Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Blue Diamond Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Liked how the rooms are arranged so that it does not have the feel of a large hotel.
Very nice hotel. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Room was excellent and comfortable. Had a few very minor issues -- iPod player didn't work when connected to the TV and we front desk wasn't able to resolve that. Also needed to make a call to the U.S. and the phone did not go through despite numerous attempts. Other than that, the food, location, and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, ny

Phenomenal stay! Exceeded expectations!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We spent 5 days at blue diamond and it surely wasn't enough time! Upon check in we were greeted with the "welcome drink" which was divine. Our room wasn't ready yet so we were taken by golf cart to enjoy lunch on the beach and drinks while we waited. The room was phenomenal! They offered free upgrade upon arrival. Definitely opt for a room closer to the beach. The resort itself is immaculately kept...the rooms are in the jungle surrounding lagoons which the exception of the beach front ones. The bathrooms were luxurious, esp the shower. The food and drinks at the resort far exceed expectation. Good diverse options with excellent staff and menus. The beach was small but gorgeous. The deck that extends into the water is great for sun bathing. If you get tired of the beach, the pools are incredible. The staff are attentive to your needs while you are laying in the sun, always offering you another drink. We had some very breezy days while we were there so we also explored the spa. This is not to be missed! The relaxation room was heavenly. You do not have to pay to use the spa facilities, only if you get a massage etc. Wonderful! My only complaint was the lack of bicycles. We requested bicycles on check in, but never received them. One minor fault, but definitely didn't spoil the vacation. The resort is definitely oriented for couples. This would be the perfect honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice and Quiet

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The food, the quiet atmosphere
Cons: Housekeeping needs to be more on top of things
Location: Playa is beautiful. Lots of fun excursions which the hotel can arrange for you
Quiet low key all inclusive choice. Needed to stay on the staff about anything housekeeping related. My room was missed 2x for regular clean up and my laundry took 48hrs instead of 24. Food was great, as were the grounds and the rooms. Its windy there everyday, so the beach is pretty but wavy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Quiet beautiful getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015
My boyfriend and I wanted a relaxing, warm get-away and this is exactly what we got. For an all-inclusive the food was delicious, and the drinks were better than expected. The staff was more than accommodating and would bend over backwards for the customers with a constant smile and kind words. The beach was beautiful and always kept clean and groomed. Pool views were gorgeous. The concierge service provided a lot of help with activities and resort tips. This is the perfect resort with beautiful sight seeing and tranquility for anyone looking to get away for a peaceful and warm getaway. Get on bike list ahead of time! We put our names on the first day and never got bikes because the wait list was so long. The resort is very long from entrance to beach and golf carts are frequent but not always available for a ride! The walking however is beautiful and is not a difficult walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Absolutely Beautiful

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The Blue Diamond is a stunning modern, contemporary resort. Our suite was amazing. Beautiful arcitectire and design. We had excellent privacy, our own outdoor patio with an outdoor tub. The food was wonderful. We never left the resort in 5 days and were completely satisfied with the 3 restaraunts. The drinks were excellent as well. If you have a room closer to the spa, it is a long walk to the beach. Bikes are available and the staff drive golf carts up and doan the road providing rides to and from the beach. Sometimes the wait for a cart can be long. The service is excellent with only a few minor hiccups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The staff, food and drinks were fabulous! The room was spacious and comfortable and the only problem was the outdoor bathtub didn't work, but the dual showers were fantastic! The bikes were great for getting to the beach and at the same time getting some exercise. ( staff will pick you up if that is what you perfer)Overall, it was exactly what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey City, NJ

Mid Winter Get Away and Birthday relaxation

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: How private it was. We felt like we were in our own private island sometimes. Beautiful rooms and gardens and the Spa was really luxurious.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Didn't need to go anywhere this trip but Playa Del Carmen is only 5 minutes away if you want a busy city.
The most unique boutique resort on the Mayan Riviera. Great resort, friendly staff, totally chill and want to go back. The resort is so well maintained and clean. The staff are super friendly and professional. The food was perfect every meal. There are simply no complaints. A must see. Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north Carolina

Great high-end adults only resort.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Had a wonderful time doing nothing. This place is delightfully quiet. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food is a la carte and quite good. The morning blended juices are so good. I wish i could have someone make them for me everyday. Don't expect night life and dancing and such. Just go for a relaxing and restorative vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

If you want nice vacation this is not the hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I just stayed at this hotel last week for honeymoon I've been elite membership for long time from expedia I was expecting vip access from this hotel but front dest manager doesn't even know what that is and even if occupancy is not even half full they don't even give us chance to upgrade room. Also all inclusive hotel but I spent so much tips from this hotel. All staffs are trying to get tips and even ask me to give them tips My honeymoon ruined that kind of service. I understand they want tip for their service and I give them for appreciate but some staffs very rude behavior when I give them small tips(wasn't small) how much they want me to give them tips! I spent over 200 dollar tips only for this hotel for 5days This is ridiculous Facility is good room is good very quite hotel but service are very bad. If you want really nice vacation don't ever go to this hotel for honeymoon or celebrate something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We just stayed at the Blue Diamond and we had a fantastic time! We moved from another hotel to this one and we couldn't have been happier. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned everyday and they always replaced whatever we asked for. The food was great, especially since it was an all inclusive and we were worried about that from the start. There were always chairs available at the beach or the pool, and the staff was more than willing to help us move them if that's what we wanted. The ocean in front of the hotel was beautiful and we were able to swim there. The beach was beautiful and we were able to walk for miles. We're already planning our next trip back!