Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, WI

Overall nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The pool was awesome and the food wasn't bad.
Cons: The beach. Don't have a dress code for the restaurants.
Location: The lagoon gets a lot of hype but I didn't think it was that amazing. We didn't go in the water because it was too cold.
The hotel was a nice hotel for what we paid for it. The pool is awesome and makes up for not having a beach. Be prepared to walk because everything is so spread out. Most of the time it was a nice walk after eating though. The food was ok, there was a good variety of restaurants to choose from. Make sure the guys bring long pants along otherwise you won't be allowed in the Mexican, Italian, or French restaurants. They do have pants at the front desk that you can borrow (they look like sweatpants). We didn't have any problems with checking in or out and we got a room with a king size bed next to the beach. We were on the top floor of the building and most of the time our room didn't get cleaned until 2 or 3pm. One day they skipped our room so we had to ask for them to go back and clean it. Overall we were happy with the hotel and don't have any real complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Hotel for the price was a good value. Very lush surroundings with natural wildlife. Plenty of seats available by all pools and the beach but do not expect any shaded areas. Check in process was beyond a nightmare, extensive wait times and very chaotic. Expect to be pitched on their timeshare alternative but not overly pushy. For a large group make sure in same building they are far apart and have different bathrooms. Bar staff was friendly and you can expect lighter style beverages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guayaquil, ECU

Good hotel in the Riviera Maya

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: There are a variety of restaurants, pools, recreation areas, and there is a wonderful artisans fair every Saturday.
Cons: Quality service towards guests, technological service (the Internet was so slow it could not be used inside room).
Location: At the entrance of the Blue Bay, there is a bad smell which is very disgusting. All the rest, the location is perfect for visiting all places nearby.
We stayed 9 nights. Hotel facilities are great, we found more than one restaurant available, room was comfortable. But there are some things to improve. Internet service is almost null. Buildings infrastructure should be refurbish. Also, personnel can be trained even more to attend guests necessities even better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Everything was good, but if they dont have this lady Jazmin at front desk it would be much better she is not profesinally prepared to receive or wellcome people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Great Pool area- friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Great food and service, nicely kept grounds. Great pool area.
Cons: Asked to move closer to beach- room had a tub/caulking was moldy (black mold) - saw a different building (5) and had showers and much cleaner.
Location: Visited Tulum/snorkeling in Akumal.- We used Best Day Travel for logistics-they are awesome- would recommend them for transport to/from airport!
Spring break vacation- asked to move our room closer to beach and was unhappy with room cleanliness (mostly bathroom)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort but beach no good

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Beach was too small. Water was not blue like I expected. The pictures were a little deceiving. However, the resort restaurants had amazing food. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Overall pretty good

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Food was great, staff friendly, rooms were very nice. Beaches have a lot of seaweed and really aren't very great. Beyond the first 50 or 100 yards there must not be as much though because in the distance the water still has a nice color too it. Drink selection was pretty good. only one beer on draft but a decent selection of mid price liquers at the bar and the bartenders even made the mixed drinks with those instead of the well liquers when requested... Would recommend taking a large thermos so that you have to go for drinks less and the ice stays a lot better in the heat.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Would not go back

Posted Apr 19, 2015
When we checked in they asked us the last name and have us out room key. When we asked where our room was he said over there. They advertised free wifi but you had to pay for it if you wanted to use the one that works. Fully stocked mini bar that i made sure i upgraded to that room choice included 4 beers and a couple of soda. When we called for more beer they said it was impossible b ut if we Passos for it we could get more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom España

Gran hotel,

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Los buffets son bastante buenos, y los restaurantes temáticos (especialmente el francés) tienen comida muy buena. La piscina es muy grande.
Cons: Las habitaciones son algo antiguas; la playa está algo sucia.
No entiendo tantas críticas negativas al hotel. Estuvimos alojados en el edificio UXMAL (cercano a la piscina principal, y al lado del mar), y siempre se portaron bastante bien con nosotros. Siempre que lo necesites tienen carritos de gol para llevarte de un lado a otro (el resort es bastante grande), y hay aparte dos trenecitos que pasan cada 10 minutos aprox. La comida es buena y variada, y aparte de los buffets ponen en el B&W bar pizzas durante el día, y una barbacoa en la zona de la piscina desde las 10 AM hasta las 3 PM aprox.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo ny

Relaxing

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Very nice and relaxing resort. Food was ok but overall a great experience!