Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We just stayed at the Blue Diamond and we had a fantastic time! We moved from another hotel to this one and we couldn't have been happier. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned everyday and they always replaced whatever we asked for. The food was great, especially since it was an all inclusive and we were worried about that from the start. There were always chairs available at the beach or the pool, and the staff was more than willing to help us move them if that's what we wanted. The ocean in front of the hotel was beautiful and we were able to swim there. The beach was beautiful and we were able to walk for miles. We're already planning our next trip back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Who could ask for more?

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: "Xavi's special" should be on the menu. It's a delicious drink and everyone was talking about it!
My husband and I just had a quick trip to Playa del Carmen and we stayed here. Our stay was magnificent. The place is phenomenal, the staff is wonderful and accommodating, the beach and pools are amazing, the restaurants are gorgeous and our room was stunning. Really, stunning! It over looked a beautiful cenote, private pool, amazing outside private spa/bath. The entire place was simply breathtaking. Very private. I would love to still be there right now!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Camera was stolen and hotel did NOTHING

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: flaura and fauna, view from pool, bikes, alligators, coati, some staff, quiet mostly
Cons: security, FOOD, watered down alcohol, hot tub temperature, accountability
Location: near beach, 20 min from Playa del Carmen, Cenotes near by, Ruins about 40 min, 45 min to Cancun, snorkeling nearby
I was excited at first when I arrived by the quiet and beauty.There are some things that rate 5 stars, but plenty that negate that. They water their alcohol like other all inclusives, but I didn't expect that at an this $400 a night resort. I wasn't drinking a lot, but would have preferred to get what I paid for. The food was aweful. It was so bland, and took a very long time. The serving staff was very attentive. The cigar lounge was closed the ENTIRE time we were there, and our snorkeling trips were cancelled every time we booked We never got to go.The hot tub was NEVER hot. We went for our anniversary, they had a bottle of Mexcian sparkiling wine, and rose petals in the room. Does $400 a night not rate a better bottle of champaigne? I saved the petals, which I would have brought back for nostalgia, but the maid threw them away the next day. I had them set aside.This will be important to the story later. The crown of the problems is this. Our Go Pro camera was stolen on the property. I told them immediately and stated that we needed the police.When we returned from our prepaid excursion that we could not cancel, we asked the staff if they had called for us, and they had no idea what we were talking about. The morning person told no one, and did not call police. They sent security, and security said "our staff would not remove even a pen".Day after day we asked and they never called.They said they would call and send us the report via email. Never happened!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Loved the experience at blue diamond. Best honeymoon ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

amazing hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no mosquitos please
Location: xplor
everything is perfect here. donmt waste your time trawling through all the other hotels in PDC. bert all inc by far. food, booze, service, beach, pool, settoing all 5 star/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martafrom Barcelona (Esapaña)

Un sueño

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ha sido increíble alojarse en este maravilloso hotel. Es un gran hotel con relativamente pocas habitaciones, lo que le da un encanto especial. Si quieres escapar de los grandes resorts del Caribe pero sin renunciar al lujo del todo incluido, este es tu hotel. Mi recomendación, ir en epocas de media o baja temporada para poder sentir la exclusividad del servicio. Nosotros no tuvimos ningún problema ya que el hotel estaba al 20% de su máxima capacidad. Los comentarios que nos llegaron es que cuando el hotel está lleno, el servicio empeora muchísimo ya que no hay personal sufciente para ofrecer la excelencia en el servicio. Nosotros tuvimos la suerte de estar como reyes, con todo el personal del hotel atento a nosotros y a nuestras necesidadaes. Te sientesd en medio de la naturaleza, en el paraíso. Todas las habitaciones son espectaculares. Volveríamos sin dudarlo.Sólo ojo a la tenporada que elegis para alojaros!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucafrom Treviso

Tutto perfetto, struttura molto bella!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Siamo stati ospiti di questa struttura per 10 giorni ad agosto, soggiornando in una patio junior suite (la sistemazione più economica). Tutto è stato perfetto: il clima (solo un paio di piogge durante la notte), la struttura (davvero molto bella e curata in tutti i particolari, caratterizzata da uno stile moderno), la stanza (grande e pulita, con un giardinetto esterno molto carino) e soprattutto il personale (sempre disponibile e gentilissimo). Non abbiamo trovato alcun problema, il cibo è sempre stato buonissimo in entrambi i ristoranti e la formula all inclusive (compresi i cocktail e gli alcolici) è perfetta per una vacanza davvero indimenticabile. Ottimo anche il servizio in spiaggia, l'unico peccato è che ad agosto ci sono moltissime (troppe) alghe a causa dell'elevata temperatura dell'acqua, quindi fare il bagno in mare non è piacevole come in altri periodi dell'anno. L'esperienza in generale è stata ottima, anche il rapporto qualità/prezzo e pertanto consiglio a tutti questa struttura, probabilmente meglio tra dicembre ed aprile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

大人のリゾート!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: ざわつかず、落ち着いている。
Cons: 食事のメニューを毎日半分以上かえる。 カートを増やして、もう少し待ち時間を短くする。 誰でも使えるPをおいてほしい。
Location: プラヤデルカルメンまでは20分ほど。$20。但し、運転手によってはそれ以上を要求してくるものもいるので、ちゃんと確認するか、ホテルで話してもらう方がいい。 コスメル島までも毎時フェリーが出ているようだ。往復$26。 セノーテまでもプラヤから1時間以内でいける距離なので、ぜひでかけよう。
食事のメニューがあまり変わらないので、長くいると飽きるかな、と思ったが、落ち着いてゆっくりとすごすことができました。 ワニ、イグアナ、オマキザル?他茶色いアナグマみたいな動物も敷地内に住んでいて、楽しかった。 事前にダイブショップの情報がほしかったが、日本では知りえなかったので、個別にコンシェルジェに頼む前に事前情報をリンクしてほしかったです。 ホテルでアレンジしてもらったダイビングは、結局潜ることができずに残念でした。 色々と連絡ミスが重なった結果でしょうか? とは言え、アダルトオンリーで静かに、落ち着いてすごせました。料理も美味しかったです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Upon arriving at the resort, my friends an I were greeted with smiles, a cold towel and cold champaign in our rooms. What!?!? Great start to a relaxing/fun filled week. We had amazing service in every restaurant. Especially Ambar! I'm a huge foodie, and I/We were super impressed. Our wonderful waiter, Mahoney, both nights we dined, was completely on point and extremely accommodating! The service on the beach and dock, where we camped out at the end of, was great! the resort is large but not ridiculous. I recommend staying closer to the beach if you plan on using it and the pool a lot. They have carts pretty available. They also provide bikes, although they may run out if it's busy! The bikes are kind of run down and most tires are on the flat side of things. :) Over all, i think it was perfect for our group of 6. We would definitely come back! Everyone was SO nice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MERIDA

PUEDEN MEJORAR

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: AMABILIDAD DE PARTE DE TODO EL PERSONAL
NOS HOSPEDAMOS 3 NOCHES , TODO EXCELENTE ,,,, DOS DETALLES IMPORTANTES NUESTRO AIRE ACONDICIONADO NUNCA ENFRIO Y EL COLCHON Y LAS ALMOHADAS EN MUY MAL ESTADO..... PUEDEN MEJORAR CON ESTAS DOS RECOMENDACIONES SENCILLAS