Ratings based on 1,619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great restaurants

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel staff is super nice. Wifi not so good. The business center wasn't working. Restaurants were great and loved the open 24hr bar. There was something to eat at any time. I only suggest they get more golf carts to give rides to the people staying at the resort. Prepare to walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to dirty beach

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Service was terrible at time of check in, staff not friendly and no adult entertainment past 11pm Dinner reservations took as long as 1hr plus Also at time of arrival we didnt get wristbands and we were harassed by hotel employees and shuttle to the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

We were disappointed with the beach..

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The beach has too much seaweeds and rocky. We were looking for white sands .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Hotel ok, beach lots of seaweed

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Rooms were usually clean, shower and tub was in poor condition. Most workers were polite and friendly. Some of the carts that carry people were needing repair, the ones pulling trailers had problem going up hills, we had to get off and push for one to get up hill going to black and white. Food was ok not great. Pools were very good. Even though mesquitoes were sprayed they were still bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T.

Hotel was ok only

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel rooms are really far from the lobby. They have a shuttle that's supposed to pass every 10 minutes and it doesn't so we had to walk to the room. On the way to the room you see raccoons, iguanas and ferrets. The food is your typical buffet food. The staff is not helpful. Overall I wouldn't recommend it. But I will definitely go back to cancun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo Sonora México

Hotel muy bien ubicado

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Mi estancia fue muy buena, mejor de lo que esperaba, personal amable, cómodas instalaciones, los buffets muy ricos volvería sin dudarlo. no sentí la discriminación a los mexicanos, como había leído en comentarios de otros huéspedes que eso me hacía pensar que había elegido mal el hotel para mi estancia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mexico2015

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel clean and nice but the beach not maintained seaweeds rocks horrible , also you have to walk 10 min from some areas to get to beach . Not a good experinence.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

hotel is falling apart. Needs tlc.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Roaches in room, leaks in shower enclosure, paint and drywall falling apart. They put clorex in the halls to clean mildew. Rooms have very musty smell. Staff not helpful. Maybe 1-2 star rating. Pools very dirty: Walls full of mildew. Food subpar. Grounds stink of feces, no sprinkler system: all hoses. Beach not
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Not very comfortable hotel it's very loud Not enough assimilation on the walls you can hear the people from next room or on the hallway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico.

mas o menos

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Instalaciones deterioradas, hotel saturado, demasiados turistas para la capacidad del hotel, personal agradable, muchos animales muy lindos, bonita playa, la comida no me gusto.