better places to stay in Savanna
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Chris , Hotel Management
Dear On our way FLA Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur,Ga

decent hotel close to beach, shopping and eateries

Posted May 23, 2017
Stayed at this hotel this past weekend from Thursday to Monday. Located right off the exit and highway lots of stores and eateries working distance. Close proximity to River St, Tybee island, ranger outlets. It's not the Hilton buy it is a decent room and hotel for the price, it is also surrounded by other hotels if this one isn't up to your standards. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms available, pet friendly (additional cost), microwave and fridge. Check on was very easy and honestly during the day seems empty but at night the lot is full seem to be more full then the other hotels that surround it. Continental breakfast is available from 6:30/9:30am it's ok to put something on your stomach (sausage didn't look cooked), Danny's is actual connected to the hotel as well and they are 24hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

great location great price

Posted May 23, 2017
For the price it has a great location and friendly staff. I have been to this Best Western many times and find it to be perfect for a layover inroute to Florida and being able to stay close to I95.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel is being upgraded - not a bad stay, but I am guessing it will be better once the improvements are complete
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lot of fun in Savanna. Loved hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Good stay/clean rooms

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: It was clean in all parts of the hotel, very well maintained.
Cons: They need new and firm mattresses.
Location: The location was good, it was easy to get to other areas of Savannah.
The cleaning staff maintained our room every day. We were there for 7 nights. They always restocked everything daily. The outside was always clean and will kept. The breakfast room was very large and maintained good. Overall the stay was good, they do need firmer mattresses in the rooms. I do recommend this Best Western.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

Great location and worth the price

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets were clean but had to go down to the desk to get more pillows, towels, and blankets. I reserved the room for 4 more than a month ahead and was surprised that they wouldn't put enough pillows or towels in the room for at least 4 people. Staff was friendly but you could tell they didn't really "enjoy" their job. Location was perfect for downtown and beach especially for the price. Beds were really squeaky and you could feel the mattress springs a bit but then again maybe I'm spoiled. It was overall pretty clean but I try not to over-inspect when staying in a hotel/motel or I'd never leave home. Breakfast was nothing to write home to mom about and if you plan on eating GET DOWN THERE EARLY. It ends at 9:30 but those angry ladies working in the "cafe" will NOT restock a thing after 8:30-9.
5 out of 5
by Deon

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a King suite paid more money, but got double beds.
3 out of 5
by David

Adequate

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Old Motel has been renovated in sections...we stayed in an older section, not yet renovated. We did move for the third night into a renovated room...it was nicer: better working toilet and TV. Beds in both rooms were old and lumpy. Staff were very friendly and favorable.