Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north Carolina

Great high-end adults only resort.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Had a wonderful time doing nothing. This place is delightfully quiet. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food is a la carte and quite good. The morning blended juices are so good. I wish i could have someone make them for me everyday. Don't expect night life and dancing and such. Just go for a relaxing and restorative vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

If you want nice vacation this is not the hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I just stayed at this hotel last week for honeymoon I've been elite membership for long time from expedia I was expecting vip access from this hotel but front dest manager doesn't even know what that is and even if occupancy is not even half full they don't even give us chance to upgrade room. Also all inclusive hotel but I spent so much tips from this hotel. All staffs are trying to get tips and even ask me to give them tips My honeymoon ruined that kind of service. I understand they want tip for their service and I give them for appreciate but some staffs very rude behavior when I give them small tips(wasn't small) how much they want me to give them tips! I spent over 200 dollar tips only for this hotel for 5days This is ridiculous Facility is good room is good very quite hotel but service are very bad. If you want really nice vacation don't ever go to this hotel for honeymoon or celebrate something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We just stayed at the Blue Diamond and we had a fantastic time! We moved from another hotel to this one and we couldn't have been happier. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned everyday and they always replaced whatever we asked for. The food was great, especially since it was an all inclusive and we were worried about that from the start. There were always chairs available at the beach or the pool, and the staff was more than willing to help us move them if that's what we wanted. The ocean in front of the hotel was beautiful and we were able to swim there. The beach was beautiful and we were able to walk for miles. We're already planning our next trip back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Who could ask for more?

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: "Xavi's special" should be on the menu. It's a delicious drink and everyone was talking about it!
My husband and I just had a quick trip to Playa del Carmen and we stayed here. Our stay was magnificent. The place is phenomenal, the staff is wonderful and accommodating, the beach and pools are amazing, the restaurants are gorgeous and our room was stunning. Really, stunning! It over looked a beautiful cenote, private pool, amazing outside private spa/bath. The entire place was simply breathtaking. Very private. I would love to still be there right now!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Camera was stolen and hotel did NOTHING

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: flaura and fauna, view from pool, bikes, alligators, coati, some staff, quiet mostly
Cons: security, FOOD, watered down alcohol, hot tub temperature, accountability
Location: near beach, 20 min from Playa del Carmen, Cenotes near by, Ruins about 40 min, 45 min to Cancun, snorkeling nearby
I was excited at first when I arrived by the quiet and beauty.There are some things that rate 5 stars, but plenty that negate that. They water their alcohol like other all inclusives, but I didn't expect that at an this $400 a night resort. I wasn't drinking a lot, but would have preferred to get what I paid for. The food was aweful. It was so bland, and took a very long time. The serving staff was very attentive. The cigar lounge was closed the ENTIRE time we were there, and our snorkeling trips were cancelled every time we booked We never got to go.The hot tub was NEVER hot. We went for our anniversary, they had a bottle of Mexcian sparkiling wine, and rose petals in the room. Does $400 a night not rate a better bottle of champaigne? I saved the petals, which I would have brought back for nostalgia, but the maid threw them away the next day. I had them set aside.This will be important to the story later. The crown of the problems is this. Our Go Pro camera was stolen on the property. I told them immediately and stated that we needed the police.When we returned from our prepaid excursion that we could not cancel, we asked the staff if they had called for us, and they had no idea what we were talking about. The morning person told no one, and did not call police. They sent security, and security said "our staff would not remove even a pen".Day after day we asked and they never called.They said they would call and send us the report via email. Never happened!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Loved the experience at blue diamond. Best honeymoon ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Houston

A little slice of paradise

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic place to stay if you want to get away from it all. The hotel staff were amazing - so attentive and friendly. It starts when you arrive and they greet you with a cool drink and a cool towel full load with some chocolate. The rooms are beautiful only issue is air-conditioning we couldn't get the room below 22°C. The food was fantastic much better than we expected for an all-inclusive hotel. The hotel is almost 1 mile from reception to the beach we enjoyed walking but there are golf carts available to take you to and from the beach. All in all this was a wonderful relaxing vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

amazing hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no mosquitos please
Location: xplor
everything is perfect here. donmt waste your time trawling through all the other hotels in PDC. bert all inc by far. food, booze, service, beach, pool, settoing all 5 star/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martafrom Barcelona (Esapaña)

Un sueño

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ha sido increíble alojarse en este maravilloso hotel. Es un gran hotel con relativamente pocas habitaciones, lo que le da un encanto especial. Si quieres escapar de los grandes resorts del Caribe pero sin renunciar al lujo del todo incluido, este es tu hotel. Mi recomendación, ir en epocas de media o baja temporada para poder sentir la exclusividad del servicio. Nosotros no tuvimos ningún problema ya que el hotel estaba al 20% de su máxima capacidad. Los comentarios que nos llegaron es que cuando el hotel está lleno, el servicio empeora muchísimo ya que no hay personal sufciente para ofrecer la excelencia en el servicio. Nosotros tuvimos la suerte de estar como reyes, con todo el personal del hotel atento a nosotros y a nuestras necesidadaes. Te sientesd en medio de la naturaleza, en el paraíso. Todas las habitaciones son espectaculares. Volveríamos sin dudarlo.Sólo ojo a la tenporada que elegis para alojaros!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucafrom Treviso

Tutto perfetto, struttura molto bella!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Siamo stati ospiti di questa struttura per 10 giorni ad agosto, soggiornando in una patio junior suite (la sistemazione più economica). Tutto è stato perfetto: il clima (solo un paio di piogge durante la notte), la struttura (davvero molto bella e curata in tutti i particolari, caratterizzata da uno stile moderno), la stanza (grande e pulita, con un giardinetto esterno molto carino) e soprattutto il personale (sempre disponibile e gentilissimo). Non abbiamo trovato alcun problema, il cibo è sempre stato buonissimo in entrambi i ristoranti e la formula all inclusive (compresi i cocktail e gli alcolici) è perfetta per una vacanza davvero indimenticabile. Ottimo anche il servizio in spiaggia, l'unico peccato è che ad agosto ci sono moltissime (troppe) alghe a causa dell'elevata temperatura dell'acqua, quindi fare il bagno in mare non è piacevole come in altri periodi dell'anno. L'esperienza in generale è stata ottima, anche il rapporto qualità/prezzo e pertanto consiglio a tutti questa struttura, probabilmente meglio tra dicembre ed aprile.