Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, PA

Great hotel in Isla Mujeres!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Fantastic view, beautiful property, and absolutely delicious food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
There wasn't anything we didn't like about this place. I can't wait to go back but next time stay longer!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Not worth the money

Posted May 18, 2015
Did not like this hotel. Run down, only investment is in water park which you have to trek through to get to the water. Very far out of town and with the quality of the hotel (definitely not boutique hotel) it was good good value. It was very expensive for poorly run hotel. Experience with waterpark being built in ground of hotel felt odd and cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Wonderful quiet boutique hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the outlook, the staff, the restaurant (for breakfast: the crab omelette is delicious!), the pool are all wonderful.
Cons: A 2nd night booked separately caused big problems - we were forced to move room, even though the original room stayed empty for the 2nd night.
Location: The hotel is about 5km away from the ferry point, but is easy to get to by golf cart or taxi. Free snorkelling, kayaking and stand-up paddle boarding.
We spent two wonderful nights at this hotel - very special spot away from the crowds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Posted Apr 13, 2015
If quiet is what you're looking for, the location is great. A little removed from downtown and the main beach (North Beach).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great location, great room, great service!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Loved everything about this hotel. The price, accommodations, location, customer service and warm colorful view of the building. My only negative feedback is the poor choice in background music that failed to create a nice ambience for those of us who spent the entire day using their facility. The restaurant also seems to have lost their identity serving random food that does not reflect the culture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ARMANDO from cancun

la pasamos excelente

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
muy buena atencion, muy buen servicio. Las bicis que te prestan estan medio malas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful boutique hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, beautiful location and rooms, breakfast and activities included.
Cons: There was some construction around the hotel but it was not a deal breaker. Should be completed soon
Location: Snorkeling, private beaches, Mayan ruins, nightlife, shopping are all within a quick trip on the golf cart or a short inexpensive cab ride.
We had a wonderful experience. A full breakfast and activities such as snorkeling, kayaking and other water activities are included in the room price which ended up being the best of both worlds since we were not confined to an all-inclusive resort, but we had many of the amenities that go along with this type of package. The end of our stay summed up what had already been a perfect week. We came back to our room which was one of the economy villas (this was lovely and had an ocean view). There is not a bad room in the hotel. There was a slight leak in the bathroom which the very helpful staff immediately worked to fix. During this time (approximately 5-10 minutes after we discovered it), the owner came out and said we'd like to move you to the Presidential Suite for the inconvenience. It was an incredible and unexpected way to spend the last night of our vacation and sums up high focus on service at Casa de los Seunos . Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Stunning views at this peaceful retreat

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Views, attention to details, cleanliness
Cons: Construction was going on during our stay, we would've loved if it was complete so we could enjoy the swim up bar that is being added!
Location: Very close to Punta Sur, most beautiful scenery on the island. Town/piers/beach are 15 minutes by golf cart but very safe to travel, even at night
We stayed at Casa Los Suneos 2/27/2015- 3/4/2015. This was our first time staying in a "boutique" hotel, we are accustomed to larger more well-known hotels. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to a friend. The staff did not miss any of the small amenities that you find in a larger hotel such as: a complimentary welcome drink, bicycles, paddle boards, kayaks and snorkel gear available for use, robes, hairdryers and spa quality toiletries and turn down service. The hotel also had additional perks such as coffee & oj outside of your door every morning and a full breakfast (ordered from menu) included with your stay. The atmosphere was beautiful and while the hotel was at full capacity (10 rooms - all ocean view) we hardly ever saw other guests. It was like we had the whole place to ourselves. Other friends were staying on the island & we had dinner at the restaurant on our last night, the view/atmosphere was breathtaking and the meal was wonderful. The only down side to our trip was that our friends stayed in town and it was 15 minute golf cart ride to get back to Casa. When we spent the day at the beach we ended up having dinner in our beach gear because we didn't want to spend the time to go back to Casa to shower and then head back to town. Luckily the island is pretty casual so we fit right in! While the distance did put us at a disadvantage under those circumstances, it was nice to "escape" to our little private retreat each night. Total serenity!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Trouble in paradise

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: This is a beautiful place with clean rooms and incredible scenery- just sad we used the last 2 days of our trip concerned about showers and safety.
Cons: Hot water is a must and patrons need to feel safe and secure to rest.
We booked the Presidential Suite at Casa De Los Suenos to enjoy the last 2 days of our vacation while celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. This property is beautiful and well maintained, but we were not thrilled with the staff response to some of our concerns. The first night, at about 11:00 pm, we were awakened by pounding on our door and lights that mysteriously switched on in the bedroom. When answering the door it was a staff member who was surprised to see my husband in the room and quickly apologized laughing that she had made a 'mistake'. Then, wide awake we investigated and found that the suite (which adjoins to several other rooms and seating areas) actually has 6 doors; 3 of which were not locked. The light in the bedroom we theorized could have been double switched into one of these other spaces- we were very uneasy and felt unsafe in the space. When we questioned the front desk staff in the morning we were told it was a simple mistake made by a maid. The second night, we were once again awakened by lights coming on in the bedroom. Meanwhile, during the 2 days we were never able to take showers as there was no hot water available. We reported the lack of hot water the first day, were told it was fixed, but it never was. Upon check out, we inquired about any refund considerations given the circumstances of our stay and were told by the staff member we spoke with that because we booked through Expedia, they had no control over refunds and could not assist us.