Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queretaro

Buen precio si buscas un hotel para una noche

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Precio, instalaciones y desayuno
Location: Tiene buena ubicación a solo una cuadra de la Quinta Avenida
Solo nos quedamos una noche para pasar en Playa y en general estuvo bien el hotel y ofrecen desayuno continetal y wifi gratuito. Lo recomiendo
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

One of the worst hotels ever Playa de Carmen

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The door leading out onto the pavement
Cons: The service of the staff and the whole facility needs repairing
The hotel looked wonderful in the brochures with a rustic atmosphere an ambience of peace and tranquility in an idealistic location. That is where it stopped. The hotel room was damp and stank of smoke, the air conditioning didn't work, the water did not work. The staff did not want to know and ignored requests for water, repair AC or change rooms. It was so bad we had to request a bucket from the janitor and scoop water out of the swimming pool to flush the toilet. Breakfast was a free for all fight with 9 slices of bread for all once gone that was it. We were checked in for 4 days stayed only one night checked out and found another hotel. When asked why we were checking out early the hotel couldn't have cared less, there were other guests who were also checking out early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bueno

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buen hotel, buena ubicación, con muy buenas ofertas.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edo. de Mexico

No es como lo promocionan

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: La limpieza de nuestra habitación es lo único que verdaderamente valió la pena
Cons: Deben mejorar el estado físico de las habitaciones (caja de seguridad, ventilador, aire acondicionado, etc.) pintar la fachada por lo menos.
Location: Playa del Carmen es un lugar muy placentero, tranquilo y verdaderamente disfrutable.
Aún cuando cumplió con la función que le dimos al hospedaje en este hotel, lo decepcionante es que su estado fisico no es como lo promocionan en la página de expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Distrito Federal

Vacaciones tétricas

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: El aire acondicionado, los ventiladores y que tiene estacionamiento propio
Cons: Necesita urgentemente una remodelación, las habitaciones son obscuras y poco confortables el pagar poco no es una garantía
Location: Esta a 6 calles largas de la playa y está tiene mucha piedra, tiene centros comerciales cercanos, y variedad de lugares para elegir comida típica
Las fotos no corresponden a la habitación que te entregan, la limpieza deja mucho que desear, las instalaciones y eléctricos son muy antiguos, la cafetera de cristal estaba llena de dedos, las habitaciones son oscuras y no siempre hay agua para bañarte, durante el día le ponen químicos a la alberca y no importa que haya personas. No lo recomiendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Célia Milifrom Paris

séjour très agréable

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
très bonne impression, chambre spacieuses et confortable cette rudimentaire mais tout le confort nécessaire. la chambre est conforme à l'annonce pas de mauvaise surprise, le personnel de l'accueil très accueillant et les voisins très gentil. Magnifique séjour !!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Ok for men, trash otherwise

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: private parking
Cons: I doubt
Location: location good in general, but the specific spot is trash
The place is ok for one or few men, because we care less. Room conditions are close to spartan. It would be cheaper and nicer to rent a flat rather. If you plan to travel with a girl or family, this is not good choice. The latter was my personal mistake, I had to move to a different place before ruining my vacation completely. The place is close to the beach and 5th ave - it is true. Again the place is fine if you need a crash place to get wasted, otherwise avoid.
2 out of 5
by Emfrom Sydney

Ok location, Ok room, Ok staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Our first of three nights we were relocated to another hotel as our room was not ready. Although taxis to and from were paid for, breakfast was not included. When we did arrive in our room, we found there were not enough towels, cups or plates for six people, even though the room was booked for this many. When additional supplies were requested, we had to fetch them from reception as they never bothered to bring them up. The next day housekeeping the cleaned 3 of six towels and replaced this with only 1 clean one. Aside from the owner, the staff were not so helpful. The beds were hard as rock but the room was spacious and relatively clean. Breakfast was decent and the pool was nice enough. I think there are better budget hotels available and wouldn`t recommend this one unfortunately.
1 out of 5
by Sianfrom Melbourne

2.5 stars? More like 1

Posted May 22, 2014
The photos that advertised the hotel were quite misleading in real life. The hotel staff did not speak English therefor were not able to communicate accordingly with foreign customers. Our bed was ridiculously hard and came with a pillow the size of a couch cushion. Our shower did not even have a shower head so we basically showered under a low pressure hose. Highly unrecommeded and overpriced for what has been offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by M-Afrom Stockholm

Enkelt och rent

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enkelt och rent Hotell. Trevlig personal. Läget är centralt och bra. Hårda sängar dock. Men ett super bra budget Hotell.