Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

El hotel es bueno, el servicio es algo malo

Posted Dec 27, 2014
El día que llegue estaba sucia la sabanas, les pedí la cambiaran y si accedieron pero no fue grsto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC, Canada

Great hotel, basically on the beach

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Two swimming pools, one adult only, both with reasonably comfortable lounge chairs available.
Cons: Second floor rooms have 2 steps down to en-suite bathrooms. Very dangerous for night-time use of the bathroom. Recommend guests not take one of these.
Location: Essentially ocean front and great white sand beach to enjoy. Total relaxation on Holbox.
The hotel is essentially beach front, only the narrow sand road between the hotel and the ocean front. Lounge chairs on the beach, as well as round the two pool areas. Welcome fruit punch on arrival, and after a rather hot 10 minutes on back seats of the golf-cart taxi from the ferry dock, the cold drink was very refreshing. Very helpful front desk and breakfast room staff. Comfortable lounge area off dining room and on second floor - where there's an good selection of different language paper back books for the taking. My wife and I enjoyed a couple of nights in the hotel, and wished we had more time to just lay back and enjoy Holbox Island - absolutely nothing to do but relax, enjoy the beaches and very shallow Caribbean water.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by oscar joaquinfrom cd del carmen

pesimo hotel xaloc

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
cortinas muy malas y llenas de polvo. cama dura. baño chico. y desayuno... ni comentar. fueron mis mejores vacaciones. la gente muy atenta y el lugar precioso.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elina Nilsen

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alt i alt, fornøyd med oppholet på Xaloc. De som jobbet der var veldig hyggelige og behjelpelige. Det tok desverre litt lang tid når vi skulle sjekke inn og når vi stilte spørsmål. Hovedårsaken var nok kommunikasjonen: de snakket relativt dårlig engelsk. Rommene var veldig fine - myggnett rundt sengen, noe som var til stor hjelp! :-) Var også grei renslighet på rommene. Et minus var at sengen var veldig hard. Hadde forventet litt bedre seng, i forhold til standarden på rommet. Men beliggenheten var bra - rolige omgivelser og flott strand. Kort avstand til "sentrum".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gina Monserratfrom cancún

unos dias de relax

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
lo mejor que tiene el hotel es su atención al público
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Lugar agradable para desconectarse

Posted Sep 21, 2014
El hotel esta junto a la playa. Es una playa casi virgen por lo que no debe uno esperar grandes atracciones, sino más bien un lugar para descansar y relajarse. El centro de la ciudad está a 10 minutos caminando. Sólo hay que llevar mucho mucho mucho repelente de insectos ya que es selvática la zona.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mena

Necesidades de los clientes

Posted Sep 19, 2014
El hotel es muy bonito y el lugar maravilloso, en cuanto a la habitación nosotros habíamos solicitado una cama quen o king y cuando llegamos al hotel nos dieron una doble y por el precio que pagamos por ser temporada baja, nos correspondía una con vista a la alberca como mínimo, se comprometieron en cambiarnos y nunca lo hicieron a pesar q el hotel contaba con habitaciones disponibles por ser temp baja. El personas de limpieza muy atento, pero los de recepción no te resuelven nada ni te ofrecen los servicios que dan, ni el taxi nos ofrecieron.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ernesto Diazfrom Cozumel

Good place Horrible service.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad service at front desk. Made me wait an hour before i could get my room because she said that they didnt have any information about my reservation. But she knew that i was staying for 2 nights and that i wanted a king size bed. Without Me mentioning anything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KIGBfrom Ciudad de México

Muy buena playa

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
La estancia fue agradable, es un hotel sencillo pero con buena atención.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by American abroadfrom DC, Denver, LA, London

Not a boutique hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The linens on the bed were so smelly that I could not sleep all night . Believe me, I am not one of those travelers who expect the impossible---ie: to see the world but feel like they are sleeping in their own home. However, the pillows were so smelly, I could not sleep and had to put my shirt over the (clean) pillowcase. It ruined my night and I had to ask to be moved. I also had to clean the toilets and sink again to remove the traces of the last visitors before letting my young kids use it….not what I want during my vacation. They were responsive to our complaints and moved us, but still it wasn't what I had hoped. For the same price, I found what I wanted down the road. If the prices were rock bottom, it would be acceptable, but they were the same. I did really want to like it because the people were for the most part accommodating but I wish another traveler had warned me.