Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Beautiful resort, great food, great drinks and very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus Ohio

Relaxing and beautiful

Posted May 17, 2015
The grounds are immaculate. The wait staff was always eager to please. Especially Caesar. He made our trip. If peace and quiet is what you want then this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale AZ

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Great food, great staff, and beautiful property
Great hotel, the staff is wonderful and the food is very good. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Small relaxing and better quality than competitors

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: High quality, Amazing Food, Small (not crowded), Nice rooms, Excellent service
Cons: Logistics and operations, honesty of staff regarding problems, not a lot of things to do inside the resort
Location: Middle of the Riviera Maya, surrounded by a few miles of beach. 20USD/15min taxi away from Playa del Carmen, about 40 miles from Cancun
One of the best all-inclusive resorts in the area The food is simply amazing. There are only three restaurants on site, and one is only open for dinner (6-10). But the quality of the food is outstanding, exquisite top-end traditional Mexican dishes as well as some international alternatives. In contrast with other all-inclusive resorts, the drink service is great. The bars/mini-bars have good brands, and bartenders/waiters are very attentive and willing to please It is very small (128 rooms) and hence quiet and perfect for relaxing, not the place to party. Most of the guests during our stay were couples and would just chill in the beach, pool area or restaurants It is surrounded by a few miles of beaches. It is between Playa del Carmen and Puerto Morelos, and you can access either place with a 1USD/40min public van, or a 20USD/20min taxi. Its very central location makes it easy to drive or take a shuttle to other popular places Only two complaints. The logistics are not that great. E.g., if you try to schedule something at the lobby, the instructions might never make it to the concierge. They will try to fix things as soon as they realize, but you might face some inconveniences Also, they are never straightforward when there are issues. E.g., they don't have enough bikes for all guests. Instead of telling you that you will have to wait a day or two, they will keep saying that a bike will be available soon and then making excuses, I saw this happen with a few guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Amazing, Tranquil Getaway

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: We loved the beach area, especially at breakfast. The wide choices of fresh fruit juices were also amazing.
Cons: We thought the Spa packages were slightly expensive but understood these were probably the standard prices in a 5* resort.
Location: We went Xcaret wildlife park and Chichen-Itza (7 wonders) - both were amazing!!
We visited Blue Diamond as our Honeymoon destination and definitely NOT let down. From the front reception area to our rooms, to the beach and tropical rainforest surrounding, Blue Diamond is an ideal getaway for couples. We stayed in the Cenote Laguna Deluxe Suites and were amazed by the space of the rooms and location next to the Laguna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Went here for a honeymoon. It was a blast and the staff was fabulous. This was a low key, luxurious resort. If you are looking for the party scene then this is not the one for you. Don't get me wrong, there is a lot of boozing and hanging out, but not the loud, chaotic "spring break"scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Peaceful tropical resort

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We had a wonderful, very relaxing time at the resort. The staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Great food in three restaurants. The perfect place to forget about time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Beautiful, quiet hotel with lovely staff

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We stayed for the first week of March. I was looking for a small, boutique, quiet, adult only hotel and this fitted the bill perfectly. The gardens were well manicured and lush, the rooms contemporary, luxury and very spacious, the food excellent and the staff super friendly and helpful. The service is not quite full on 5 star and they sometimes forget things you've asked for but they eventually turn up 'Mexican time' - if you can just go with a flow and these sorts of things don't bother you then don't miss out on this amazing experience. We'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Nice hotel to relax

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Out room was far from the main restaurant.the staff were friendly but sometimes did not take care of what needed to be taken care off. Understaff maybe. The food was great . Two employees named Caesar were incredible .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tout simplement magnifique

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Chambres, repas, personnel,...
Exceptionnel. Magnifiques chambres ultra spacieuses. Repas exquis. Tranquilite "zen". Un must si vous voulez tout simplement relaxer.