Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Good stay/clean rooms

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: It was clean in all parts of the hotel, very well maintained.
Cons: They need new and firm mattresses.
Location: The location was good, it was easy to get to other areas of Savannah.
The cleaning staff maintained our room every day. We were there for 7 nights. They always restocked everything daily. The outside was always clean and will kept. The breakfast room was very large and maintained good. Overall the stay was good, they do need firmer mattresses in the rooms. I do recommend this Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel w breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good stopover on the drive to southern Florida. Price is right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of traffic noise

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: The beds
They need new mattress & the room had a urine smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water and Phone Problem

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, nice (free) breakfast buffet.
Cons: Flush out (service) their water pipes and repair their LAN phone system to allow long distance calling.
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance.
This hotel has good value especially the free breakfast buffet, however I had a couple of issue with their water and phone system. There is something wrong with the tap water: there is an awful algae type smell coming from the bathroom and the tap water tastes disgusting. I used it just a little to brush my teeth and then experience intestinal cramps and gas. Their room LAN phone system would not allow any long distance calls, so make sure you bring your cell phone. Also, their swimming pool also had an algae problem (green color) and did not look very inviting, probably a health risk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We did not get the king bed that we paid Expedia For. Want a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. we do understand that you have request a king bed but might hotel have no king bed during that time . I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Chris Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Friendly hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Overall a good stay for price I paid for. Hotel staffs are very friendly. Breakfast is nice, have everything I need. The room is clean, would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Roach Palace

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The rooms need major upgrades and better maintenance. Poorly cleaned and is infested with roaches. If you can prevent from staying in this hotel, please do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your time. We are an older property but maintain cleanliness as our housekeepers are very thorough and hard working. We apologize for your concerns. We hope that you will visit us,so that we may exceed your expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Just passing through , clean an comfortable.friendly staff ,easy access to and from I95.
3 out of 5
by JIMMY

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times. Over the years the condition of the hotel has gone down and it is not really clean.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels