Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Huge compound; lots to do. Friendly staff

Posted Jun 21, 2015
After driving an hour 1/2 in the rain to get to the hotel, we were greeted at the lobby only to be told we needed to go to the other side reception bec we booked thru Expedia 😒. Check in was a bit chaotic and disorganized. We were then told about all the extra fees to be automatically charged if we ever, even accidentally, use the wifi service, and if we do not return all the room and towel cards originally issued to us. Okay, fine. Then we were taken to our room. First impression: it'd work! Its ground floor-ideal when you have a little one. Inside its roomy and seemed clean but lots of not so obvious filth! One of them, we used the ice bucket to get some ice, the next morning when the ice melted, all kinds of dirt or sorts of sediments collected at the bottom! Gross! Drawers were dirty as well, we opted to leave our clothes in suitcases. Our unit is also next to the utility room and stairs, VERY NOISY! Beds can use some updating, sunken in the middle and hard! Fan in the bathroom never worked the entire time we were there despite repeated request for service, so we just gave up. On the positive, the units are roomy, plenty of room for my little one to move and even ran around. After a day or so the cleanliness of the room improved and towels were well supplied. Staff try their best and were all very friendly; I'd rate them 5 except the ck in reception. Pools were clean, Food & drinks were so so, surrounding area is great, lots of walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Great all inclusive hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2015
This was my husbands and my first all inclusive experience and we were so happy with our experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel had so much to do we only left for one short excursion. The buffets were great but I would pass on the a la carte restaurants, they were the only things we were disappointed in. We would definitely go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisisana

Disappointing

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Check out was easy and they sent a shuttle to pick us up with our luggage.
Cons: Stop trying to scheme customers to upgrades to supposedly better!
Location: Nothing unless you take a cab into the city.
At check in we were offered a upgrade to a partial oceanview (cheaper if paid with credit card vs cash) supposedly there was only one left. We declined and was given a room that faced some dried trees. Later we went walk by the other building that was been offered for "a better view" it gladly we didn't fall for their scheme because it faced another building that was under construction. Overall the room was ok, except the horrible view. STAY away from building Chez Room #1204. Great housekeeping! Warning about restaurants: A wedding party had the restaurant we wanted booked so they told we had to choose something else..NOT fair!! El Rancho was good if you like stakes. The buffet was better in the mornings. Very limited items on the room service menu. The beach was just ok, lots of seaweed and rocky, so its better to go in the morning when someone is working to keep it cleaned. Overall the staff was ok, not as friendly as other places. One of the bartenders overlook me one night and took all the other men orders who got there after me, before he even acknowledge I was there--JUST rude! And a lot of walking so just be prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful Vacation!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The best hotel I have ever been. My whole family had the same answer.
Cons: On the infrastructure I don't see anything. The sand at the beach due the seaweeds are not the best. There is a lots of corals mix in the sand/
Location: There were many things to do at the resort. Plus many cenotes all around
The Hotel was 5 starts top to bottom. The only reason I gave a 4 overall is that the beach had too much seaweeds. They said that it's not normal that amount of seaweeds but there were too much. We went on the last week of May to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hermoso hotel un paraiso. volveremos sin pensarlo

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: todo
Hermoso, todo , el paisaje, la comida, la atención... lo recomiendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel for snorkeling off shore!

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Don't miss Turtle Bay trip, it's just 10 minutes from hotel, you can swim with turtles.
We had a great time! It's our 8th time on Riviera Maya/Cancun, and Sirenis is the best resort so far! Snorkeling just from the beach is amazing! Staff is the best ! Rooms are very big and clean! Food is very good! Seems like they have really good management, everything is thought through .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
It would have been better if the restaurants were air conditioned and you were able to use the carts even if you were not a premier guest. The facilities are very big so if you do not like to walk this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
HOTEL AGRADABLE, PERSONAL, HABITACIONES EN GENERAL TODO EXELENTE AMPLIAMENTE RECOMENDABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel!

Posted May 18, 2015
Very large property which is great for walking around. Tons of activities to choose from... Something for everyone. Staff was pleasant and rooms were clean and spacious. Door was delicious! We ate at 2 restaurants and the rest at the buffet... PLENTY to choose from at the buffet and the fish was amazing.... Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

WOW! Beautiful resort, great location!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
This was our second visit to the grand sirenis and it was amazing! The location is a bit far from cancun but well worth the drive becasue it is extremely close to Akumal beach where you can swim with the sea turtles and also alot of the cenotes and other adventure parks. The hotel is a bit of a weird deign but love that it is unique. Rooms are functional and kept very clean! My only complaints would be that the shower wasn't a consistent temperature and the pillows could be replaced. But very minimal in comparison to all of the positives. The staff are definitely the highlight of this resort. The entertainment staff work from first thing in the morning all the way into the evening shows to make sure you are laughing and having a good time. All of the servers/bartenders are extremely patient with the many difficult customers they seem to get and are very appreciative of any tips they receive. They will go above and beyond if you treat them with the respect/kindness they diserve. The resort is very well maintained and there isn't any time in the day/evening where staff aren't working on gardening, sweeping, cleaning the pool etc. The food is great! The buffets always have a large variety and there is no way you will go hungry or not find something that you like. The a la cartes are also very good, we tried all of them except for the steak house and they were all excellent. I don't think I would pay the extra fee for the French restaurant but we got it for free for being VIPs