Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

The perfect relaxing getaway

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only little things - a chair in the room to be able to put my shoes on easier and rugs on both sides of the bed to wipe sand of my feet.
Location: On the southwest end of the island, away from larger hotels and crowds. The shops and white sand beach of the north side is a 5 min. cab ride away.
This hotel was wonderful. The staff was very friendly, attentive and willing to go out of their way to help in any way they could - even going so far as to take the pillows off of their own bed so that I would be more comfortable in mine! If you are looking for a relaxing getaway, far from hustle and bustle, but with all the comforts from home and the tropics combined, this is your place to stay. The lobby has a television and many different games to play (boards games, cards, etc.), the infinity pool with bar is great in the afternoon, and the sundeck and pier facing the sunset are amazing in the evening. The newly renovated restaurant below the hotel has great ambiance and food, and is open to those not staying at the hotel as well, so make sure to check it out (it also overlooks the pier). The hotel provides beach bikes, kayaks and snorkeling gear, which are perfect for leisurely afternoons - we road around the island one day and stopped at local restaurants, and kayaked and snorkeled on the reef just off the deck on another day. The waiters from the restaurant also service the deck, so when we were done in the water we were able to enjoy the sunset on the deck with refreshments. The room was very comfortable - it had daily cleaning and turn-down service daily (providing ice and chocolate mints) - and had a nice patio from which we could see the reef and the sunset. They also arrange SCUBA trips through Squalo Adventures - the diving is great off the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Like staying at a friends beach side villa!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Everything. From reception to checkout, everything was pretty close to perfect!
Cons: The one thing I would have liked in my room (Luna) is some sort of entertainment center where i can plug in an Ipod and hear some music.
Location: Isla Mujures is charming and sedate compared to Cancun. Plenty of things to do and see and some fine resturants, but be sure to make reservations!
Lovely boutiqe hotel, friendly staff, including the resident cats. Everything about this hotel was warm and welcoming, at times I felt like I was staying at my very rich friends private villa, such was the vibe. There was some construction noise near the beach where workers were working on landscaping working towards installing additional pools and a water slide(or so I was told on inquiry). Once that happens, I can imagine this place being more attractive to families with children which is something i would not enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Gorgeous ocean-view, unbeatable amenities

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: View, amenity, exclusivity.
Location: garrafon reef park, punta sur.
If you long for a seclusive and relaxing vacation, this is where you want to stay. We split our trip between the Cancun hotel zone and Isla Muheres, and the latter was a much more enjoyable experience. We stayed at the King suite of Casa de los Suenos located near the south tip of the island. The location is very close to the garrafon reef park where you zipline or snorkel and punta sur (the south end), a popular sunrise vantage. We fell in love with the hotel's seclusive environment and fabulous view almost instantly. As soon as you walk in, there is the pool and the ocean in front of you. The hotel restaurant is right above the deck and you enjoy a gorgeous view while you breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Our room was on the second floor and had a huge balcony with a coffee table and beach chairs overlooking the Caribbean. The amenities are also amazing - we had access to free kayaking, biking, and snorkeling, right off the deck of the hotel. If you prefer, you don't have to ever venture out of Casa de los Suenos for your favorite water activities. Of course, if you have to check your emails the hotel provides free wifi as well. The staff were very friendly and accommodating - they helped us make restaurant reservations and even lent us their laptop for a work emergency. The hotel has a higher price point and is worth every bit of it. Consider all the free amenities offered and the exclusivity, it is a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Best romantic hotel to stay on Isla!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Views, interior design, restaurant, food, staff - everything is great.
Just came back today, stayed 3 nights in Serenidad (jacuzzi) suite for romantic getaway. The hotel is pricey, but you really get what you pay for. Everything was just perfect! Amazing views - both from the room and from the restaurant. The design of the room and all of the hotel is great. It is not just "nice" - it is real DESIGN. Every little thing - starting from the doors and furniture to the beaded lizard sculptures in the bathroom - great. My husband travels a lot, he always pays attention to beds in the hotels: he was really impressed with the bed - kind of softy, but very supportive. Great restaurant too: delicious food, nice setting, perfect music. Also I'd have to mention the stuff - always there, always helpful. Especially reception desk: very intelligent service, knowledgeable advice, help with everything you possibly need - just the way it should be. Great experience! Six stars from me :)))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

