Ratings based on 1,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice, big property with friendly staff!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was an overall nice, pleasant experience!
Cons: Rooms will need to be updated soon.
Location: The resort is located a few kilometers north of downtown Playa Del Carmen.
The resort is well maintained, room(s) were clean with no issues.The balcony areas should be sprayed for ants, they were outside, but I did not see any in the room(s). The staff were all very nice, the pools were great and cleaned often. The food was very good and the food and beverage staff were remarkable, with a special shout out to Carlos, Juan and Lizbeth! Due to a storm on the weekend of our arrival, the beach was not usuable due to seaweed and the water was quite dingy, although it cleared up some towards the end of the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Beautiful

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Wonderful food. Hard workers. Not as personable and friendly as other resorts I've been to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice location close to town.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The food and the drinks were better other resorts we have been at.The grounds are vary nice and almost jungle like.
Cons: The rooms need updating and more air conditioning. After being in the heat all day by the pool AC in the bar and restaurants would be nice.
Location: Not to far from airport and town is 4 or so miles away.
We found the food to be better than other resorts we have stayed at. They let you go to the better restaurants every night your there and the food was vary good. The resorts rooms are outdated and the beds are vary hard. The rooms were kept vary clean by the staff. The Wi-Fi is weak in most of the resort some place like the lobby worked better. The resort also lacks Air Conditioning in many area's of the resort, the bar, three of the restaurants have no AC. It is also a vary large resort you have to walk or take a tram around the grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
This resort was too spread out for my and my 80 year old Mom. I had to enlist a wheelchair from the resort (at a $17.00 cost) to shuttle her around from restaurant to restaurant and pool. The WiFi, which was only free for one device per room and at a cost per device did not work. The resort is pretty run down (rooms, pool area). I thought it was worth what I paid. Not much ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This is a great hotel. My only complaint would be that the beachfront isn't that great, but that's more nature's fault than theirs. The staff was super helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel, but spread out

Posted Jun 11, 2015
The hotel was nice, but half of it was close to the beach and half was 10 minutes away. This wasn't too bad, however when we walked there were golf carts, trucks, and the "train" would go by too and we would have to step off the trail (sometimes right up next to the bushes). This again, isn't the end if the world, just very annoying. Overall, it was a decent stay, food was good, staff was friendly and helpful, etc. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend is because I have stayed at better places in Playa Del Carmen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Too far to the beach

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The food was good and the bar drinks were good.
Cons: put fans in the "Black andWhite bars" bathrooms and deodorize the mens room.
The reception staff was rude and not helpful. We stayed for 7 days. The hotel property is too big for our liking. The beach is about ¾ of a mile away. They have little carts to pick up people but either they are full or they don’t come. The pools were pretty good but only 4 feet deep. The bathrooms behind the “Black and White bar” were so HOT and the men's had a bad odor. We were in building 8 and faced the woods (mangroves.) We had the animals that look like they are a cross between a raccoon and a monkey and even had a deer walk through. The bartenders wait staff and cleaning people were wonderful. Our drinks were good, the food was good and our room was always clean with a “towel surprise” on our bed every day. Made me smile
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was good, beach wasn't so great.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel was good, the beach wasn't the best, front desk staff was a bit rude, if you want to use your phone don't bother the wifi is pointless there so leave your phone home. The pools were great very clean and big.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach was small not in good shape dirty water

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Was not at all what we have experienced in last 5 trips to Playa area. Water very dirty at Our Hotel we visited other locations near that were beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect when on a Budget!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Everyone was so friendly!
Cons: Mini bar should offer a wider range of alcohol other then crappy beer?
Location: Visiting La Quinta is a must!
My husband and I are still in school, and we decided to stay at this resort per a friends recommendation. Obviously, since we're in school, we are on a budget. This resort offered many inclusive amenities as well as wi-fi which was great since I had to submit some homework while there. The beach was nice, and going really late was the best! Also, there is a 24 hour bar! The buffet has a large selection not all food is great, but there are a couple of specialty restaurants that offer great food! All of the employees are so nice, and very helpful. I recommend this to anyone!