Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok for men, trash otherwise

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: private parking
Cons: I doubt
Location: location good in general, but the specific spot is trash
The place is ok for one or few men, because we care less. Room conditions are close to spartan. It would be cheaper and nicer to rent a flat rather. If you plan to travel with a girl or family, this is not good choice. The latter was my personal mistake, I had to move to a different place before ruining my vacation completely. The place is close to the beach and 5th ave - it is true. Again the place is fine if you need a crash place to get wasted, otherwise avoid.
2 out of 5
by Em from Sydney

Ok location, Ok room, Ok staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Our first of three nights we were relocated to another hotel as our room was not ready. Although taxis to and from were paid for, breakfast was not included. When we did arrive in our room, we found there were not enough towels, cups or plates for six people, even though the room was booked for this many. When additional supplies were requested, we had to fetch them from reception as they never bothered to bring them up. The next day housekeeping the cleaned 3 of six towels and replaced this with only 1 clean one. Aside from the owner, the staff were not so helpful. The beds were hard as rock but the room was spacious and relatively clean. Breakfast was decent and the pool was nice enough. I think there are better budget hotels available and wouldn`t recommend this one unfortunately.
1 out of 5
by Sian from Melbourne

2.5 stars? More like 1

Posted May 22, 2014
The photos that advertised the hotel were quite misleading in real life. The hotel staff did not speak English therefor were not able to communicate accordingly with foreign customers. Our bed was ridiculously hard and came with a pillow the size of a couch cushion. Our shower did not even have a shower head so we basically showered under a low pressure hose. Highly unrecommeded and overpriced for what has been offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark V from Vancouver Island B.C

one block from 5th av

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was basic but clean and usable. Pool was nice and only one block from 5th avenue. Would go back there again as it convenient coming from Cancun and Cozumel is a ferry ride away. Staff were great and felt safe there. Comes with a basic breakfast and coffee was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail from New Jersey, USA

Glad we lest after one night

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Granted, we were there on a rainy night, but we could barely find our room because the room numbers on the dark doors are painted the same color as the door. We had to FEEL for the number! The refrigerator did not work and -- gross! - there was a big glob of hair in the shower drain. Hand tiles in the bathroom were nice but could not be cleaned properly. It might have been refurbished, but it was the public, showy, areas, not the rooms. Breakfast was toast and coco puffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by georgina

Nice

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a really nice place. Close to everything. Really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love to travel from c

Was a bit far from activities but fun

Posted Oct 4, 2013
We enjoyed the patio and were able to walk to a large hotel for acuivity pick up. Was great to have convince store close was thankful for free wifi
1 out of 5
by joanne from england

Don't go

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing but it had a good fridge
Cons: Knocked down and re built, it's a 1 star disaster
Location: Didn't stay long enough to find out
False advertising,my worst experience and ruined my holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Tasmania

Great for price

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price this hotel is great! Nice big room, with king bed, fridge, microwave, stove, utensils, sofa and balcony. Only 2 blocks to Main Street, 4 blocks to beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is toast, cereal, jam, coffee and juice. There's a pool and tour desk. It's not perfect but if you don't want to pay all the money for a great hotel on the beach this is perfect for budget travelers to experience playa del Carmen.