Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark V from Vancouver Island B.C

one block from 5th av

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was basic but clean and usable. Pool was nice and only one block from 5th avenue. Would go back there again as it convenient coming from Cancun and Cozumel is a ferry ride away. Staff were great and felt safe there. Comes with a basic breakfast and coffee was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail from New Jersey, USA

Glad we lest after one night

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Granted, we were there on a rainy night, but we could barely find our room because the room numbers on the dark doors are painted the same color as the door. We had to FEEL for the number! The refrigerator did not work and -- gross! - there was a big glob of hair in the shower drain. Hand tiles in the bathroom were nice but could not be cleaned properly. It might have been refurbished, but it was the public, showy, areas, not the rooms. Breakfast was toast and coco puffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by georgina

Nice

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a really nice place. Close to everything. Really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love to travel from c

Was a bit far from activities but fun

Posted Oct 4, 2013
We enjoyed the patio and were able to walk to a large hotel for acuivity pick up. Was great to have convince store close was thankful for free wifi
1 out of 5
by joanne from england

Don't go

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing but it had a good fridge
Cons: Knocked down and re built, it's a 1 star disaster
Location: Didn't stay long enough to find out
False advertising,my worst experience and ruined my holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Tasmania

Great for price

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price this hotel is great! Nice big room, with king bed, fridge, microwave, stove, utensils, sofa and balcony. Only 2 blocks to Main Street, 4 blocks to beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is toast, cereal, jam, coffee and juice. There's a pool and tour desk. It's not perfect but if you don't want to pay all the money for a great hotel on the beach this is perfect for budget travelers to experience playa del Carmen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for here, nothing more.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Don't go to Playa this season thinking you need to reserve a room , for the price I paid here , after one night I left and found a boutique hotel normally 80.00 for 38.00 the rainy season has ruined the hotel buisness and I got a great deal just walking around and asking . I even left almost 70.00 here for 2 more nights that were nonrefundable because I could not stay at a place this bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noe from Texas

Good

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to beach and to 5ta avenida, the rooms were cleaned daily and were very spacious, we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for a family of 5. Good for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Daisy from California

Don't recommend

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend staying at this hotel. We went to Playa del Carmen for a 6 night vacation. We arrived around midnight so we figured the hotel didn't need to be fancy for the first night since we were going to be so tired from traveling and we were going to have to check out early anyway. This was a bad idea. First the good stuff: The room was spacious and air conditioned. The Bad Stuff: Our water wasn't coming out of the shower, sinks, or toilet in the morning. We had to ask for maintenance 3 times before it was fixed. It took about 10 minutes for the water to heat up. The breakfast was okay. It was white and wheat bread, a toaster, fake orange juice (worse than sunnyD), and the milk was left out for who knows how long. The hotel was definitely not worth it, even with the discounted price.