Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fue una gran experiencia el hotel muy comodo.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: la atencion del personaol es excelente y las habitaciones son muy comodas aparte de lo economico
muy comodo, solo les faltqa cuchillos mas afilados en las suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keaau, HI

Nice hotel, staff is awesome!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: I really appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff were - that was #1 for us. Being able to walk to everything was great too. Also, yay breakfast
Cons: They had wifi, but they could use a signal booster to reach further from their access point. Could be that they were having internet trouble yet too.
Location: 1 street over from the shopping avenue, so it's pretty quiet at night, but the action is right around the corner. Secure parking, seemed safe :-)
We booked this hotel for the last leg of our trip to Mexico. We'd done the all inclusive in Cancun for a few days, stayed in a large villa with friends in Tulum, and now we had 3 days to spend to ourselves again (my hubby and I) before we flew home. We booked this hotel because it had a really high Expedia user rating and the nightly rate was really affordable. The hotel was easy to find; 1 block up from and towards the north end of the main shopping avenue. When we arrived, the clerk at the desk (I can't remember his name!) couldn't find our reservation, but said it was probably because their internet had been down. He didn't miss a beat, took our information (reviewed our Expedia confirmation) and gave us keys to our room - he was so friendly and helpful about the whole thing! Everything you want or need is within walking distance. Restaurants, lots and lots of different shops, and beach access are all right around the corner. We had a car because we needed it earlier in our trip but we just walked from the hotel for the 2 days at Maya del Carmen. They provide a small continental breakfast and on day 2 we met up with one of the hotel's managers (I believe?), Janet. She sat and ate breakfast and talked with us for quite a while about all sorts of things - she was a wealth of information about Mexico and it was nice to sit and talk to to her like a friend. She really made us feel welcome. This hotel has everything you need at a great price - :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Esta lindo el hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Esta lindo el hotel, es un poco pequeño pero las instalaciones comunes son agradables y comodas. Lo malo s q casi solo tienen cuartos con cama king y no dobles, fuera de eso, lindo y cómodo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Celaya Gto

Muy bien hubicado pero le falta restaurante

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Es sencillo falta un pequeño lugar donde ofrecer comida muy sencilla no se requiere mucho y subirian mucho el lugar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel Maya del Carmen

Posted May 23, 2015
Located in a very quiet area a block from the beach. Staff was very helpful and spoke English. Continental breakfast was included. The only issue we had was the back doorsweep was missing and giant cockroaches came in the first night. Blocked it with a towel until it was replaced. Issue solved!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel agradable

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Alberca y areas verdes
Cons: Mantenimiento de los baños
Location: Muy cerca de 5a avenida
El personal muy atento, las áreas públicas muy agradables, a mejorar el mantenimiento de los baños.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancún

Agradable lugar, muy amable el personal.

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Se puede mejorar el desayuno. Agregar fruta y algo salado como frijoles o huevo no les cuesta mucho.
Solo pasé 1 noche y no tengo ninguna queja sobre el hotel, a pesar de algunas muy malas reseñas que había visto todo me resultó muy bien. La habitación muy espaciosa, con cocina, cama king, sofá cama, y una terraza que da hacia el jardín comun y alberca muy agradable. A pesar de estar en la avenida 10 no se escucha el ruido de la calle en la habitación. Un gran punto a su favor es que tiene estacionamiento propio el hotel en la parte de atrás. Muy amable el personal de recepción. Lo único que me molestó es el precio final que al sumar impuestos y "excedente por numero de personas" me salió en el doble de lo que marcaba la tarifa inicial. Definitivamente no vale lo que pagué.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
cafe da manha fraquinho
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria Eugenia from Ciudad de Mexico

Bonito hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
La apariencia externa es muy buena, aunque al interior le falta a los cuartos mantenimiento. el precio es bieno a comparacion de los hoteles de Playa del Carmen, pero muy alto para otros hoteles mas bonitos en otros estados.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ahni from United States

One night at Chichen Itza

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very cute jungle hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful. The only down side is there are no fridges in the room or TV's.