Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Went here for a honeymoon. It was a blast and the staff was fabulous. This was a low key, luxurious resort. If you are looking for the party scene then this is not the one for you. Don't get me wrong, there is a lot of boozing and hanging out, but not the loud, chaotic "spring break"scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Peaceful tropical resort

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We had a wonderful, very relaxing time at the resort. The staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Great food in three restaurants. The perfect place to forget about time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Beautiful, quiet hotel with lovely staff

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We stayed for the first week of March. I was looking for a small, boutique, quiet, adult only hotel and this fitted the bill perfectly. The gardens were well manicured and lush, the rooms contemporary, luxury and very spacious, the food excellent and the staff super friendly and helpful. The service is not quite full on 5 star and they sometimes forget things you've asked for but they eventually turn up 'Mexican time' - if you can just go with a flow and these sorts of things don't bother you then don't miss out on this amazing experience. We'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Nice hotel to relax

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Out room was far from the main restaurant.the staff were friendly but sometimes did not take care of what needed to be taken care off. Understaff maybe. The food was great . Two employees named Caesar were incredible .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tout simplement magnifique

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Chambres, repas, personnel,...
Exceptionnel. Magnifiques chambres ultra spacieuses. Repas exquis. Tranquilite "zen". Un must si vous voulez tout simplement relaxer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Blue Diamond Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Liked how the rooms are arranged so that it does not have the feel of a large hotel.
Very nice hotel. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Room was excellent and comfortable. Had a few very minor issues -- iPod player didn't work when connected to the TV and we front desk wasn't able to resolve that. Also needed to make a call to the U.S. and the phone did not go through despite numerous attempts. Other than that, the food, location, and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, ny

Phenomenal stay! Exceeded expectations!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We spent 5 days at blue diamond and it surely wasn't enough time! Upon check in we were greeted with the "welcome drink" which was divine. Our room wasn't ready yet so we were taken by golf cart to enjoy lunch on the beach and drinks while we waited. The room was phenomenal! They offered free upgrade upon arrival. Definitely opt for a room closer to the beach. The resort itself is immaculately kept...the rooms are in the jungle surrounding lagoons which the exception of the beach front ones. The bathrooms were luxurious, esp the shower. The food and drinks at the resort far exceed expectation. Good diverse options with excellent staff and menus. The beach was small but gorgeous. The deck that extends into the water is great for sun bathing. If you get tired of the beach, the pools are incredible. The staff are attentive to your needs while you are laying in the sun, always offering you another drink. We had some very breezy days while we were there so we also explored the spa. This is not to be missed! The relaxation room was heavenly. You do not have to pay to use the spa facilities, only if you get a massage etc. Wonderful! My only complaint was the lack of bicycles. We requested bicycles on check in, but never received them. One minor fault, but definitely didn't spoil the vacation. The resort is definitely oriented for couples. This would be the perfect honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice and Quiet

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The food, the quiet atmosphere
Cons: Housekeeping needs to be more on top of things
Location: Playa is beautiful. Lots of fun excursions which the hotel can arrange for you
Quiet low key all inclusive choice. Needed to stay on the staff about anything housekeeping related. My room was missed 2x for regular clean up and my laundry took 48hrs instead of 24. Food was great, as were the grounds and the rooms. Its windy there everyday, so the beach is pretty but wavy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Quiet beautiful getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015
My boyfriend and I wanted a relaxing, warm get-away and this is exactly what we got. For an all-inclusive the food was delicious, and the drinks were better than expected. The staff was more than accommodating and would bend over backwards for the customers with a constant smile and kind words. The beach was beautiful and always kept clean and groomed. Pool views were gorgeous. The concierge service provided a lot of help with activities and resort tips. This is the perfect resort with beautiful sight seeing and tranquility for anyone looking to get away for a peaceful and warm getaway. Get on bike list ahead of time! We put our names on the first day and never got bikes because the wait list was so long. The resort is very long from entrance to beach and golf carts are frequent but not always available for a ride! The walking however is beautiful and is not a difficult walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Absolutely Beautiful

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The Blue Diamond is a stunning modern, contemporary resort. Our suite was amazing. Beautiful arcitectire and design. We had excellent privacy, our own outdoor patio with an outdoor tub. The food was wonderful. We never left the resort in 5 days and were completely satisfied with the 3 restaraunts. The drinks were excellent as well. If you have a room closer to the spa, it is a long walk to the beach. Bikes are available and the staff drive golf carts up and doan the road providing rides to and from the beach. Sometimes the wait for a cart can be long. The service is excellent with only a few minor hiccups.