島の南の優雅なおうち

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: イスラスムヘーレスでも南のエリア。 町の中心部から少し離れているので、徒歩で買い物はできませんが、 とっても静かです。
メキシコの独立記念日を含んだ4泊5日間滞在しました。 カンクンのホテルエリアとは異なり、静かなイスラスムヘーレス。 スタッフも総じて親切、朝ごはんはバリエーションもあり、また朝早く出かけるときにはサンドイッチやランチボックスを作ってくれました。 レストランやスパも併設しており、どこも満足です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing views.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Garrafon Reef Park, Punta Sur, Captain Dulche Museam
We recently stayed at Casa De Los Seunos and we loved it. My husband and I were looking for a quiet place away from the crowds of Cancun. The staff was incredibly welcoming and the hotel was beautiful. Our room had a great view of the pool and the ocean but was a little close to the lobby for my liking. We were able to use the kayaks and snorkel gear for free and the front desk helped us find anything else we needed on the island. They booked us a trip to swim with the whale sharks, a couples massage and called for taxis when we wanted to venture into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maikfrom Toronto

Peaceful Paradise

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently spent 2 nights with a friend and all I can say is 2 was not enough. We loved the calm setting and beautiful views. The small intimate hotel felt inviting and at home. The tapas menu in the restaurant was delicious!! We tried the crab cakes, shrimp ceviche, coconut shrimp and more all very very good and a great value. The breakfast was abundant and delicious as well. Overall a enjoyable experience and I would recommend this hotel to others without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allyfrom Chicago, IL

Relaxing and Comfortable!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: - very friendly and helpful concierge and hotel staff - large balcony - free use of kayaks, bicycles - beautiful infinity pool with view of ocean
Cons: Because their restaurant was public, anyone could come and go as they pleased on the hotel's pier or on their deck- which was annoying for us guests!
Location: You can ride bicycles, go kayaking, go snorkeling, go to Garrafon park (walking distance), go to Punta Sur Mayan Ruins, go to the turtle farm, etc
My husband and I went on a last minute rendezvous (leaving our 14 month old with the grandmas) to have a 3 night stay in Isla Mujeres. We wanted to take a break from work and do one more trip before our 2nd baby arrived. We had been to Isla Mujeres before, but only for a night away from Cancun, and had previously stayed on the more touristy North end. We specifically chose this resort because it was more secluded (being on the south end) and knew it was a smaller hotel (I believe only has 10 rooms) so there wouldnt be a lot of commotion- so we could truly relax. It was the perfect amount of time to swim, kayak, tan on the pier, and lay out by the pool. The hotel itself was beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable, and all have an amazing ocean view and large balcony or patio (depending on what floor you are on).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A welcoming gem

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We were welcomed by the staff and Patty the owner. They were very helpful, kind and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. A home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bety y Vicfrom Buenos Aires

Hermoso hotel boutique para disfrutar en pareja

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Las vistas , la habitación , el bar resturant con música en vivo, la decoración de diseño
Cons: Nos tocó una habitación al lado de la entrada y era un poco ruidosa. Las habitaciones necesitan más iluminación
Location: El hotel está alejado del centro comercial de la isla pero tiene una ubicación óptima por la tranquilidad y las vistas.
Casa de los sueños fue el cierre perfecto de nuestro viaje por la Riviera Maya. Ideal para disfrutar en pareja tiene unas vistas panorámicas espectaculares y un hermoso bar y restaurante sobre el mar con música en vivo todos los días. No tiene playa aunque si una linda piscina y un muelle desde donde se puede hacer snorkel en los arrecifes circundantes o kayak . Es un poco lejos del centro de la isla pero está al lado del Garrafón y de la Punta Sur , ambos lugares de interes turistico . Lo recomendamos mucho Es un sitio para regresar!