Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
just a stop over for night. Easy access to 95. Nice for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Visiting Savannah, family getaway!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I stayed here with my family for 2 nights. Hotel was in a great location. Room was clean and the staff was helpful. The free breakfast was nice. Overall we had a great stay in this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel just off RT 95

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, clean room.
Cons: Firmer bed.
Everything about the hotel is great. Good staff, clean room but the bed was so soft, it was difficult for me to sleep
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for an overnight. Room not Clean.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is excellent for a continental. Cheese omelets, sausage, oatmeal, biscuits & gravy, waffles, pancakes, various muffins/breads, assorted bevs
Cons: Cleanliness of room. Bathroom was gross.
Location: Right off the highway with a couple of restaurants within walking distance.
I would have given this hotel a better review had there not been a strange smell in the room and hair all over the bathroom tub and walls. Disgusting! On the other hand, staff was very friendly and full breakfast was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by chris , Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach, FL.

Comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The grounds were very well maintained. A/C cooled nicely. Check in and out went smooth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Trail, NC

Best stay at a hotel in years

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We arrived and Lavana the hotel clerk gave us the best welcome ever. She made sure that everything we needed was readily available. Help us find places to eat and things to do while we were there. She was absolutely amazing representative for this Best Western
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
complimentary breakfast was very good....desk clerk was very polite and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Overnight stopover on our way to detination. Convenient location and breakfast was very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accessible to most shopping in Savannah

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The room rates is what I liked about this hotel.
Cons: The breakfast service.
Location: Very accessible to most restaurants nod the beach and downtown Savannah.
The breakfast food and service proved to be very dissappointing. I am happy that the Denny's Restaurant also inside the location of The Best Western.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by chris , Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our management team and will take care all the required actions to solve such issues to ensure all of our guests needs are met providing superior customer service. Please know we value your business and use comments like yours to better our establishment. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the future
2 out of 5
by James

Not so great this time...

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here several times before and it's always been a good buy - nothing spectacular but clean and functional. This time we got a room with a running toilet. It was annoying but shutting the bathroom door blocked most of the noise. The A/C was noisy too. And several times a terrible odor floated into the room. It was not from inside the room. Not sure what it was, but what a stink. Too bad this experience was kind of negative. In the past this has been a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017
Dear James Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. My staff and I reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve such issues. In addition we are re-evaluating our inspection process to ensure these type of issues do not occur in the future. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience to each of our guest. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future to serve you again