Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Best romantic hotel to stay on Isla!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Views, interior design, restaurant, food, staff - everything is great.
Just came back today, stayed 3 nights in Serenidad (jacuzzi) suite for romantic getaway. The hotel is pricey, but you really get what you pay for. Everything was just perfect! Amazing views - both from the room and from the restaurant. The design of the room and all of the hotel is great. It is not just "nice" - it is real DESIGN. Every little thing - starting from the doors and furniture to the beaded lizard sculptures in the bathroom - great. My husband travels a lot, he always pays attention to beds in the hotels: he was really impressed with the bed - kind of softy, but very supportive. Great restaurant too: delicious food, nice setting, perfect music. Also I'd have to mention the stuff - always there, always helpful. Especially reception desk: very intelligent service, knowledgeable advice, help with everything you possibly need - just the way it should be. Great experience! Six stars from me :)))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

島の南の優雅なおうち

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: イスラスムヘーレスでも南のエリア。 町の中心部から少し離れているので、徒歩で買い物はできませんが、 とっても静かです。
メキシコの独立記念日を含んだ4泊5日間滞在しました。 カンクンのホテルエリアとは異なり、静かなイスラスムヘーレス。 スタッフも総じて親切、朝ごはんはバリエーションもあり、また朝早く出かけるときにはサンドイッチやランチボックスを作ってくれました。 レストランやスパも併設しており、どこも満足です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing views.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Garrafon Reef Park, Punta Sur, Captain Dulche Museam
We recently stayed at Casa De Los Seunos and we loved it. My husband and I were looking for a quiet place away from the crowds of Cancun. The staff was incredibly welcoming and the hotel was beautiful. Our room had a great view of the pool and the ocean but was a little close to the lobby for my liking. We were able to use the kayaks and snorkel gear for free and the front desk helped us find anything else we needed on the island. They booked us a trip to swim with the whale sharks, a couples massage and called for taxis when we wanted to venture into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maikfrom Toronto

Peaceful Paradise

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently spent 2 nights with a friend and all I can say is 2 was not enough. We loved the calm setting and beautiful views. The small intimate hotel felt inviting and at home. The tapas menu in the restaurant was delicious!! We tried the crab cakes, shrimp ceviche, coconut shrimp and more all very very good and a great value. The breakfast was abundant and delicious as well. Overall a enjoyable experience and I would recommend this hotel to others without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allyfrom Chicago, IL

Relaxing and Comfortable!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: - very friendly and helpful concierge and hotel staff - large balcony - free use of kayaks, bicycles - beautiful infinity pool with view of ocean
Cons: Because their restaurant was public, anyone could come and go as they pleased on the hotel's pier or on their deck- which was annoying for us guests!
Location: You can ride bicycles, go kayaking, go snorkeling, go to Garrafon park (walking distance), go to Punta Sur Mayan Ruins, go to the turtle farm, etc
My husband and I went on a last minute rendezvous (leaving our 14 month old with the grandmas) to have a 3 night stay in Isla Mujeres. We wanted to take a break from work and do one more trip before our 2nd baby arrived. We had been to Isla Mujeres before, but only for a night away from Cancun, and had previously stayed on the more touristy North end. We specifically chose this resort because it was more secluded (being on the south end) and knew it was a smaller hotel (I believe only has 10 rooms) so there wouldnt be a lot of commotion- so we could truly relax. It was the perfect amount of time to swim, kayak, tan on the pier, and lay out by the pool. The hotel itself was beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable, and all have an amazing ocean view and large balcony or patio (depending on what floor you are on).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A welcoming gem

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We were welcomed by the staff and Patty the owner. They were very helpful, kind and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. A home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bety y Vicfrom Buenos Aires

Hermoso hotel boutique para disfrutar en pareja

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Las vistas , la habitación , el bar resturant con música en vivo, la decoración de diseño
Cons: Nos tocó una habitación al lado de la entrada y era un poco ruidosa. Las habitaciones necesitan más iluminación
Location: El hotel está alejado del centro comercial de la isla pero tiene una ubicación óptima por la tranquilidad y las vistas.
Casa de los sueños fue el cierre perfecto de nuestro viaje por la Riviera Maya. Ideal para disfrutar en pareja tiene unas vistas panorámicas espectaculares y un hermoso bar y restaurante sobre el mar con música en vivo todos los días. No tiene playa aunque si una linda piscina y un muelle desde donde se puede hacer snorkel en los arrecifes circundantes o kayak . Es un poco lejos del centro de la isla pero está al lado del Garrafón y de la Punta Sur , ambos lugares de interes turistico . Lo recomendamos mucho Es un sitio para regresar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jfrom victoria, bc

Beautiful Ambience!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The instant feeling of relaxation with a Mexican ambience. Friendly staff. Incredible view. Small boutique style hotel.
Cons: Hot water was inconsistent.
Location: Small island, easy to explore with a golf cart. Try Olivia's for dinner in town for a great Mediterranean meal.
It has a homey feel to it. Nicely decorated with comfy beds and a personal touch to each room. The view from the pool is fabulous. Sunken living room with big screen tv. Sunset at the restaurant happy hour was exquisite. Breakfast included was delicious. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly The House of Dreams

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Welcoming staff, service oriented, relaxing environment. All details taken care of . Coffee and juice on our doorstep every morning. Breakfast served until noon. Well prepared food. Music every night and happy hour in the beach restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Island Girlfrom Denver CO

Great place to relax and enjoy a magnificent view

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The size, the staff, the pool, the ocean access, the food and the margaritas.
Cons: The room we had was the economy twin. It was very spacious.The chairs weren't that comfortable. It would be nice if there was a comfy sofa in the room
Location: The location was great with the ocean access - water was calm and able to snorkel. Isla Mujeres is a wonderful island.
I love that this is a small hotel - 10 rooms. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very clean - beds comfortable. Breakfast included and can choose off the menus - lots of options. The margaritas are delicious. The view is gorgeous. We spent half the time on the waterfront deck. You can walk off the deck down the stairs into the water; or go to the end of the dock and walk down a wooden ladder into the water (about 10 ft deep) and snorkel. It is very peaceful here which I like. You can take a taxi to/from town. The pool is small but delightful. I originally tried to book an alternate hotel that I have stayed at and it was full. I'm so glad because I am really happy that I stayed at Casa de los Suenos and I hope that I can go back again - the sooner the better. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making this a great vacation.