Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Hotel Maya del Carmen

Posted May 23, 2015
Located in a very quiet area a block from the beach. Staff was very helpful and spoke English. Continental breakfast was included. The only issue we had was the back doorsweep was missing and giant cockroaches came in the first night. Blocked it with a towel until it was replaced. Issue solved!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel agradable

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Alberca y areas verdes
Cons: Mantenimiento de los baños
Location: Muy cerca de 5a avenida
El personal muy atento, las áreas públicas muy agradables, a mejorar el mantenimiento de los baños.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cancún

Agradable lugar, muy amable el personal.

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Se puede mejorar el desayuno. Agregar fruta y algo salado como frijoles o huevo no les cuesta mucho.
Solo pasé 1 noche y no tengo ninguna queja sobre el hotel, a pesar de algunas muy malas reseñas que había visto todo me resultó muy bien. La habitación muy espaciosa, con cocina, cama king, sofá cama, y una terraza que da hacia el jardín comun y alberca muy agradable. A pesar de estar en la avenida 10 no se escucha el ruido de la calle en la habitación. Un gran punto a su favor es que tiene estacionamiento propio el hotel en la parte de atrás. Muy amable el personal de recepción. Lo único que me molestó es el precio final que al sumar impuestos y "excedente por numero de personas" me salió en el doble de lo que marcaba la tarifa inicial. Definitivamente no vale lo que pagué.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
cafe da manha fraquinho
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria Eugeniafrom Ciudad de Mexico

Bonito hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
La apariencia externa es muy buena, aunque al interior le falta a los cuartos mantenimiento. el precio es bieno a comparacion de los hoteles de Playa del Carmen, pero muy alto para otros hoteles mas bonitos en otros estados.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ahnifrom United States

One night at Chichen Itza

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cute jungle hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful. The only down side is there are no fridges in the room or TV's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mario Afrom Monterrey

Please dont stay on this hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queretaro

Buen precio si buscas un hotel para una noche

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Precio, instalaciones y desayuno
Location: Tiene buena ubicación a solo una cuadra de la Quinta Avenida
Solo nos quedamos una noche para pasar en Playa y en general estuvo bien el hotel y ofrecen desayuno continetal y wifi gratuito. Lo recomiendo
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

One of the worst hotels ever Playa de Carmen

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The door leading out onto the pavement
Cons: The service of the staff and the whole facility needs repairing
The hotel looked wonderful in the brochures with a rustic atmosphere an ambience of peace and tranquility in an idealistic location. That is where it stopped. The hotel room was damp and stank of smoke, the air conditioning didn't work, the water did not work. The staff did not want to know and ignored requests for water, repair AC or change rooms. It was so bad we had to request a bucket from the janitor and scoop water out of the swimming pool to flush the toilet. Breakfast was a free for all fight with 9 slices of bread for all once gone that was it. We were checked in for 4 days stayed only one night checked out and found another hotel. When asked why we were checking out early the hotel couldn't have cared less, there were other guests who were also checking out early